New Release & Review: Small Town Scandal (Wingman #5) by Daisy Prescott

 

 Happy release day Daisy Prescott!! Oh my heavens guys this book stole my heart! No really. Carter Kelso was just so stinkin amazing from start to finish. Daisy never fails to make me love her writing more and more, and this time I remembered my love of goats too! Oh and showing us that sometimes a scandalous reputation is more talk than reality. So yeah I loved Carter and Ashley. I hope you will too! Happy reading!

Laters ~ Amber

Title: Small Town Scandal
Series: Wingmen #5 (Standalone)
Author: Daisy Prescott
Genre: Second Chance Romance
Release Date: June 27, 2017
Blurb
Another wingmen meets his match and this time it’s
scandalous.
Carter Kelso is a man with a plan. And goats.
Ashley Kingston is a woman with a reputation.
Can he earn back her love before their past catches up with
them and destroys everything?
On the island, my last name is synonymous with scandal. With
a notorious father and a famous brother, I’ve been on the sidelines of our
small town’s gossip circle for years. Nothing to see here. Just a man and his
goats, happily going through life. Not a care in the world. Too bad it’s all
lies.
I’m tired of trying not to be in love with Ashley Kingston,
our very own island jezebel. Some people think she’s a slut. They think they
know her. They’re wrong. Screw them.

Reputations can be deceiving. I should know.

Small Town Scandal is a second chance romance standalone
novel and the fifth book in the Wingmen series. You do not have to read the
other novels first.
amber review       5 Stars
Daisy, Daisy, Daisy. Seriously this story just grabbed me where I feel! It took me 2 solid days after I finished to put my thoughts together because I loved it so much. The Modern Love Stories and Wingman series’ never fail to make me laugh, sigh, fan myself and sometimes even cry. Usually a rom com just makes me happy and gives me feels with lots of warm fuzzies, but ‘A Daisy Prescott story’ is always gonna make me feel so many more things!
Told from Carter Kelso’s pov, the weaving of his and Ashley’s history was perfection! Having read this series I knew that there was history there, but the depth of it just made me root for them as a couple. Ashley has been hurt by so many people and has so many guards up. While Carter has hid behind his playboy ways and his ‘roll with the waves attitude’; we find there is so much insecurity on his part. But also that he’s always put others, especially his family ahead of his own dreams.
So what all did I love about Small Town Scandal? I loved how Daisy used all the things Ashley had been told or that she had said about herself as chapter headers. I loved how Carter was determined to finally get his girl and own his feelings for her. I loved the fierceness as well as the vulnerability that Ashley showed, all the while proving to Carter that he was more than he thought about himself. Gah!! These two may have taken forever for their story to be told but it was oh so worth the wait!!!

 

 

 

Purchase Links

 

$2.99 for a limited time

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio

USA Today Bestselling Author Daisy Prescott writes romantic comedies about real love.

Love with Altitude, her newest Rom Com series, is set in Aspen, Colorado features life and love in a small town. Her Modern Love Stories feature characters in their thirties and forties finding and rediscovering love in unexpected and humorous ways. The popular Wingmen books star regular guys who often have beards, drive trucks, and love deeply once they fall.

Born and raised in San Diego, Daisy currently lives in a real life Stars Hollow in the Boston suburbs with her husband and an imaginary house goat. When not writing about herself in the third person, Daisy can be found traveling, gardening, baking, or lost in a good book.

Author Links

Review Tour: Summer Heat by Jay Northcote

Today we are excited to be a part of the review tour for Summer Heat by Jay Northcote!  Jay delivers a great summer fling, friends to lovers story that totally made me smile! I hope you’ll check out his new book and my review!
Happy Reading!
~Jenn

 

 

 

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK
Cover: Garrett Leigh @ Black Jazz Design
Length: 47,000 words approx.
Blurb

A summer fling is an ideal cure for a broken heart. But when it’s with your best friend, things get complicated.

When Adam is dumped by his boyfriend, a week away at a beach resort seems like a great opportunity to get over his ex. Sun, sea, and no-strings sex will be just the boost he needs to move on with his life.

Adam’s best friend, Finn, agrees to accompany him at short notice. Finn’s had a crush on Adam for years, but is determined to put his feelings aside and be the perfect wingman in Adam’s time of crisis.

A spontaneous threesome with another guy forces Adam and Finn to confront their attraction to each other. Having a holiday fling together wasn’t part of the plan, and as their trip heats up, they soon realise that one night of fun won’t be enough for either of them.

The passion might be scorching, but their hearts and friendship are on the line. If their romance is going to survive the flight home, they have to be honest about what they want.

jenn-review

4 Stars
Summer Heat is a fun, lighthearted summer read with low-angst that will leave you with a smile. Jay Northcote delivers a great friends-to-lovers romance with smoking hot chemistry in a beautiful location.
Adam and Finn have been friends for years, and although Finn has always had a crush on Adam, their one chance didn’t go anywhere and they became great friends. Adam got involved with an older guy named Drew and Finn felt like he really lost his chance with Adam. But one night, Adam shows on up Finn’s doorstep with a his stuff and announces that he and Drew split up. Finn is quick to take Adam in and then finds out that Adam has a vacation planned, one that he and Drew were supposed to take together and now Adam invites Finn along. It’s supposed to be a relaxing, fun time, maybe some hookups and getting over the breakup. But one wild night will make Adam and Finn question their feelings for each other, but can it become more than friends.
I loved these two! They are adorable and fun and definitely meant to be! It’s easy to see that these two clearly have feelings for each other, feelings they both have been trying to deny since it didn’t work out the first time. They have a great friendship too, and I liked that both seemed to take that in account when things were turning real on the romantic side. They both go into this thinking it’s a vacation fling, but they both want more. They are sweet and adorable and I loved them. This is a great summer read that totally made my heart happy!

 

 

 

 

Author Bio

Jay lives just outside Bristol in the West of England. He comes from a family of writers, but always used to believe that the gene for fiction writing had passed him by. He spent years only ever writing emails, articles, or website content.

One day, Jay decided to try and write a short story—just to see if he could—and found it rather addictive. He hasn’t stopped writing since.

Jay writes contemporary romance about men who fall in love with other men. He has five books published by Dreamspinner Press, and also self-publishes under the imprint Jaybird Press. Many of his books are now available as audiobooks.

Jay is transgender and was formerly known as she/her.

www.jaynorthcote.com
Twitter
Facebook profile
Facebook Author Page
Newsletter
Jay’s books

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions

 

Review Tour & GIVEAWAY: Like Ashes We Scatter by Brandon Nave

 Happy Friday! I’m so excited to share Like Ashes We Scatter by Bradon Nave! This was a beautiful story and I hope you’ll check out my review as well as the great excerpts and there’s a fantastic giveaway too!
Happy Reading!
~Jenn
Title: Like Ashes We Scatter
Author: Bradon Nave
Genre: NA Romance Standalone
Release Date: June 13, 2017
Bishop Holloway is woken by an unsettling telephone call. Minutes later, tragedy strikes.
​Across town, Alex Ayers is watching a loved one succumb to a horrible illness, helpless to stop it.
​But out of scattered ashes, hope can bloom, and sometimes tragedy can beget a miracle.
​Alex can’t bear to tell Bishop about the fateful connection that binds them. She fears his love for her isn’t strong enough to survive if he knew. But no secret stays hidden forever, and now Alex might lose the man she loves, and the family she’s fought so hard to save.

review
4 – 4.5 Stars
Wow! This was an incredible emotional and touching story, and while it’s not my usual book I’m so glad I read it! This is a journey of healing of love and while I went into it expecting a love story between Bishop and Alex, that was there but this book was so much more.
This story focuses on Bishop, Alex and Tyson mainly, with Bishop’s mother and brother Nathan as important parts as well. These two families are connected by a tragedy that hurts one family and saves another. Bishop’s world is shaken and almost shattered but when he meets Alex he feels that light again, like there is life still in him. Alex is the one who knows the truth about the connection between their families and as they grow closer she knows she has to tell the truth but is afraid of what will happen.
This felt like a very personal journey reading it, the emotions raw and real! Alex and Tyson have a beautiful relationship, the most amazing brother and sister to each other. And Bishop, oh my heart hurt for him and his struggles as he deals with what happened to Nathan. He has great support from his mother, but he has to heal himself, she can’t do it for him. I really liked the love and support in this book, from all the different sides. Bradon Nave has done a beautiful job connecting these people and their journey. This was a wonderful read that I highly recommend! This was my first book by this author but definitely not my last!
23yo Alex and her dying 17yo brother, Tyson at the baseball field. 

There was no field, only a blanket of snow and a thousand memories dancing in her brother’s eyes. His smile—classically beautiful—was perfection. Absent their mother and sitting in the warmed car nestled to the chain-link fence, Alex and Tyson silently watched the numerous snowflakes falling fat from the sky to cover their world. There was no wind—no biting, bitter agony about the atmosphere. There was only a calming peace that nearly resembled acceptance.

Taking her brother’s hand, she squeezed it lightly. “Tyson Kade Ayers…you have no idea how proud I am to be your sister. You’re my everything.”

“You know…” His words all but trailed. “That statement might get us arrested. Incest…is…frowned upon.”

Chuckling, she kissed his cheek as his eyes remained fixed on the mound. “You were amazing out there, Ty.”

“Were? Let go of my hand, woman. I can go nine innings right now.” His sarcastic, raspy comments—soft and slow—had her teetering—her eyelids nearly spilling her emotions onto the somber scene. Completely aware that this very conversation would be ever etched on her memory all her days, she carefully contemplated her next words…before they left her mouth, a phone was vibrating.

Looking toward the gearshift, a 0000 flashed on the smartphone screen. “That’s my boss with my new schedule—”

“Alex…that’s my phone. That could be Dr. Jones.”

Reaching for the phone in frantic fashion, Alex pressed the green accept button. “Hello.”

“Alexandra?”

“Dr. Jones?”

“Is Tyson with you?”

“Yes, we’re at the baseball—”

“You’re in town, correct?”

“Yes.”

“I need you to come to the hospital, now…nine one, one. It’s happening.”

The female physician’s words seemed more a cruel joke than a potential pardon.

“You’re…you’re serious?”

“Alexandra! Tyson, to the hospital, now!” 

“Holy shit! We’re on our way!”

Hanging up the phone, she looked to her brother, his skin was a ghostly, pale white—illuminated by the blinding snow behind his beautiful face.

“Alex…” His lip quivered—a sliver of hope cracked through his eyes.

Grabbing either side of his face, she pressed her grinning lips to his forehead. “We’ve got to go now, Baby-Ty.”

“Is this really happening, Alex? Is this…oh my God. Is this really happening?”

His smile—the smile one gives upon learning returning a death sentence might be an option, was beautifully crafted on him. 

“Let’s go, Ty.” 

“Wait! Alex…just…just wait.”

“Ty, we can’t.”

“What if it doesn’t work? What if…what if I don’t wake up?”

The fear in his eyes was acute—something dreadful only now realized. 

“Tyson…”

“I’ve…I accepted it, Alex. I accepted I’m gonna die. But not today. I need my month…I need my weeks. They can’t…they can’t wave this in my face now…why now?”

“Tyson…I need you to look at me. I know you’re heart’s racing and you’ve got a million worries running through your beautiful head. This could be it, Baby-Ty. This could be your ticket to thirty. You’re talking about months and weeks when—”

“I don’t wanna die today, Alex.” His soft pitched proclamation coupled with the welling tears in his buzzing eyes sent Alex reaching for him. “I don’t wanna die…I don’t…I don’t wanna die.”

Hugging him, she eyed the oxygen tank in the floor board. She instantly replaced the idea of his wake with his return to the pitcher’s mound. “You have been so brave for so long…if you can just be brave today…and if you can’t it’s okay because I’m not going anywhere. No matter what happens I’m not going anywhere, Tyson.

“I’m so scared, Alex.” His fear shook through in their embrace—it seemed every ounce of her brother was saturated in an awful horror. “I can’t be brave, I can’t be strong anymore…” His words left him in a soft, nearly breathless cry.

“I can, Ty.” Pulling away slightly, she kissed his wet cheek. “We have to go.”
Alex and Bishop.

They now stood surrounded by grand, dark-wood shelving and books from the marble flooring to the ceiling. Bishop watched Alex trace the hardbacks with her fingers, reading some of the titles aloud.

“They’re not all medical…I’m impressed, Bishop.”

“My parents love fiction.”

“Who doesn’t?”

Bishop walked behind her, purposefully breathing hot breath on her neck. “I do.”

“What’s your favorite genre, Mr. Holloway?” She slowly turned to him.

“I’m not particularly picky as long as there’s a happy ending.”

“That sounds dirty, Bishop.”

“It can be…depending on the genre.” He moved closer, smiling.

“I’m scared Bishop.”

“Of?”

“Happily never after.”

“What are you talking about? We’re a match, Alex. I literally love every second I’m with you. It’s like fate.”

As he took her hand, her gaze shied from his.

“What if I rushed fate, Bishop? What if…what if everything was going to work out as it should have but I rushed it?”

“That doesn’t make sense to me, Alex.”

Softly, his thumb and index finger raised her chin so her eyes were level with his.

“Yeah…I know, Bishop.”

Sensing her despair, he pulled her to him, looking down into her eyes. “What do you feel like reading tonight?” His question was asked in a goofy whisper, but had her blushing just the same.
As she worked her hands into his front pockets she kissed his cheek. “Something hot.”
Award winning author, Bradon Nave was born and raised in Oklahoma. He attended a small school during junior high and high school, and graduated with only three people in his class. After graduate school, he decided to devote his spare time to his passion of writing. Bradon currently lives in Piedmont, Oklahoma, with his wife and two young children. He loves running, being with friends, and writing.
HOSTED BY:

Cover Reveal: Dear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

We are excited to bring you the next cover from New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland.

DEAR BRIDGET, I WANT YOU is the next standalone Contemporary Romance Novel from this sensational duo releasing on September 18, 2017!

 

 

Model: Philip Van den Hoogenband – Chadwick Models Melbourne
Photographer: Brian Jamie
Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs

 

Dear Bridget,

I’m writing this letter because it’s highly doubtful I’ll ever garner the courage to say this to your face.

So, here goes.

We’re totally wrong for each other. You’re the proper single mum with a good head on your shoulders. I’m just the carefree British doctor passing through town and temporarily living in your converted garage until I head back to England.

But here’s the thing… for some bloody reason, I can’t stop thinking about you in very inappropriate ways.

I want you.

The only reason I’m even admitting all of this to you right now is because I don’t believe it’s one-sided. I notice your eyes when you look at me, too. And as crass as I appear when we’re joking around about sex, my attraction to you is not a joke.

So, what’s the purpose of this note? I guess it’s a reminder that we’re adults, that sex is healthy and natural, and that you can find me just through the door past the kitchen. More specifically, it’s to let you know that I’m leaving said door cracked open from now on in case you’d like to visit me in the middle of the night sometime.

No questions asked.

Think about it.

Or don’t.

Whatever you choose.

It’s doubtful I’ll even end up sliding this letter under your door anyway.

–Simon

Add to Goodreads

 

PURCHASE LINKS:

iBooks exclusive ebook pre-order | Amazon paperback

**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day.

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!

 

 

 

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list fifteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island.

 

Connect with Penelope Ward

Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Website |Twitter | Instagram

 

 

 

Author photoVi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twelve languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

Website | Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

 

 

Other books from Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward:

Cocky Bastard
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1LfN3fc
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PffE2J
B&N: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO

Stuck-Up Suit
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1S3LnpZ
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57
B&N: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/1RJdUif

Playboy Pilot
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2d5I5rS
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
Nook: bit.ly/2caXPEK
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2cJDXO1

Other books from Vi Keeland:

Standalone novels

Egomaniac
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/b1gi74
iBooks: http://apple.co/2fIsmvC
B&N: http://smarturl.it/t4ohsv
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/azmhq9

Bossman
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2a8D5B6
iBooks: http://apple.co/25x2jyX
B&N: http://bit.ly/29sL4H2
Kobo: http://bit.ly/29lW19I

The Baller
Amazon: amzn.to/1PBF2hG
iBooks: http://bit.ly/iBooksBaller
B&N: http:// bit.ly/BarnesBaller
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/KoboBaller

Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
http://www.amazon.com/Left-Behind-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00OJM92LI/

First Thing I See

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/first-thing-i-see-ms-vi-keeland/1114703332

Life on Stage series (2 standalone books)
Beat
http://www.amazon.com/Beat-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00ZOMUV12/ http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beat-vi-keeland/1121715501 https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/beat/id983959123 https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/beat-5

Throb

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/throb/id948747986
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/throb-vi-keeland/1121112695
https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/throb-4

MMA Fighter series (3 standalone books)
Worth the Fight

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-fight/id805540252
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-fight-vi-keeland/1117014180
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-fight

Worth the Chance

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-chance/id813714461
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-chance-vi-keeland/1118634058
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-chance

Worth Forgiving

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-forgiving/id906130022?ls=1&mt=11
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-forgiving-vi-keeland/1120173153
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-forgiving

The Cole Series (2 book serial)
Belong to You

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/belong-to-you/id639401754
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/belong-to-you-vi-keeland/1114962845
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Made for You

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/made-for-you/id84550637
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/made-for-you-vi-keeland/1115883225
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Other books from Penelope Ward:

Mack Daddy:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWzE1S
iTunes: http://apple.co/2iNrIPj
B&N: http://hyperurl.co/aiypfj
Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/r3hv19

RoomHate
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1TksrpE
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PgsvE7
B&N: http://bit.ly/1PLGnSL
kobo: http://bit.ly/1POvSnW

Stepbrother Dearest
Amazon http://amzn.to/1mFNMeg
ITunes: http://bit.ly/YER0mT
B&N: http://bit.ly/1taMFjG
kobo: http://bit.ly/1fJaaBs

Neighbor Dearest
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2aS8BPa
iTunes: http://apple.co/29mC6L8
B&N: http://bit.ly/2akQ2aq
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2axt1SY

Sins of Sevin
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1F9tbc3
iTunes: http://apple.co/1K8mzGg
B&N: http://bit.ly/1hTKAKE
kobo: http://bit.ly/1OaGY3D

Jake Undone (Jake #1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1dJrHBC
iTunes: http://apple.co/1fJayQ8
B&N: http://bit.ly/1obAwJ6
kobo: http://bit.ly/1SPKl0M

My Skylar
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1obOG2F
iTunes: http://bit.ly/SLNOTR
B&N: http://bit.ly/SLO1qi
kobo: http://bit.ly/1kNrtAB

Jake Understood (Jake #2)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1GFdves
iTunes: http://apple.co/1DQQwgC
B&N: http://bit.ly/1FwJC0z
kobo: http://bit.ly/1LQ7Fvk

Gemini
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1vgk1SE
iTunes: http://apple.co/1QTaONj
B&N: http://bit.ly/1KfmLHD
kobo: http://bit.ly/1BGJ2wu

Blog Tour and Excerpt: Strong Enough by Melanie Harlow and David Romanov

Oh my, I am so excited to share this must read today! Strong Enough by Melanie Harlow and David Romanov!! This book was emotional and beautiful and gave me all the feels, you definitely want to get to know Derek and Maxim! I hope you’ll check out my review and the great excerpt too!

Happy Reading!

~Jenn

SBPRBanner-StrongEnough-RB.jpg

Strong Enough, an all-new sexy standalone from USA Today Bestselling author Melanie Harlow and David Romanov is available now !

MHDRStrongEnoughBookCover5x8_BW_350

Strong Enough

by Melanie Harlow & David Romanov

Genre: Contemporary MM Romance

Publication Date: June 19, 2017

I wasn’t looking for Derek Wolfe.

I wasn’t looking for anybody. All I wanted was to start a new life in America. But when I found myself stranded here with no place to go, he came to my rescue, offering me a place to stay.

He’s smart, successful, and sexy as hell—I can barely sleep knowing he’s right down the hall. And when the chemistry between us explodes one night with fierce, fiery passion, it’s hard to deny there’s something real between us.

But he does.

He says he was drunk. He says it was a one-time thing. He says he’s not into guys and what we did meant nothing.

He’s lying. Because it happened again, and again, and again. And it’s better every time.

I know we could be good together, and I want the chance to try, but I’m done hiding. If he’s not strong enough to admit the truth, I’ll have to be strong enough to walk away.

 

jenn-review

5 Stars

Strong Enough was one of those books I fell in love with right from the start and just could not put down! Derek and Maxim are fantastic characters and their story is raw and full of emotion.

Derek had a vision for how his life should be – husband and father with everything in it’s place, but that’s not his reality. He wants to be happy and is struggling to find that happiness. Maxim is excited to finally be moving from Russia to America, but it’s a rough start for him, left stranded at the airport then his bag gets stolen. Through the kindness of a bartender he meets, he ends up staying with Derek and that’s how their journey together begins.

This story is amazing and will go straight to your heart! I felt attached to these two right from the beginning, there is a connection between them that you can just feel. Oh man, does Derek struggle though, and it made my heart hurt for him and for Maxim as well. There’s passion and love and so much self discovery in this book. This is definitely one of those books you ‘feel’ as you go and it is worth every single feel! Derek and Maxim show how beautiful love is and what it’s like to finally find your soulmate!

Melanie Harlow and David Romanov have created wonderful characters and a beautiful story that will definitely stay in my heart! Strong Enough is a definite must read!

Excerpt:

Figuring I’d had enough booze to blunt his effect on me, I rolled up the sleeves of my black button-down shirt and moved next to him. “I’ll help you.”

“Okay.”

I caught him trying to not to look at my wrists and forearms, and it made me smile. How does it feel to want someone and have to hide it? “You wash, I’ll dry?”

“Sounds good.”

We worked in silence, shoulder to shoulder, and I found myself increasingly—and disturbingly—pleased at the thought of him being attracted to me and being forced to conceal it. It was fucking horrible of me to take pleasure in his discomfort, but I liked being secretly wanted. Being illicitly desired. Being the object of his covert glances and maybe even his darkest, dirtiest thoughts. I let our arms touch more than necessary, as thrilled by the physical contact as I was by the thought of what it might be doing to him.

For there is no man who does not sin.

My dick started to get hard, clearly unbothered by the whiskey that was breaking down my inhibitions, pushing past all my defenses, and letting my imagination run wild.

What’s in that gorgeous head of yours, Maxim? What’s behind those cobalt eyes? What would you do to me, if I let you? What would you let me do to you?

“Carolyn is so nice,” he said, handing me the last serving dish left to be dried.

What? He was thinking about Carolyn right now? He wasn’t supposed to be thinking about Carolyn—I was, goddammit!

But I wasn’t. “Yeah.”

He turned off the water. Rested his wet hands on the edge of the sink. “I didn’t realize you had a girlfriend.”

And I heard it in his voice—the slightest edge of jealousy, so faint I might never have noticed it had I not been so hyperaware of everything about him right now. I fucking loved it.

“She’s not my girlfriend.”

“Oh.” Now there was confusion. “I guess I misunderstood.”

“She wants to be my girlfriend.”

Silence.

Of course there was silence. Maxim would never ask what the problem was. But I wanted to tell him. I wanted him to know. I wanted to share the impossible longing I felt with one person who might understand it.

“The problem is me.”

He was completely still. Before I could stop myself, I covered his right hand with my left. “Sometimes I don’t know what I want.”

He yanked his hand from beneath mine and we faced each other.

For the first time tonight, I looked him right in the eye. Nothing around us existed for me anymore. I heard only his breath. Smelled only his skin. Saw only his guarded expression.

I had to have him.

SBPR-MHDR-SE-AvailableNow

Read Today!

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2sfN27l

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/YwYlrO

iBooks: Strong Enough

Nook: https://goo.gl/nCsAec

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/eU1rwv

SBPR-MHDR-SE-teaser2

About Melanie:

Melanie Harlow writes sexy, emotional romance about strong, stubborn characters who can’t help falling in love. She’s addicted to bacon, gin martinis, and summer reading on the screened-in porch. If she’s not buried in a book or binging on Netflix, you might find her running, putting a bun in someone’s hair, or driving to and from the dance studio. She lives outside Detroit with her husband and two daughters.

Melanie is the USA Today bestselling author of the HAPPY CRAZY LOVE series, the FRENCHED series, MAN CANDY, AFTER WE FALL, IF YOU WERE MINE, and the sexy historical SPEAK EASY duet, set in the 1920s.

Connect with Melanie:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMelanieHarlow/?fref=ts

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NPkYKs

Twitter: @MelanieHarlow2

Website: http://www.melanieharlow.com

Sign up for Melanie’s Newsletter: http://www.melanieharlow.com/subscribe/

About David:

For David Romanov, STRONG ENOUGH is to a great extent autobiographical. Born in Russia and raised in Europe, he landed in the United States at the age of 24, where he learned a lot about cultural differences between East and West. David firmly believes in ‘The One’ and learning through love. When he isn’t traveling or educating Melanie in Russian culture, he enjoys books and the company of his husband and dog in Los Angeles.

Connect with David:

GoodReads: https://goo.gl/2Bekxz

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/David-Romanov-Author-1487479804635708/

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2rWkfUO

Blog Tour & GIVEAWAY: Growing his Dream by Andrew Grey

We are excited to be a part of the blog tour for Growing his Dream by Andrew Grey! This definitely sounds like a great read, I’m really looking forward to checking it out myself! We’ve got a great excerpt and giveaway you don’t want to miss!
Happy Reading!
~Jenn
Growing his Dream Blog Tour Banner 2

Growing his Dream

Title: Growing his Dream
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Planting Dream Series (Book 2)
Genre:  M/M
Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 8 2017
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Love can grow in even the harshest conditions.
Life has been a struggle for Lachlan Buttar ever since his mother passed away and left him unprepared to take care of himself. He goes from homeless to staying with a local minister—but it soon becomes clear he will be better off, and safer, on his own. Fortunately Foster and Javi encounter the young man and offer him a real home on their dairy farm.
It’s there that Lachlan meets another of the workers, local farmer Abe Armitage. Though the attraction between them is instant, Abe refuses to act on it until Lachlan comes of age. By then, strong feelings have taken root, and a passionate romance quickly blossoms. But both men carry baggage that could crush any chance of happiness together, particularly since Lachlan witnessed a crime, and there are those who will do anything to make sure he cannot reveal what he’s seen.
Excerpt

“What’s going on?” Harriet asked, coming into the kitchen, and Foster shrugged as she and Javi sat down.

“Well, I was in church last Sunday.” Abe shook his head. “I don’t usually go because they… well, they don’t represent me, but my dad told me that I had to go and that he was tired of me missing services. I think he figures that they’ll change me or something. Anyway, at the end of the service, Reverend Felder stood and said that there was a member of the community in need.”

“We have plenty in need,” Harriet said.

“This is different,” Javi broke in, and she grew quiet.

“The reverend then brought Lachlan in front of the congregation and said that he’d been staying with his family for a few weeks and that he needed a home. He stood up there with an old ball cap in his hand, twisting it back and forth. It was so Dickensian.”

“Like you know what that means,” Foster teased.

“I read A Christmas Carol in school once—I know who Dickens was.” Abe rolled his eyes. “The thing is, no one came forward. He just stood there, looking like he wanted to disappear, and it was obvious that the reverend, high and mighty as he is, just wanted Lachlan out of his house.” Abe shuddered. He wasn’t a fan of someone he saw as a hypocrite.

“And now he was walking out in the rain….”

“With no place to go.” Harriet finished Foster’s sentence for him. “He said he’d be eighteen in a few days.”

“Yeah. I can’t imagine trying to be on my own at his age without a home or anyone.”

Abe could tell Foster’s mind was already running a mile a minute by the intensity in his eyes.

“Mom, can you see about getting him back in school? He has to be close to graduating and he needs to do that. Lachlan can help here on the farm, and we’ll give him an allowance and make sure he has what he needs.”

That was why Abe thought the world of Foster. He always thought of other people and what they needed. Foster had given Abe a job on the farm a year ago, when he and his father hadn’t been on speaking terms. They barely were now and at most tolerated each other. Abe didn’t ask his father about his bible thumping, and his father didn’t talk to Abe about the fact that he preferred boys to girls.

“I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone look so miserable as he did that Sunday.” Abe kept trying to imagine how he’d feel if he’d been up there, and the only words that came to mind were naked and completely exposed.

“He said that his mother died of cancer not too long ago.”

Excerpt 3

“But what do they want from me?” Lachlan asked, his voice touched with fear.

“Nothing. You’ll have chores you need to do, but that’s all.” Abe narrowed his eyes. “Why? Did someone try to hurt you or something?”

Lachlan stiffened but didn’t answer. Instead he went to his dresser, pulled open a drawer, and took out a couple pair of worn tan pants and a few pairs of jeans. Abe folded them and added them to the small pile of clothing. He watched as Lachlan moved stiffly around the room, keeping his back to Abe if at all possible.

Fear welled inside Abe. Something was very wrong. Sure, Lachlan was hurting, but the way he was shutting out Abe was telling. He wasn’t sure he was going to get anything out of Lachlan by questioning him, at least not at the moment, so he took the duffel bag lying in a heap on the bed and neatly put the folded clothes inside. “Is there more?”

Lachlan came around the side of the bed and opened the top drawer to add socks and underwear. “I guess not….” He scanned the room and sighed. “There isn’t anything else here.”

“What about the kitchen or other rooms?” Abe took the bag and set it next to the suitcase at the top of the stairs. “Is the television yours?” It looks ancient.

“No.” Lachlan ambled into the kitchen and returned with a small box of things. “All our stuff fit in the trunk of my mom’s car.”

“Where is that right now?”

“It broke down just after Mom died and I didn’t have the money to fix it, so it’s sitting at the garage down the street. They said they’d put it out back for a while, but I don’t know how long, and….” The abject misery was back, and Abe wished he knew what to do to try to help him.

“Do you know what’s wrong with it?”

Lachlan shook his head.

Abe walked over to him and guided him to one of the tattered living room chairs. He sat down, and Abe got him a glass of water from the kitchen and handed it to him, sitting in the chair across from him. “Try to take things one step at a time. We’ll get your things out of here so the landlord can’t take them. Foster has plenty of room to store what you need him to.”

“But why would he do that?”

“Because he’s a good guy, and so is Javi.” Abe took Lachlan’s hand, not wanting him to feel alone, and as soon as he did, a little jolt of energy shot through him. Even miserable, Lachlan was beautiful, and Abe was willing to bet that with a smile on his face, Lachlan would be radiant. Abe was determined to somehow be the one to help him smile again. “What happened to you?” He gazed into Lachlan’s big, sad eyes. The sad part didn’t surprise him, but the fear he saw as well was nearly overwhelming.

Heavy footsteps on the stairs caught his attention. He released Lachlan’s hands and turned toward the sound.

“Who’s up there?” a deep, gruff voice barked.

“Mr. Hanson?” Lachlan asked, on the edge of tears once again.

“Yeah. Who are you?”

“Lachlan.”

“I thought you were gone already.” The footsteps continued, echoing through the space. “I was coming to clean things out. I have a new renter.” Mr. Hanson entered the room, his hands on his hips. “You need to go now. This isn’t your apartment anymore.”

Abe jumped to his feet. “We know. He and I are getting his things, and we’ll be gone in a few minutes.”

“You have no right to be here. I should have changed the locks when I first kicked you out.” He glared at Lachlan, and Abe saw red.

“I said we’d be gone in a little while. He’s getting his clothes and personal things. Nothing more.” Abe stood toe to toe with the bigger man. “You can give a few minutes and we’ll be out of here.”

“How do I know you won’t try to steal anything?”

Abe growled. “Like what? The television that’s been around since the stone age? Give us a break. He just lost his mother, and all you can think about is how quickly you can rent the place?” He shook his head. “Just go and we’ll be out of here soon.” The man was a piece of shit and smelled worse than the barn after milking.

Mr. Hanson’s gaze flicked over to Lachlan and then back to him. Abe had no intention of giving an inch. Lachlan needed someone to stand up for him and Abe would do it all day if he had to. “Fine. I’ll give you an hour and then I’m coming in to clean the place out.” He turned and stomped down the stairs.

“Are you okay?” Abe said. Lachlan was as white as a sheet.

“He looked like he might hit you.”

“The guy’s a blowhard. He likes to think he’s a big, tough guy. But the strongest thing about him is his smell.” Abe waved his hand in front of his face, and a ghost of a smile curled at the edge of Lachlan’s lips. “Let’s get anything else you want out of here before he comes back.”

Launch Day Blitz, Review & Giveaway: All I Am: Drew’s Story by Jodi Ellen Malpas

ALL I AM: DREW’S STORY (A THIS MAN NOVELLA) by Jodi Ellen Malpas

(June 18, 2017; Forever Yours ebook; $2.99)

AllIAm-LaunchDayBlitz_v2

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas comes a new novella in the This Man series. You don’t need to read the series to enjoy this story, but if you’re already a Jesse Ward fan, just wait till you see the advice he gives Drew about falling in love.

AllIAm5_RGB300

I thought I had control.  I was so, so wrong…

I don’t need a relationship.  I have Hux, a decadent club where I quench whatever raw desire I choose.  I take pleasure and I give it – no strings attached.  So when Raya Rivers comes in asking for someone cold, emotionless, and filthy… well, no man ever takes his wicked pleasure quite the way I do.

  Only Raya is different. Vulnerable. And carrying some deep sorrow that gets past all my carefully constructed walls and inexplicably makes me care.  Now craving controls me.  Ice has given way to red-hot need.

  But Raya has no idea about my other life – my real life.  That I’m daddy to an adorable little girl.  My two worlds are about to collide with the force of a supernova.  Once Raya knows the truth, will she be able to accept all I am?

All-I-Am-Quote-Graphic-_3.jpg

Buy the Book!

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2pyjRIK

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2opEkNZ

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2o00bjM

iBooks: http://apple.co/2okdkAm

Google: http://bit.ly/2peh4aH

jenn-review

4 – 4.5 Stars

Wow – this story is just all the smexy feels! Drew’s story isn’t long and drawn out but man, it packs a punch! I really enjoyed this story – Jodi Ellen Malpas delivers an emotional and sensual experience with Drew and Raya for sure!

Drew is an expert and cold and emotionless, but amazing, sex, it’s what he does. Even if his friends around him are settling down and starting families, that’s not what Drew wants. He has his amazing daughter, despite her mother, and his work and the club. When he gets a request from a woman for that exact specialty, cold and emotionless, he thinks he’s the perfect man for the job. What he doesn’t expect is once he meets Raya, everything changes and right from the start it all feels different.

I loved Drew and Raya, especially the way Raya completely knocks Drew on his butt! He doesn’t expect to feel and oh man does she make him feel. And since this isn’t a long read with a lot of build up I don’t want to take away from that journey so I’m just going to say it is hot and sweet and all kinds of wonderful! I laughed and winced and my heart pounded and it was great! Jodi Ellen Malpas really delivers for Drew even if he and that precious Georgia have to work for it! I loved getting that peek at Jesse and Ava and their family and damn if Drew didn’t steal my heart!

This really is a wonderful addition to this series, seeing Drew challenged by Raya and how it all comes together. These two certainly weren’t looking for love, but hey – it always comes when you least expect it! Another great read from Jodi!

ALL I AM: DREW’S STORY (A THIS MAN NOVELLA)

Blog Excerpt

‘What do you want, Raya?’

She steps toward me tentatively, as if she’s questioning what she’s doing. And when she

reaches me, her chest pressed to mine, she gazes up at me. ‘I don’t know.’ Her eyes are wild and

unsure. ‘But I know that every time we’re close, something powerful takes over. And you’re trying

hard to fight it. You’re warm and cold. What are you scared of?’

‘You.’ My mouth is on her before I can think better of it, and I’ve lifted her from her feet

before my tongue breaches the seam on her lips. We should talk, but this is the only thing I know

what to say right now, and when her arms circle my shoulders, her mouth opening up, inviting me

in, I know she’s okay with it. I know she gets it.

With one arm around her waist holding her to me and one secured on the nape of her neck, I

walk to my office, my kiss deep, my blood racing, my heart bouncing off my ribcage. I set her on her

feet and take the hem of her dress, pulling it up over her head, losing her lips for just a second in the

process. She wrenches my shirt open, scattering buttons in the process, her hands immediately

finding my skin beneath. My forward steps encourages her backwards, our kiss deepening as she

unfastens my trousers and I push her knickers down her thighs.

We’re all over the place, desperation getting the better of us, a mess of tongues, hands and

bodies. I pull some strength from nowhere, seize her hands and break our kiss, breathing heavily.

Her unsure brown eyes soon prompts me to start ridding myself of the rest of my clothes, all under

her watchful gaze. Until I’m naked.

‘This wasn’t supposed to happen,’ she whispers.

About the Author

Jodi Ellen Malpas author photos

Jodi Ellen Malpas was born and raised in the Midlands’ town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys. Working for her father’s construction business full-time, she tried to ignore the lingering idea of writing until it became impossible. She wrote in secret for a long time before finally finding the courage to unleash her creative streak, and in October 2012 she released This Man. She took a chance on a story with some intense characters and sparked incredible reactions from women all over the world. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters have become her passion, a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.

Social Media Links

www.jodiellenmalpas.com.uk

www.facebook.com/jodiellenmalpas

www.twitter.com/jodiellenmalpas

Add All I Am: Drew’s Story (A This Man Novella) to your shelf on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2okoIw0

Follow Jodi Ellen Malpas on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2qXejZ7

Follow Jodi Ellen Malpas on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2qXqwwZ

Giveaway

Enter to win 1 of 15 free ebook downloads of All I Am: Drew’s Story (A This Man Novella)! http://bit.ly/2nTm0x9

 

 

Release Blitz & GIVEAWAY: Romancing the Ugly Duckling by Clare London

Happy Friday! Today we are excited to be a part of the release blitz for Romancing The Ugly Duckling by Clare London!  We’ve got a great excerpt to share and don’t miss the giveaway too! We’ll also be a part of the review tour in a couple weeks.
Happy Reading!
~Jenn

 

Buy Links: Dreamspinner | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Length: 63,000 words

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Cover: Bree Archer

 

Blurb

Is this the makeover of a lifetime?

Ambitious fashionista Perry Goodwood lands the project of his dreams—track down a celebrity family’s missing brother in the Scottish Highlands and bring him back to London for a TV reality show. But first he must transform the rugged loner into a glamorous sophisticate.

Greg Ventura has no use for high fashion. He lives on the isolated island of North Uist to escape the reminder that he’s nowhere near as handsome as his gorgeous brothers and avoid the painful childhood memories of being bullied.

Greg wants nothing to do with city life, and Perry’s never been outside London. When Perry is stranded on North Uist, this conflict seems insurmountable. But Greg is captivated by the vivacious Perry, and Perry by both the island and his host. However, Perry’s one heartfelt wish remains: that ugly duckling Greg fulfill his potential as a swan.

Excerpt

After the meal, they settled in the living room again. Greg poured himself a glass of what he introduced as his homemade wine, but Perry politely declined a glass for himself. He couldn’t recall any decent wine he’d ever drunk being that particular shade of purple. He was definitely making a mental shopping list for when he could find somewhere civilized, and gin and tonic would come several steps above couscous on that.

Greg picked up a book and started reading. Perry waited a while—after deciding against asking what they could watch on the miniscule TV in the corner of the living room, with obvious dust settling on the controls—then coughed to get Greg’s attention. “Where do you need me tomorrow?”

Greg peered at him over the book. “What are you talking about?”

“Working together, remember? Um. What exactly do you do, apart from painting?”

Greg’s look was possibly sly, but that could have been due to the waning light outside the cottage.

“Sometimes I work in the Sea Bird restaurant.”

Perry thought he remembered seeing a sign to that place on his journey here in Dougie’s car. The building itself had been very small, more like a tea room, with a single light on in the front porch, and it didn’t look very open for business. But he’d go with the flow. “Are you a chef?”

Greg laughed. He seemed more relaxed tonight. “No, I think you’ve realized my cooking skills aren’t the best. And it’s not really big enough for a chef and full kitchen staff. I mean, it wouldn’t meet your London standards.”

“That has nothing to do with anything.”

“What?”

“My London… standards, experience, whatever you want to call it. I’m in Uist now, and I want to know what you do here.”

Greg was looking at him oddly. Was he, Perry, coming across as too bossy? God, this man was impossible to gauge properly.

“It’s more of a large dining room where friends can hang out.” Greg still sounded reasonably relaxed. “It’s owned by a couple of elderly sisters who are marvelous cooks, and we sometimes hire it out for a celebration. We’re not big on dinner parties here, you can imagine. I help out with serving when it’s busy. But mainly I provide the fish dishes, especially scallops.”

“You’re a fisherman?”

Greg nodded slowly, his gaze still on Perry. “Yes, you could say that. I’m a diver. I dive for scallops.”

“Can’t you just… I don’t know.” Buy them in a shop? “Don’t they have official suppliers?”

Greg frowned. “Hand-collected scallops are better. The sweeter ones are chosen, and the dish is more precious. Haven’t you ever tasted the difference?”

It pained Perry to admit weakness, but he did. “I’ve never had scallops in my life.”

Greg’s eyes narrowed. “I thought you lived in the center of the sophisticated city?”

“We can’t all afford posh restaurants,” Perry snapped back, then blushed at—yet again—having to admit shortcoming.

“Oh.” Greg blinked. “Well, you’ll see them in the raw when you come out in the boat tomorrow with me.”

“When I…? Tomorrow…? Boat?”

Greg smiled slowly. “Yes. The weather should be fine, so I’m driving west past Lochmaddy to one of my favorite coastal seawater lochs. I’ll pack some provisions so we can eat lunch there. You can help carry the equipment, then collect the scallops into boxes and keep watch for me.”

“We… I….” Perry was struggling for words. Worse, Greg seemed to realize it and find it highly amusing. “I’ve never been in one.”

“One what?”

“Boat. I’ve never been in a boat. Well, until the ferry two days ago.”

Greg nodded, also slowly. “That’s fine. You can stay here if you want.”

“No!” Perry’s cry was instinctive. Did this brute of a bloke think he, Perry, was a lightweight? “I will not! We made a deal.”

“Okay. Well, I hope Bridie brought a selection of decent waterproofs as well as your day clothes, because you’ll need them.”

“You said the weather should be fine….”

“Just in case,” Greg said ominously. He concentrated back on his book.

Perry sat silently for a long moment. In fact, everything was silent, inside the cottage and out, apart from the occasional call from a bird, and Greg turning a page. Perry wasn’t used to such quiet. Nor was he used to living in close quarters with a man who barely tolerated him, and actually wanted him to get lost. There was a small pile of paperbacks on the table beside Greg’s armchair, and Perry picked one up. He also wasn’t used to reading anthologies of horror stories, his preference being for romantic comedies and the occasional biography—but he supposed there was always a first time. Opening it to the first chapter, he bit back a sigh. At least he’d won this stage of the battle with Greg Ventura, and he had more time to convince him about the TV project.

But thinking about the trip out onto a likely freezing Scottish loch tomorrow, he wasn’t sure whether the price would be too much to pay.

Author Bio

Clare London took her pen name from the city where she lives, loves, and writes. A lone, brave female in a frenetic, testosterone-fuelled family home, she juggles her writing with her other day job as an accountant.

She’s written in many genres and across many settings, with award-winning novels and short stories published both online and in print. She says she likes variety in her writing while friends say she’s just fickle, but as long as both theories spawn good fiction, she’s happy. Most of her work features male/male romance and drama with a healthy serving of physical passion, as she enjoys both reading and writing about strong, sympathetic, and sexy characters.

Clare currently has several novels sulking at that tricky chapter three stage and plenty of other projects in mind… she just has to find out where she left them in that frenetic, testosterone-fuelled family home.

Website

E-mail: clarelondon11@yahoo.co.uk

Blog

Facebook

Twitter 

Goodreads

Amazon

Google+

GIVEAWAY:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions

 

Review Tour & GIVEAWAY: Renewal (Dublin Virtues #3) by Helena Stone

We are excited to be a part of the Review Tour for Renewal by Helena Stone! This is a series I’ve really enjoyed and am really impressed with this lasted addition – check out my review to see why! 🙂 I hope you’ll check it out as well as the awesome giveaway!
Happy Reading!
~Jenn

 

Buy Links: Pride (Available now) | Amazon US | Amazon UK (Out June 20)
Length: 64,000 words


Publisher:
 Pride Publishing


Blurb

When everything changes, can renewal bring redemption?

Shane Boyle left Dublin for America, burning most of his bridges, certain his future lay in Florida. When a family crisis forces him back to the city he grew up in, he knows his life will never be the same again. With his sister close to death, his mother and five-year-old nephew Danny need him not just to be around but also to be the rock they can depend on. Torn between panic about his new responsibilities and despair at his impending loss, love and a relationship are the last thing on his mind.

Chris Anderson left Australia for Dublin ten years ago with no intention of ever going back. For reasons he can’t explain, even to himself, he hasn’t been in a relationship for almost as long as he’s been in Ireland. Now thirty-five years old, he wonders what happened to his dream of a lasting bond and a family to call his own.

When Shane and Chris hook up one night in a pub, neither knows that the next day they’ll meet again, this time as colleagues in a tattoo parlour. Chris has no idea about Shane’s dodgy past and Shane can’t figure out the mountain of a man who refuses to take no for an answer. Having to reinvent his whole life is only the start of Shane’s process of renewal. Will Chris turn out to be his savior or his downfall?

 

jenn-review

4 Stars

I feel like I have to start by saying I went into this one wondering how Helena Stone could make Shane into a redeeming character after his jerkiness but she really delivered. I appreciated what Shane was dealing with in Renewal and felt for him and it really did my heart good to see him grow. I adored Chris right from the start and so loved his loyalty towards Shane, not dismissing his crappy behavior in the past but believing in his future. These two really are meant to be.

Shane has returned to Ireland because his sister is on her deathbed and he, along with his mother, will be caring for her young son Danny. (Who is totally heart-meltingly adorable!) He’s back working at the tattoo parlor he used to work for and just trying to make it through each day. Chris works for Troy but ends up helping out at the parlor where Shane works. The two form a very tentative friendship at first, but there is an undeniable connection between them. Shane is good at pushing people away, it’s what he’s always done, but sweet heart Chris isn’t going to let Shane push, not this time.

This story definitely has some heavy, emotional moments that made my heart hurt, but it also had some wonderful smiles and heartwarming ones as well. This is a journey of healing for Shane and allowing someone else in his life in a very real way. Chris is that perfect person for Shane, who won’t take crap from him, won’t make excuses and will love him anyway. I was definitely surprised by this book and really enjoyed it. It’s more of a slow-burn story, really focusing on the relationship and healing. If you’ve read the first two books in this series (which you totally should) definitely give Shane a second chance!

Author Bio
Helena Stone can’t remember a life before words and reading. After growing up in a household where no holiday or festivity was complete without at least one new book, it’s hardly surprising she now owns more books than shelf space while her Kindle is about to explode.
The urge to write came as a surprise. The realisation that people might enjoy her words was a shock to say the least. Now that the writing bug has well and truly taken hold, Helena can no longer imagine not sharing the characters in her head and heart with the rest of the world.
Having left the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam for the peace and quiet of the Irish Country side she divides her time between reading, writing, long and often wet walks with the dog, her part-time job in a library, a grown-up daughter and her ever loving and patient husband.
Facebook

Facebook Author Page

Twitter

Goodreads

Amazon Author Page

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of signalboosttransparent

Pre-Order Blitz: Shameless by Lisa Renee Jones

Today we are so thrilled to be a part of the pre-order blitz for Shameless by Lisa Renee Jones!  Lisa has a super awesome offer for those who pre-order so make sure to check out the details below! This is a great read and I know I’m really looking forward to this book!

Happy Reading!

~Jenn

SBPR-Shameless-Pre-Order-Blitz.jpg

Shameless (White Lies Book Two) by Lisa Renee Jones
Release Date: July 11th
Genre: Contemporary Romance

ShamelessCover

A note from Lisa Renee Jones:

I am SO excited to share the finale to my WHITE LIES DUET! To celebrate, I’m hosting a pre-order freebie for everyone who pre-orders SHAMELESS (out on July 11th)! Here’s the deal:

1) Go to: http://lisareneejones.com/shameless-pre-order

2) Register your pre-order of SHAMELESS by filling out the form

3) Pick your FREE EBOOK – EVERYONE gets a free ebook of their choice from 18 of my backlist titles

4) Submit the form

5) You’re done!

6) But wait, there’s more! *in my best infomercial voice* Everyone who submits their registration is also entered to win 1 of 20 Bonus Scene Paperbacks! I’ve put all of my special bonus scenes (Chris/Sara, Ella/Kayden, Amy/Liam) in one book plus some fun Inside Out extras and I had a few special paperbacks made – these are not available for purchase so now’s your only chance to get your hands on one!

Synopsis:

The second and final book in the sexy and intense White Lies Duet from New York Times Bestselling Author Lisa Renee Jones.

Nick “Tiger” Rogers, sought out Faith Winter with revenge as his agenda. He made her his obsession. He seduced her. He made her want him. He made her trust him. And then he trusted her. He wanted her. He loved her.

But now, the lies will be exposed, the truth revealed.

Hearts will be broken. Lives shattered.

Nick. Faith.

The truth. The passion.

The SHAMELESS obsession.

preorder freebie2

Preorder Today!

Amazon US ➜ http://bit.ly/ShamelessAmazon

AMAZON UK ➜ http://bit.ly/ShamelessAmazonUK

AMAZON CA ➜ http://bit.ly/ShamlessAmazonCA

B&N ➜ http://bit.ly/Shameless_BN

IBOOKS ➜ http://bit.ly/ShamelessiBooks

GOOGLE ➜ http://bit.ly/ShamelessGoogle

Young couple of lovers hugging

Book one in the series

There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us.

The moment I walked into Sonoma’s Reid Winter Winery and Vineyard and made eye contact with Faith Winter for the first time was one of those moments. Provocative because I know at least one of her secrets, of which, I suspect she has many. Provocative because she believes I was a stranger to her when we met, but I am not. Provocative because I sought her out, with no intention of touching her. But now I have. Now I want her. Now I have to have her. But that changes nothing. It doesn’t change why I came for her.

Order your signed paperback of PROVOCATIVE here: http://lisareneejones.com/signed

Start the series today!

Amazon US ➜ http://bit.ly/ProvocativeAmazon

Amazon CA ➜ http://bit.ly/ProvocativeAmazonCA

Amazon UK ➜ http://bit.ly/ProvocativeAmazonUK

B&N ➜ http://bit.ly/ProvocativeBN

iBooks ➜ http://bit.ly/ProvocativeiBooks

Google ➜ http://bit.ly/ProvocativeGoogle

About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series. Suzanne Todd (producer of Alice in Wonderland) on the INSIDE OUT series: Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense. Sara’s character is strong, flawed, complex, and sexy – a modern girl we all can identify with.

In addition to the success of Lisa’s INSIDE OUT series, Lisa has published many successful titles. The TALL, DARK AND DEADLY series and THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN series, both spent several months on a combination of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling lists. Lisa is presently working on a dark, edgy new series, Dirty Money, for St. Martin’s Press.

Prior to publishing Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women’s Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.

LRJ

Connect with the Author:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorLisaReneeJones/

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWFra1

Twitter: @LisaReneeJones

Stay in touch with Lisa by joining her mailing list:

http://lisareneejones.com/newsletter-sign-up/

Website: http://lisareneejones.com