Release Tour, Review & GIVEAWAY: Gasping for Air by T.S. McKinney

 Today I’ve got a powerful, amazing journey of hope and love – Gasping For Air by T.S. Mc Kinney! I loved this story and the characters – oh you have to meet Trystan and Dakota! I hope you enjoy my review and don’t miss the awesome GIVEAWAY!
Happy Reading!
~Jenn
Title: Gasping for Air
Series:  Game Day #2
Author: TS McKinney
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: April 22, 2017

How far will Trystan go to win the heart of the man he loves? All the way.

Trystan Matherly is conceited, arrogant, and rich. He has plenty of money, athletic ability, and gorgeous looks to keep the men forming a long line just to be with him. Choosing his next lover has been as simple as down-selecting to the hottest candidate.

Until Dakota.

With his sad eyes, full lips, and perfectly sculpted swimmer’s body, Dakota is just the kind of lover Trystan wants. After only one look, he knows he has to have him. Too bad Dakota seems to be totally oblivious to all his charms.

Dakota Jacobson is lonely, tired, and depressed. He’s at Alabama Temple to complete his degree, not to put up with idiots. He works diligently to be as invisible as possible. He doesn’t need friends and he sure doesn’t need lovers…especially not football titans that think they rule the world. Nope; been there, done that.

Until Trystan.

With his sexy eyes, arrogant smirk, and muscled physique, Trystan is just the kind of lover Dakota never intends to have…again. Too bad Trystan refuses to allow him to be invisible.


EP Review
4 – 4.5 Stars
Wow – this book surprised me, in the best possible way! I hadn’t read the first book, which for me didn’t take anything away from Trystan and Dakota’s story, although I will be going back to read it! I think I expected something different when this story started, something lighter, but this story was powerful, emotional and really all about the power of love.
Trystan is a confident, popular football player destined for greatness and he knows it. He’s used to getting what he wants and when the cute, shy swimmer he’s lusting after proves to be a challenge, Trystan accepts that challenge and ends up in way deeper than he ever planned. Dakota turns out to be everything he ever wanted and he falls hard and fast. But, it’s not that easy, Dakota is trying to escape a horribly brutal past and it’s all about survival, not love.
I absolutely adored these two! I mean, I fell as hard and fast and Trystan. I loved the way Trystan broke through Dakota’s protective layers and without knowing the details of his pain, slowly started to heal him. Trystan is just such a loveable guy, even when he puts his foot in his mouth. Dakota, oh my god, my heart broke for him. The pain and suffering he’s experienced and the after effects that follow him around, oh you can just feel it. But slowly he lets Trystan in and starts finding joy in life again.
I really felt like this story was about the power of love and healing, of hope and believing in your worth. Trystan is that steadfast love for Dakota, he too discovering how powerful that real love can be. This book certainly had its dark moments that just gut you, but it also has plenty of smiles, cuteness, off the charts chemistry and so much heart. Again, I absolutely adored these two and their journey together! This is a book I won’ t soon forget and am definitely looking forward to reading more from T.S. McKinney!
*I voluntarily reviewed this book for The Geekery Book Review.

Blog Tour & GIVEAWAY: Provocative by Lisa Renee Jones

SBPRBanner-PROVOCATIVE-BT

Provocative (White Lies Book One) by Lisa Renee Jones
Release Date: April 18th
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Provocative Final Border 4.07.17 PM

Book one in the sexy and intense new White Lies duet by Lisa Renee Jones!

There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us.

The moment I walked into Sonoma’s Reid Winter Winery and Vineyard and made eye contact with Faith Winter for the first time was one of those moments. Provocative because I know at least one of her secrets, of which, I suspect she has many. Provocative because she believes I was a stranger to her when we met, but I am not. Provocative because I sought her out, with no intention of touching her. But now I have. Now I want her. Now I have to have her. But that changes nothing. It doesn’t change why I came for her.

A NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR:

Hi everyone!

I’m so excited that PROVOCATIVE is available now! Just a few notes: if you order PROVOCATIVE this week only you will get $1 off and it will only be $2.99 – I will be increasing this price at the end of the week! You’ll also receive the FREE novella Rebecca’s Forgotten Journals (these are NEW journal entries) in the back of your copy!

PS – if you missed your chance to receive any of my bonus scenes from Amy & Liam, Chris & Sara, or Ella & Kayden, this is your last chance to get them! Register your order of PROVOCATIVE here – http://bit.ly/2pkQ49b and you’ll receive them early next week!

Check out the Trailer: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeTrailer

READ CHAPTER ONE ➜ http://lisareneejones.com/duet

Available Now

jenn-review

4 Stars

Secrets, secrets, secrets! They are power and weakness and they are intriguing! The title is perfect for this book, the best description I could give! I want more, I need more and I didn’t want to stop! I was completely drawn into this story, into Nick and Faith and the mysteries surrounding these characters. Warning though – there is a cliffhanger, and a big one!

This is one of those reads that is as fun as it is off the charts sexy and mysterious! I felt wrapped up in their world of sex, lies and murder, wanting answers! This really is a story that should just be experienced, I don’t want to give anything away. All I can say is read it and be ready to be yelling for more!

Read PROVOCATIVE Today!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2oQf8nK

Amazon UK: : https://goo.gl/30ESH1

B&N: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeBN

iBooks: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeiBooks

Kobo: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeKobo

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34602810-provocative

Elegant handsome man in suit.

Book two: SHAMELESS will be out on July 11th!

Amazon US: http://bit.ly/ShamelessAmazon

Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/ShamelessAmazonUK

B&N: http://bit.ly/Shameless_BN

iBooks: http://bit.ly/ShamelessiBooks

Kobo: http://bit.ly/Shameless_Kobo

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34602828-shameless

 

GIVEAWAY

Prize: $100 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series. Suzanne Todd (producer of Alice in Wonderland) on the INSIDE OUT series: Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense. Sara’s character is strong, flawed, complex, and sexy – a modern girl we all can identify with.

In addition to the success of Lisa’s INSIDE OUT series, Lisa has published many successful titles. The TALL, DARK AND DEADLY series and THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN series, both spent several months on a combination of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling lists. Lisa is presently working on a dark, edgy new series, Dirty Money, for St. Martin’s Press.

Prior to publishing Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women’s Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.

Lisa Renee Jones Author Pic

Connect with the Author:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorLisaReneeJones/

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWFra1

Twitter: @LisaReneeJones

Stay in touch with Lisa by joining her mailing list:

http://lisareneejones.com/newsletter-sign-up/

Website: http://lisareneejones.com

Release Blitz: Revelry by Kandi Steiner

Happy Release Day to Kandi Steiner – Revelry
is out now! This sounds like a don’t miss read and I totally adore this cover – make sure to check out the excerpt below!

Happy Reading!

SBPRBanner-Revelry-RB.jpg

 

 

 

Revelry by Kandi Steiner
Cover Reveal Date: April 3rd
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Revelry Cover_FINAL

Revelry, an all-new standalone from Kandi Steiner is now LIVE!!!

From the bestselling author of Weightless and A Love Letter to Whiskey

Wren Ballard is trying to find herself.

She never expected to be divorced at twenty-seven, but now that the court date has passed, it’s official. The paperwork is final. Her feelings on it aren’t.

Spending the summer in a small mountain town outside Seattle is exactly what she needs. The peaceful scenery is a given, the cat with the croaky meow is a surprise, but the real kicker? A broody neighbor with nice arms, a strange reputation, and absolutely no interest in her.

Anderson Black is perfectly fine being lost.

He doesn’t care about the town’s new resident — he’s too busy fighting his own demons. But when he’s brought face to face with Wren, he can see her still-fresh wounds from a mile away. What he doesn’t see coming is his need to know who put them there — or his desperation to mend them.

Sometimes getting lost is the way to find yourself. Sometimes healing only adds a new scar. And sometimes the last place you expected to be is exactly where you find home.

Excerpt:

I had just grabbed my oversized hat and slipped my sunglasses on when I spotted Anderson walking up the drive with a large trash bag slung over his shoulder. He wore a simple, black V-neck and distressed jeans, an outfit way too dark and hot for the heat. A light sheen of sweat gathered on his neck as he made his way toward my cabin, his eyes hidden behind all-black sunglasses.

“Change your mind?” I asked, not even fighting the grin on my face as I walked outside and leaned against the banister.

Anderson squinted up at me, his boots heavy as they hit each stair. “About?”

“Tubing?” I asked. That was why he was here, right?

“Oh.” He shook his head as he hit the top stair, shrugging the bag off his shoulders to hold it by the neck in one fist. “No, I have somewhere to be…” His voice trailed off, and even through the tinted shades of his glasses I felt his eyes on my chest. I’d strapped on my favorite boho print bathing suit and paired it with a dainty gold chain that wrapped around my neck once before dipping between my chest and crossing over my ribs.

He sniffed, holding the bag out toward me. “I just came to drop these off. My clothes. Well, the ones that could probably use a little TLC.”

My eyes lit up and I reached for the bag, but Anderson snatched it back, brows shooting up into his forehead.

“No frills, Wren.”

I threw my hands up in surrender. “I promise.”

He smirked, just slightly, and handed the bag over, tucking his hands in his front pockets.

“Are you sure you don’t want to come?” I asked, peering into the bag at my project before setting it just inside the cabin and locking the door behind me.

“I can’t,” he said, lips pressed together. He was tense, the muscles on his forearms tight as he glanced around at pretty much everything but me.

I opened my mouth to ask why but was cut off by the sound of a truck flying into my drive, tires sliding against the gravel.

Tucker was in the driver’s seat with Davie in the passenger. Sarah and Yvette sat in the back, laughing with their hands up as the truck skidded to a stop. They were both sprawled out on a pile of tubes, wearing bathing suit tops and tiny shorts.

All of their faces froze when they saw Anderson.

“Hey, you ready, Wren?” Tucker asked warily, his eyes moving from where Anderson stood in front of me, to me, and back again.

“Yeah, one sec!” I called back.

I turned to Anderson, but his eyes were hard on Tucker, jaw ticking under his skin. When he faced me once more, an anchor fell from my throat into the pit of my stomach, immobilizing me completely. Because even though I ‘d tried to convince myself I was wrong, I recognized the look in his eyes.

Possession.

And when his nose flared and he took one big step toward me, our chests brushing, his hand reaching out to rest almost imperceptibly on my hip, the anchor in my stomach exploded into flames, burning a desire so fierce I inhaled a toxic breath and didn’t let it go.

“Be careful, okay?” His eyes locked on mine just before he leaned in and swiftly kissed my cheek.

He turned on his heel and jogged down the stairs and past the truck. Sarah called his name, but he didn’t acknowledge her, just kept his gaze forward until he’d disappeared from view.

And then everyone looked at me.

Available Now-01

Read Today!

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2pFA91C

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/pxaEbQ

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/nWojG3

Revelry Teaser 1-01

About the Author:

Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.

Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).

When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

KandiSteinerAuthorPic

Connect with the Author:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KandiSteiner/

Twitter: @KandiSteiner

Stay up to date with Kandi by signing up for her newsletter here: https://goo.gl/TLsut8

http://kandisteiner.com

Cover Reveal & GIVEAWAY: Stand by A.L. Jackson

We are so excited to share the cover reveal for Stand by A.L. Jackson! This cover is super HOT and the book sounds amazing! We’ve also got a great excerpt and an amazing GIVEAWAY you don’t want to miss!

Happy Reading!

STAND

A Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel

Coming May 22nd

Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Models: Tyler Halligan & Madelyn DeSantis
From NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author A.L. Jackson comes the next seductive, unforgettable Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel…
Zachary Kennedy has never been known as a fighter, but he’ll never regret fighting for her…
I’m Zee Kennedy.
Quiet. Reserved. Predictable.
When my brother died, everyone thought I was just the good guy who stepped up to take his place in the band.
No one knew what I was hiding. The one thing I’ve been fighting for.
For six years, I’ve never lost focus.
Not until one chance encounter with Alexis Kensington.
Now she’s become my greatest temptation.
I knew better than to touch her, but now that I’ve had a taste, I can’t get enough.
Her kiss becomes my air. Her body my salvation.
She needed a savior and somehow she became mine.
Taking her was a betrayal. But keeping her means risking everything.
One look at Alexis Kensington, and I know she’s worth the fight.
Will my past continue to keep me down or will I finally find the strength to pull myself up and Stand…

 

PREORDER NOW

Get Amazon Live Alert: http://smarturl.it/liveonamzn
Tingles rushed, my words nothing more than pants as he kissed down through the valley of my breasts. “Maybe you’re just remembering who you are. Who you were always supposed to be.”
I felt as if I was so close to knowing him. This boy who’s beauty had been muted.
He groaned, half pained, half demand. “You almost make me feel like him.”
Yanking me away from the railing, he hoisted me high. My legs were wrapped high around his chest as he carried me the rest of the way to the upper loft. To this magical place where twilight touched every corner, whispered its secrets and danced in its shadows.
He’d barely tossed me to the bed when he was over me, shoving up my dress and ripping it free, my fingers just as frantic as I tore his shirt over his head. I searched him, hands racing across his chest, feeling the wild beat of his conflicted heart, hearing the struggle that whimpered from his spirit.
He angled down and captured my mouth again. He kissed and bit and nipped as he held my face steady in the frame of his hands. Then he edged down, driving me wild with this murmurs of kisses at my jaw and ear and neck.
“Zachary…please.”
I writhed, dizziness rushing as I stared up at him towering over me.
His body was brimming with hard, cut muscle. Muscle that jumped and ticked and flexed, as if the desire thrumming in his veins stalked back and forth, a caged predator, searching for a way to be released.
My gaze traveled across the tattoo on his chest.
Relentless.
“Fight for me,” I begged.

GIVEAWAY

Grand Prize: Bleeding Stars Signed Book Bundle

(includes first 5 books in Bleeding Stars Series)

Second Prize: $25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

<spanclass=”cke_image_px_indicator”>
A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.
Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, as well as the newest BLEEDING STARS novels. Watch for the next installment STAND, coming Spring 2017.
If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.
Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson – Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 24587 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Connect with A.L.

Facebook: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonPage
Reader Group: http://smarturl.it/AmysAngelsRock
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonAmzn
Bookbub: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonBookbub
Twitter: @aljacksonauthor
Instagram: @aljacksonauthor
Snapchat: @aljacksonauthor

Cover Reveal: Thirty Days: Part Two (A SwipeDate Novella) by BT Urruela

✫✫✫✫ COVER REVEAL ✫✫✫✫

Thirty Days: Part Two (A SwipeDate Novella)

By BT Urruela

Release Date: May 9, 2017

30-days-Part-two-ebook

Cover Design by Cover Design by: Cassy Roop / Pink Ink Designs

—-> Add to TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34874740-thirty-days—part-two

**RELEASE BLITZ SIGN-UP – https://goo.gl/forms/iZfMpcu0Tl72UQxA3

BLURB:

A week into his thirty day challenge, Gavin has unexpectedly found himself interested in two women he’s met through the SwipeDate app. As he continues with his best friend Bobby’s twenty-five thousand dollar proposition, he finds himself drawn to both Sami and Megan, each unique and intriguing in her own way. While interest grows with the two of them, he’s becoming increasingly annoyed by the daily first dates, and the disruption they’ve brought to his life.

 

Despite the annoyance, Gavin finally sees progress in his recovery from mental illness and discovers a hope he hasn’t felt in years. An unexpected run-in with his past will test this newfound hope and threaten to crush the foundation he’s worked so hard to build. Can Gavin find the balance he yearns for, and a woman to love, while the circumstances he’s struggling with are still so fragile and raw?

 

Find out in Thirty Days: Part Two

30-days-Part-two

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Haven’t read Thirty Days: Part One yet? One-click now to catch up!

**Also available on Kindle Unlimited**


Thirty Days: Part One (A SwipeDate Novella)

by BT Urruela

Release Date: February 28, 2017

 

Cover Design by: Cassy Roop / Pink Ink Designs

 

BUY LINKS:

US: http://a.co/6jWZl9R

CA: http://a.co/4EoJVEs

UK: http://amzn.eu/2FJaEAM

AU: https://goo.gl/bmvkKN

Paperback: http://a.co/6kYuuZ7

 

Blurb:

Gavin is a struggling writer with a complicated past, who’s reeling from the loss of the only woman he’s ever loved. More than a year after the breakup, he’s still suffering major heartbreak and a serious case of writer’s block. In an attempt to help him out of his funk, Gavin’s best friend and fellow writer, Bobby, sets up an account for him on the new dating app SwipeDate.

 

After a few unsuccessful dates, Bobby challenges him to thirty more dates in thirty days. If Gavin can complete the challenge, Bobby will give him a check for twenty-five thousand dollars.

 

Does Gavin have what it takes to complete the challenge? Or will the trials and tribulations of modern dating prove to be too much?

 

Find out in Thirty Days

 

Follow BT:

Amazon – Amazon.com/author/bturruela

Facebook – http://bit.ly/1RdUEIa

Twitter – http://bit.ly/1OQE4nD

Website – http://bit.ly/1NCxnVX

Goodreads – http://bit.ly/240cV3h

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/bturruela/

BT’s Book Battalion – https://www.facebook.com/groups/492513690944840/

 *Join in on the fun & exclusives!*

 

Author Bio:

15578807_1358462687518048_1932875603400122583_n

BT URRUELA was an infantryman in the US Army from August 2004 until February 2011. At the end of a year long tour to Baghdad, Iraq, his vehicle was hit by two roadside bombs, which took his right leg below the knee and the life of his commander. He was awarded a Purple Heart for his wounds, an Army Commendation Medal, and Combat Infantryman’s Badge. He medically retired from the Army in 2011 and moved to Tampa, FL where he currently works as a Director and Brand Ambassador for VETSports, a veteran community sports nonprofit he co-founded in 2012. He also conducts motivational speeches, works as a cover and fitness model and he’s a personal performance trainer. He co-wrote the novel ‘A Lover’s Lament’ with author KL Grayson in 2015. He released his first solo novel, ‘Into the Nothing’ in June 2016, ‘Wicked Little Words’ with author Stevie J. Cole in October 2016, ‘Alphas & Fairytales: A New Year’s Eve Anthology’ and ‘Into the Blood’ in December 2016 and ‘Thirty Days: Part One’ in February 2017. He lives in Tampa with his dogs, Kiko and Scout, and is writing full-time. (Author photo by Christopher John / CJC Photography)

 

#ThirtyDays #PartTwo #BTUrruela #CoverReveal #AddtoTBR #May9 #ComingSoon #MayRelease #TBR #CassyRoop #PinkInkDesigns

#ThirtyDaysPartOne #AvailableNow #Gavin #NYC #KU #KindleUnlimited #Paperback

 

New Release: Beer Goggles Anthology

We are excited to share the release of Beer Goggles – an anthology benefiting St. Judes! This sounds like a super fun collection of ‘uh oh’ drunk moments from great authors! Plus it’s only .99! 

 NOW LIVE! 

ORDER ONLY 99 CENTS!!!

NOW LIVE
99 CENTS ORDER NOW➢ http://a.co/i0xU0Yg
 
Publisher  Limitless Publishing 
Designer  MG Book Covers and Designs
Photographer  Shauna Kruse
Model  Matthew Hosea
 

 14 AUTHORS with 14 WTF moments after a night of drinking….

 ALL PROCEEDS will be donated to ST. JUDE

The List by Alyson Santos

Not With You by D.Nichole King

Toasted by Shantel Tessier

Ten Too Many by A. m Hargrove

Oh Tequila by C.A. Harms

Shenanigans by Chelsea Camaron

Beauty and the Brown Noser by Evan Grace

Test Me by Molly Mclain

Sex, Alcohol and My Neighbor by Terri E. Laine

Oh Shit by Lacey Black

Strike Out by Jennifer Miller

Tattooed Redemption Alicia Rae

Have you ever had too much to drink?

The Guy in 3C by Cheryl McIntyre

Vikings by Sunniva Dee


Have you ever had too much to drink? 
 
Everyone knows hooking up with someone while under the influence is a bad idea. But…sh*t happens.

 What did I do?

 Who did I do?

 Where are my keys…and my underwear?

 Welcome to nights of not-so-innocent drinking gone awry. Find out where it all went wrong…so terribly wrong…

 From sexy neighbors to embarrassing advances—and that person who you know for a fact wouldn’t be there in the first place had it not been for the alcohol. Remember or forget? It doesn’t matter—because either way, those nights can still follow you forever.

 Truth be told, when the night is over and the beer goggles are off, some things can never be unseen.

 
ORDER NOW➢ http://a.co/i0xU0Yg




 
 

Review Tour & GIVEAWAY: Leap of Faith by Jackie Keswick

 Today we’ve got Leap of Faith by Jackie Kesiwck, an action packed story about two tough men working for a top notch security firm! I hope you’ll check out my review and the awesome GIVEAWAY too!

Happy Reading!

~Jenn

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Dreamspinner | KOBO | B&N

Length: 41,600 words

Cover Design: Garrett Leigh


Blurb


Close friends and partners at FireWorks Security, Joel Weston and Kieran Ross know each other’s strengths and weaknesses. They have each other’s backs, make a formidable team, and carefully ignore their volatile chemistry.



When Kieran struggles with the aftermath of an assignment gone wrong, Joel is there to help. When Joel is caught in an explosion, Kieran jumps into a burning marina to rescue the man who means so much to him. But they never discuss what’s closest to their hearts, not prepared to risk their friendship for the mere possibility of something more.



Faced with bombs, assassins, and old ghosts, Joel and Kieran must find out why they’re targets, who is coming after them, and—most of all—how each would feel if he lost the other. Should they continue as best friends, or is it time to take a leap of faith?


jenn-review

3.5 Stars

This is one of those reviews that’s a little tricky, overall I did enjoy this story and the characters but there some challenges for me too. The story and the characters are strong and I found myself totally immersed in the action. I really liked Kieran and Joel, their strong personalities and yet tender feelings towards each other that both try to hide. They definitely both cared so much for the other and it takes some near death moments to finally be open about the truth.

I felt like a lot of this book, given that it’s book 1 in the series, was spent on set-up – getting to know the security company, the major players and the situation they’ve found themselves in. I definitely felt like I got to know the background very well and that the foundation for this series has been established.

Joel and Kieran are partners at Fireworks Security, they have a close bond and work well together. Both men have baggage though, and after a hostage situation gone wrong, they are trying to work through some of it when they end up in the middle of a whole other mess. Joel is injured, nearly killed in an explosion, it’s Kieran who rescues him and the drama really begins. Someone is after them and they have to figure out who it is and why before it’s too late.

There’s a lot of action and mystery in this story, the group trying to sort through the pieces of this puzzle and keep each other safe. Add in Joel’s doctor, Marius, a former military man and it really starts to get interesting. He is a great addition to this group and it definitely feels like he will be a part of this series in the future. Also in there is the relationship between Joel and Kieran. I loved the chemistry between these two from the beginning. It felt very natural and even when they were trying to hide their feelings you can tell that the feeling is there. Once it’s admitted I adored the way these two took care of each other.

Overall I liked this story, but there were times when I felt like there were holes, sometimes transitions felt abrupt and I’d get a little lost. The romance side sometimes felt like it was more minor than the suspense side, but I still enjoyed it. I am very curious to see what happens next for this group because the ending didn’t feel complete, not like a cliffhanger, but yeah I want more.

*I voluntarily reviewed this book for The Geekery Book Review

 

Author Bio
 

Jackie Keswick was born behind the Iron Curtain with itchy feet, a bent for rocks and a recurring dream of stepping off a bus in the middle of nowhere to go home. She’s worked in a hospital and as the only girl with 52 men on an oil rig, spent a winter in Moscow and a summer in Iceland and finally settled in the country of her dreams with her dream team: a husband, a cat, a tandem, a hammer and a laptop.

Jackie loves unexpected reunions and second chances, and men who don’t follow the rules when those rules are stupid. She blogs about English history and food, has a thing for green eyes, and is a great believer in making up soundtracks for everything, including her characters and the cat.


And she still hasn’t found the place where the bus stops.


For questions and comments, not restricted to green eyes, bus stops or recipes for traditional English food, you can find Jackie Keswick in all the usual places:

Website: http://www.jackiekeswick.com

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/ctY9RD

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JackieKeswick

FB: https://www.facebook.com/JackieKeswick

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jackiekeswick/

Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions

 

New Review: Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Happy Friday! I’m excited to share my review of Mister Moneybags – Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward are amazing and you absolutely have to meet Dex! Oh my!

Happy Reading!

~Jenn

MMB banner 1

 

IMG_5273I met Bianca in an elevator.

She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.

The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.

She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.

Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn’t appreciate the simple things in life.

So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn’t want it to end.

I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email.

I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot.

I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.

I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her.

And she was falling for two men.

Only, both men were me.

And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.

Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for what came after.

All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

 

 jenn-review

4 Stars

I love Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward, absolutely love them and they totally hooked me right from the start with Mister Moneybags! This book was filled with sass, humor, heart and of course some angst, but my favorite thing about this story was the wit! I loved the banter between Dex and Bianca from the first page to the last!

I loved Dex right from the start, didn’t always love what he was doing but loved him. I did understand his motivation though and the struggles he faced while trying to be two people. He’s not doing it for fun and I think he learns a lot about himself in the end.

There is a lot of drama in this story, man it goes all over the place, but it was a fun ride! I loved Bianca and Dex together and I loved how they dealt with things. No more secrets, just truth and trust! Another great read from Keeland and Ward and I can’t wait to see what comes next!

*I voluntarily reviewed this book for The Geekery Book Review

Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play | Audio | Amazon paperback

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!

 

 

 

MMB release graphic

 

Author photoVi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twelve languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

Website | Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

 

 

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a fifteen-time New York Times bestseller of twelve novels.

Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.

 

Connect with Penelope Ward

Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Website |Twitter | Instagram

Other books from Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward:

Cocky Bastard
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1LfN3fc
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PffE2J
B&N: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO

Stuck-Up Suit
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1S3LnpZ
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Qbwy57
B&N: http://bit.ly/29vrQhV
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/1RJdUif

Playboy Pilot
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2d5I5rS
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
Nook: bit.ly/2caXPEK
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2cJDXO1

Other books from Vi Keeland:

Standalone novels

Egomaniac
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/b1gi74
iBooks: http://apple.co/2fIsmvC
B&N: http://smarturl.it/t4ohsv
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/azmhq9

Bossman
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2a8D5B6
iBooks: http://apple.co/25x2jyX
B&N: http://bit.ly/29sL4H2
Kobo: http://bit.ly/29lW19I

The Baller
Amazon: amzn.to/1PBF2hG
iBooks: http://bit.ly/iBooksBaller
B&N: http:// bit.ly/BarnesBaller
Kobo: http:// bit.ly/KoboBaller

Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
http://www.amazon.com/Left-Behind-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00OJM92LI/

First Thing I See

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/first-thing-i-see-ms-vi-keeland/1114703332

Life on Stage series (2 standalone books)
Beat
http://www.amazon.com/Beat-Vi-Keeland-ebook/dp/B00ZOMUV12/ http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beat-vi-keeland/1121715501 https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/beat/id983959123 https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/beat-5

Throb

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/throb/id948747986
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/throb-vi-keeland/1121112695
https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/throb-4

MMA Fighter series (3 standalone books)
Worth the Fight

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-fight/id805540252
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-fight-vi-keeland/1117014180
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-fight

Worth the Chance

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-the-chance/id813714461
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-the-chance-vi-keeland/1118634058
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-the-chance

Worth Forgiving

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/worth-forgiving/id906130022?ls=1&mt=11
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/worth-forgiving-vi-keeland/1120173153
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/worth-forgiving

The Cole Series (2 book serial)
Belong to You

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/belong-to-you/id639401754
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/belong-to-you-vi-keeland/1114962845
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Made for You

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/made-for-you/id84550637
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/made-for-you-vi-keeland/1115883225
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/belong-to-you

Other books from Penelope Ward:

Mack Daddy:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWzE1S
iTunes: http://apple.co/2iNrIPj
B&N: http://hyperurl.co/aiypfj
Kobo: http://hyperurl.co/r3hv19

RoomHate
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1TksrpE
iTunes: http://apple.co/1PgsvE7
B&N: http://bit.ly/1PLGnSL
kobo: http://bit.ly/1POvSnW

Stepbrother Dearest
Amazon http://amzn.to/1mFNMeg
ITunes: http://bit.ly/YER0mT
B&N: http://bit.ly/1taMFjG
kobo: http://bit.ly/1fJaaBs

Neighbor Dearest
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2aS8BPa
iTunes: http://apple.co/29mC6L8
B&N: http://bit.ly/2akQ2aq
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2axt1SY

Sins of Sevin
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1F9tbc3
iTunes: http://apple.co/1K8mzGg
B&N: http://bit.ly/1hTKAKE
kobo: http://bit.ly/1OaGY3D

Jake Undone (Jake #1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1dJrHBC
iTunes: http://apple.co/1fJayQ8
B&N: http://bit.ly/1obAwJ6
kobo: http://bit.ly/1SPKl0M

My Skylar
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1obOG2F
iTunes: http://bit.ly/SLNOTR
B&N: http://bit.ly/SLO1qi
kobo: http://bit.ly/1kNrtAB

Jake Understood (Jake #2)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1GFdves
iTunes: http://apple.co/1DQQwgC
B&N: http://bit.ly/1FwJC0z
kobo: http://bit.ly/1LQ7Fvk

Gemini
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1vgk1SE
iTunes: http://apple.co/1QTaONj
B&N: http://bit.ly/1KfmLHD
kobo: http://bit.ly/1BGJ2wu

Trailer Reveal: Provocative by Lisa Renee Jones

Provocative (White Lies Book One) by Lisa Renee Jones
Release Date: April 18th
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Provocative Final Border 4.07.17 PM

Book one in the sexy and intense new White Lies duet by Lisa Renee Jones!

There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us.

The moment I walked into Sonoma’s Reid Winter Winery and Vineyard and made eye contact with Faith Winter for the first time was one of those moments. Provocative because I know at least one of her secrets, of which, I suspect she has many. Provocative because she believes I was a stranger to her when we met, but I am not. Provocative because I sought her out, with no intention of touching her. But now I have. Now I want her. Now I have to have her. But that changes nothing. It doesn’t change why I came for her.

Check out the Trailer:

READ CHAPTER ONE ➜ http://lisareneejones.com/duet

 

Pre-Order PROVOCATIVE Today!

Special $2.99 pre-order price – will increase after release!

Amazon alert: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeAmazonAlert

B&N: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeBN

iBooks: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeiBooks

Kobo: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeKobo

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34602810-provocative

Book two: SHAMELESS will be out on July 11th!

Pre-Order notification:http://bit.ly/2nocwgZ

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34602828-shameless

Teaser 1

About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series. Suzanne Todd (producer of Alice in Wonderland) on the INSIDE OUT series: Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense. Sara’s character is strong, flawed, complex, and sexy – a modern girl we all can identify with.

In addition to the success of Lisa’s INSIDE OUT series, Lisa has published many successful titles. The TALL, DARK AND DEADLY series and THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN series, both spent several months on a combination of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling lists. Lisa is presently working on a dark, edgy new series, Dirty Money, for St. Martin’s Press.

Prior to publishing Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women’s Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.

Lisa Renee Jones Author Pic

Connect with the Author:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorLisaReneeJones/

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWFra1

Twitter: @LisaReneeJones

Stay in touch with Lisa by joining her mailing list:

http://lisareneejones.com/newsletter-sign-up/

Website: http://lisareneejones.com

 

Blog Tour, Review & GIVEAWAY: Scarred by Mia Kerick

Today I’m thrilled to be a part of the blog tour for Scarred by Mia Kerick! This is a powerful, emotional story that took me for a ride! I loved Matt and Vedie and hope you’ll check out my review and the awesome GIVEAWAY too!

Happy Reading!

~Jenn



 

Scarred
Mia Kerick
Publication date: March 1st 2017
Genres: LGBTQ+, New Adult, Romance, Suspense

From bestselling author Mia Kerick comes a New Adult novel of Gay Romantic Suspense that will keep you up reading all night!

Matthew North waited ten years to heal from the devastating wounds inflicted by the man who abducted and abused him as a child. Living reclusively on a tropical island—with no company but his four cats—he merely avoids the lingering pain.

Wearing twisted ropes of mutilated skin on his back, Matt struggles with a profound hindrance—the scars that deaden his soul. However, on the night he meets lively Vedie Wilson, a local restaurant busboy who expresses his gender by wearing lipgloss and eyeliner along with his three-day beard, things change.

Gradually, Vedie and Mateo unite in friendship. Through a series of awkward encounters, the pair learns each other’s secrets. Vedie learns that an angelic face can front for a scarred soul. Matthew learns that the line between one’s masculine and feminine sides is blurred. Can they embrace the painful stories behind each other’s scars if they’re to find everlasting love? Or will surrendered love come to be yet another blemish on their souls?

Goodreads / Amazon

jenn-review

4 Stars

Wow – this is an intense and emotional read, packed full of issues, drama and beautiful souls. Matt and Vedie are both broken and scarred for different reasons, but both are amazing individuals who’ve had to overcome so much in their lives. This book was an experience!

When I started this story I thought it was one I wasn’t going to like, it took some time to adjust to Vedie’s way of speaking and the way he thinks, but as I kept reading I found myself more and more attached to him and Matt as well. My heart for these two, for different reasons, but Ms. Kerick sucked me into the world that Vedie and Matt live in.

These two couldn’t be more different. Matt is cold and isolated and lives a life devoid of feeling, and this is his choice. Vedie is tired of apologizing for who he is and thinks he’s found a quiet place where he can be both masculine and feminine. He’s outgoing and social. Matt and Vedie should not connect but they do and it changes both of these men.

This story was powerful and painful, there were times when I had to put it down and take a few breaths. It was shocking and there were times it made my angry but above all it was hope and love. (sounds crazy, but that’s what Mia Kerick made me feel!) I loved the connecting Matt and Vedie found together, something that goes beyond the pain and fear and even deeper than just acceptance. These are two beautiful souls who deserve to find happiness.

Scarred made me laugh, made me cry, made me angry and made me love! This is a roller coaster of emotion with two imperfect men who find love when they least expect it, or think they can handle it. A great journey!

*I received an advanced copy of this book to review for The Geekery Book Review

Author Bio:

Mia Kerick is the mother of four exceptional children—all named after saints—and five nonpedigreed cats—all named after the next best thing to saints, Boston Red Sox players. Her husband of twenty years has been told by many that he has the patience of Job, but don’t ask Mia about that, as it is a sensitive subject.

Mia focuses her stories on the emotional growth of troubled young men and their relationships, and she believes that sex has a place in a love story, but not until it is firmly established as a love story. As a teen, Mia filled spiral-bound notebooks with romantic tales of tortured heroes (most of whom happened to strongly resemble lead vocalists of 1980s big-hair bands) and stuffed them under her mattress for safekeeping. She is thankful to Dreamspinner Press for providing her with an alternate place to stash her stories.

Mia is proud of her involvement with the Human Rights Campaign and cheers for each and every victory made in the name of marital equality. Her only major regret: never having taken typing or computer class in school, destining her to a life consumed with two-fingered pecking and constant prayer to the Gods of Technology.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ButtonXBT