Review Tour: Wrecked But Not Ruined by Nicole Dykes

Wrecked Banner TOUR

We’re on tour with Wrecked But Not Ruined by Nicole Dykes!

4e20a3c4-fe2d-a512-7ad3-ed1da9e5c1ee

Download your copy of Wrecked But Not Ruined by Nicole Dykes today!!

Wrecked LIVE 2

About Wrecked But Not Ruined

Ethan

I had everything. I was going to college and having a blast. Enjoying myself and not taking much seriously. But then, two years ago, everything changed.

A car wreck destroyed my life. It sent me into a total tailspin. I walked away, even when everyone said I wouldn’t be able to.

But I haven’t recovered from it.

The only thing I have left is my best friend, but I’m sure he’ll give up on me soon. Even so, I can’t fight the truth . . . I’m irrevocably ruined.

Knox

College is coming to an end, and I couldn’t be happier to finally start my real life.

Ethan and I had plans. So many amazing plans. And then, everything changed. He was in a horrific wreck, but he miraculously survived. Except it took a piece of him.

I’ve tried to help him get it back. Tried to get him to go to a trauma support group and come back to me.

He thinks he’s broken, but I know the real Ethan is still there. The brave, outgoing man I’ve known my entire life. And I’m going to help him see the truth. That he can overcome this.

That he may have been a little wrecked, but he wasn’t ruined.

Wrecked Teaser 2

Jenn Review

4 Stars

I am really enjoying this series and I was looking forward to Ethan’s story and I think Nicole Dykes definitely delivers! It was packed full of emotion, I loved Ethan and Knox and it’s a really powerful story of healing and love.

This series really focuses on trauma and the healing journey and how the experience is different for each person. In this book, the focus is on Ethan, who we’ve met in previous books and his best friend Knox. Two years ago Ethan was in a terrible car accident that left his car totaled but he only sustained minor injuries. But since that day he hasn’t been able to get in a car and now walks anywhere he has to, that trauma staying with him. He struggles because he doesn’t understand why, he wants to be normal and be able to live his life but that fear won’t leave him. He feels like he wasn’t supposed to survive. Knox is his best friend and roommate and has been by his side, supporting him any way he can. He hates to see Ethan struggle but doesn’t know how to help him.

As Ethan starts to navigate the trauma support group and his own recovery he starts to see Knox in a new way, he finds himself attracted to his best friend and he isn’t quite sure how to deal with that. Knox hasn’t ever allowed himself to look at Ethan like that, he’s his best friend, but it’s clear that there are new feelings at play that they can’t seem to deny. So, as Ethan begins to navigate his healing process he’s also figuring out what can be with Knox.

I thought this was a very touching story filled with a lot of emotions from both Knox and Ethan. I loved seeing their feelings for each other develop and grow. It happens pretty quick for them, but I suppose that makes sense since they’ve been best friends for so long. The relationship between them does feel natural and genuine and I loved how Knox is so supportive of Ethan and his needs. It’s not just about ‘fixing’ him but supporting him. I definitely enjoyed their journey from start to finish and am really looking forward to more in this series.

Wrecked Teaser 5

2021-06-19 09.08.03

About Nicole Dykes

Nicole Dykes is a wife and a professional assistant/mom to two gorgeous girls. Currently residing in Kansas, she’s a lover of coffee, Kansas City Chiefs, and all things romance. She currently has over 20 published books with her Monroe and Adamson series being the most popular. She enjoys cranking up the angst level, making her readers cry, and turning those tears into the coffee that fuels her writing.

Author Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorNicoleD/

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2Gqe6XP

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nicoledauthor/

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Nicole-Dykes/e/B01D1SIF04

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/NicoleDykesNL

TikTok: https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMdByWgUA/

Website: www.authornicoledykes.com

229683385_977972052979784_6705050935952726905_n

Blog Tour: Bad for a Weekend by Misty Walker

BFAW Banner TOUR

We’re on tour with Bad for a Weekend by Misty Walker!

311179527_2232842660223596_6906717107313252940_n

Download your copy of Bad for a Weekend by Misty Walker today!!

BFAW Bookstagram LIVE

About Bad for a Weekend

From USA Today bestselling author Misty Walker comes an age gap, forbidden full-length standalone romance.

Owen Rollins’ life mission is to protect the young and innocent. But when he took the job to protect Baylor Giles, he miscalculated the situation.

Baylor may be young, but she’s not innocent. The way she prances around in her cheerleader skirt, throwing her coy smile his way. . .

No, she’s not innocent at all.

Still, he has a job to do, and he needs to remain focused. The threat to Baylor’s life is real, and he can’t let what happened last time happen again. Even if it would feel so good to show her the punishment for naughty girls who flirt with their bodyguard.

Nothing can happen. His resolve is firm, and his fortitude is unyielding.

Or is it?

Baylor Giles was a carefree, fun-loving teenager until that terrifying night everything changed.

Then Owen came into her life.

He makes her feel safe for the first time in a long time. But she also feels other things for the much older man. . . things she shouldn’t. And no matter how many times he turns her down, she knows he wants her too.

She’ll never convince him to be her forever, but can she convince this good guy to be bad for a weekend?

*Step into the world of forbidden and taboo romances in the Blurred Lines multi-author series. Each novel is a complete standalone.

BFAW teaser 2

2021-08-31 05.29.57

About Misty Walker

Misty Walker has been writing stories, articles, and poems since junior high. Preferring to stay behind the scenes until now, she has been an avid romance reader, a blogger, and an audiobook proofer for the last fifteen years. Growing up in a nomadic household, Misty has lived all up and down the western USA, but recently settled in Reno, Nevada. Misty is a mom to two kids who are slowly trying to kill her, but they are cute, so she will keep them. She just celebrated her sixteen-year anniversary with her computer geek husband and has two dogs, Dunkin and Dutch, that are her constant companions while she happily reads and writes her life away.

Author Links:

Website: http://www.authormistywalker.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormistywalker

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormistywalker

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/gzfLu9

Amazon Page: https://www.amazon.com/Misty-Walker/e/B07VWS6VKF/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

229683385_977972052979784_6705050935952726905_n

Release Blitz, Review & Giveaway: A Gift Wrapped Holiday by Amy Aislin

RELEASE BLITZ

Book Title: A Gift-Wrapped Holiday

Author and Publisher: Amy Aislin

Cover Artist: LC Chase

Release Date: November 22, 2022

Genre: Contemporary M/M romance

Tropes: single dad, age gap (10 years), small town, found family

Heat Rating: 3 flames

Length: 69 000 words / 272 pages

It is a standalone story and does not end on a cliffhanger.

Goodreads

Buy Links

Amazon | Apple | B&N | Kobo

Blurb

Mal’s first priority is giving his six-year-old son the best Christmas ever, a goal made trickier by a recent move to New England after losing his job. As a single dad, he’s not looking for romance—especially not with a blond California boy ten years his junior.

After being ridiculed at the family business, Luca sets out to prove himself by opening an eco-friendly gift-wrapping store in a small town with a hard-on for Christmas that’s about as far from LA as he can get. Out of his comfort zone in snowy Maine, love is the last thing on his mind.

But the magic of the season has other ideas. As Mal and Luca collide on wintery streets, will they let their first Christmas in Lighthouse Bay lead to happily ever after?

Content warning: stillbirth. Although it took place off-page and in the past, it is discussed on-page.

Jenn Review

4 Stars

This is a really sweet read to get you in the holiday spirit! I really enjoyed Mal and Luca and their story and of course little Otis just adds a sprinkle of sweetness and joy. It’s the kind of story that just makes your heart happy and embraces that holiday magic. It really felt like feel-good holiday movie.

Mal and Luca are two men who’ve been through quite a bit and are trying to make a new(ish) start in Lighthouse Bay. They are both determined to be successful and are working hard to make the holiday season special. They never expected to meet each other or the connection that happens right from the start, but it’s clearly something special. It’s really a sweet journey of love and healing, both of them needing to move forward after some painful past experiences and they find they can do it together.

I really enjoyed this book, it’s entertaining and endearing and these characters are so easy to love. It’s easy to feel the genuine love that develops between Mal and Luca and it’s really heartwarming. I’m definitely curious about Donovan and am hoping to get his story too, plus I’d love to see more of Mal and Luca! This is definitely a book to pick up to get the holiday feels!

Excerpt

Mal slowed at the bottom of a driveway and nodded at the house. “This is me.”

“I was wondering who lived here,” Luca said, taking in the house’s boxy structure.

“Why? Because it’s hideous?”

That startled a laugh out of Luca. “Well . . . yes. It doesn’t match the rest of the houses.” The area just west of Christmas Lane housed Lighthouse Bay’s historic homes, but this modern construction was decidedly not historic. Luca had passed it a couple of times on his evening gift deliveries and wondered what the owner had been thinking. “Why’d you buy it if you don’t like it?”

“I’m not. I’m leasing.”

Even so, Mal had gone all out with the decorations. Icicle lights hanging from the roof, flashing multicolored lights framed around each window, static white lights around a nine-foot-tall pine tree, and a lit-up reindeer family. He even had some sort of spotlights buried somewhere in the yard that swirled red and green snowflakes on the house in an unidentifiable pattern.

“Which is probably another reason I haven’t unpacked,” Mal continued. “I hate this place.”

“Why lease it, then?”

Mal blew out a breath that ghosted the air in front of him. “The short version is that I was in a rush.”

“And the long version?”

“The long version is something I’ll have to give you another time.”

Luca glanced at Otis. “I think he’s asleep.”

“Bet he gets a second wind as soon as I walk in the door.” Mal’s voice was a disgruntled grumble that Luca shouldn’t have found as charming as he did. “Thanks for walking us home.”

“Thanks for letting me. I like talking to you.”

Mal’s smile went lopsided. “I like talking to you too. Still want to do it again sometime? I promise not to feed you ice cream while it’s below freezing outside. Real food only. Scout’s honor.”

Luca’s armpits went damp despite the winter weather, and butterflies took flight in his belly. He dug his toe into the sidewalk. “You must really want to date me if you’ve asked me out twice in one week.”

“Or I just want an adult to talk to for once,” Mal said, a teasing tilt to his smile.

Luca stuck his tongue in his cheek and backed down the driveway, keeping his gaze on Mal’s. “Or maybe you like me.”

“Damn. And here I thought I wasn’t being obvious at all.”

The butterflies floated into Luca’s throat. “Text me?”

“I will.” The darkness enveloped Mal as he moved away from the sidewalk and into the shadow of the house, but Luca could still see the quirk to his lips. “Good night, Luca.”

“Night, Mal.”

Luca watched Mal and Otis head inside, waved at Mal through the glass-fronted door, then turned toward his own home only a couple blocks away, an extra bounce to his steps.

About the Author

Amy’s lived with her head in the clouds since she first picked up a book as a child, and being fluent in two languages means she’s read a lot of books! She first picked up a pen on a rainy day in fourth grade when her class had to stay inside for recess. Tales of treasure hunts with her classmates eventually morphed into love stories between men, and she’s been writing ever since. She writes evenings and weekends—or whenever she isn’t at her full-time day job saving the planet at Canada’s largest environmental non-profit.

An unapologetic introvert, Amy reads too much and socializes too little, with no regrets. She loves connecting with readers. Join her Facebook Group to stay up-to-date on upcoming releases and for access to early teasers, find her on Instagram, or sign up for her infrequent newsletter.

Social Media Links

Blog/Website | Facebook | Instagram

Newsletter Sign-up | Facebook Group

Giveaway

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win

one signed paperback of A Gift-Wrapped Holiday

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Blog Tour: Bastard Boss by Lisa Renee Jones

Title: Bastard Boss

Series: Tyler and Bella Duet #1

Author: Lisa Renee Jones

Release Date: November 21st, 2022

ABOUT BASTARD BOSS

A sexy, dirty talking alpha. The beautiful, sweet, and fiery Bella. Her boss. A contract that forces him to marry. An arrangement that will change them forever. Meet Tyler Hawk…

 

Tyler Hawk is a man with secrets and a dark past. A man who has known tragedy and betrayal. He wants for little, but what he wants is more power, a legacy that is his own, and not his father’s. There are obstacles in his way, one of which is the scandal his father left behind and a will with certain demands.

 

Behind the scenes he is a man on edge, and only one woman sees the truth hidden beneath his strong will and dominant rule. Bella is somehow demanding and submissive, fiery and yet sweet. She can give him everything he wants, she just doesn’t know it, not yet, but she will. If she’ll just say yes and sign on the dotted line.

 

BUY BASTARD BOSS HERE:

Amazon: http://mybook.to/TylerBella1/opt/1 
Apple: https://apple.co/3tk8Qxp 
Nook: https://bit.ly/3MWAVmi 
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3D5D2jn 
Google: https://bit.ly/3CRPzqm

EXCERPT

“You’re going to have to share your room with me, sweetheart,” he says, and he doesn’t allow me time to object or even savor that endearment, not that objection is on my mind. I’m thinking of nothing but his mouth and hands on my body and this time, mine on his.

 

He opens the door and enters the room, maneuvering me along with him. The door slams shut behind us, and he’s already kissing me again. This time when his fingers find my hair, he gives the long strands an erotic tug and drags my gaze to his. “Control in all things, Bella. It’s who I am. It’s what I need, not a want.”

 

“And as you remember,” I say, my fingers curling on his chest, “I don’t like what I can’t control, which I guess actually means I like control, too.”

 

“And you have it with me,” he promises. “Always. All you have to say is no, and we find what feels like a yes to you. You asked if I trust you. I’m asking you now, if you trust me.”

 

I consider the complexity of the question. Do I trust him to listen when I say no? Yes. Do I trust him not to break my heart? I’m pretty sure that’s signed, sealed, and delivered, so, no. Do I trust him to make tonight all about pleasure? The kind of pleasure I’ll remember long after he is married off to his future fiancée. Yes. That’s a brutal yes because of where this is headed, which is nowhere but right here, right now, but one I can’t walk away from, either. “Yes,” I say. “I trust you.”

 

“I don’t think you do, Bella,” he murmurs, and the way he uses my name—it’s as if he wants me to know I’m not just sex to him. Or maybe I just want to believe that—even need to believe that—to be here with him, to be this intimate with him. Because I’m still me. I’m still not the “sex is sex” kind of girl, even if he aspires to change that in me. “But I want you to trust me so damn badly it’s insane,” he adds roughly, an edge of frustration in him, as if this statement somehow contradicts the control he so values.

 

It shakes me just how much I’m pleased that I’ve tormented him in some way, as if it’s selfish of me. I know this, but Lord also knows I’m tormented over this marriage agreement he’s obviously accepted. And if I think too hard about it, I will run. I will leave.

 

I don’t want to leave.

 

I press to my toes, desperate for his mouth and body, for that oblivion he’s shown me once that I crave once again.

 

His grip tightens gently round my hair, the act both arousing and brutal, as he denies me his mouth. “I’m going to make you trust me, Bella,” he declares, and then, thank you Lord, his mouth slants over my mouth, his tongue caressing my tongue. And it’s a toe-curling, deep, drugging kiss that leaves me breathless when his lips part mine. “Undress, baby,” he orders. “I want to watch.” 

THE SERIES – TYLER AND BELLA DUET 

2

Tyler & Bella Duet is available for pre-order NOW!
Amazon: http://mybook.to/TylerBella1/opt/1 
Apple: https://apple.co/3tk8Qxp 
Nook: https://bit.ly/3MWAVmi 
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3D5D2jn 
Google: https://bit.ly/3CRPzqm

Sweet Sinner (book two)
Amazon: http://mybook.to/TylerBella2/opt/1 
Apple: https://apple.co/3woFjV8 
Nook: https://bit.ly/3CPo8NK 
Kobo: https://bit.ly/361cMul

ABOUT LISA

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones writes dark, edgy fiction including the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series and the upcoming, crime thriller The Poet. Suzanne Todd (producer of Alice in Wonderland and Bad Mom’s) on the INSIDE OUT series: Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense.

 

Prior to publishing Lisa owned a multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women’s Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine. She lives in Colorado with her husband, a cat that talks too much, and a Golden Retriever who is afraid of trash bags.

CONNECT WITH LISA

Newsletter  http://lisareneejones.com/newsletter-sign-up/ 

Bookbub  http://bookbub.com/authors/lisa-renee-jones 

Amazon  https://amzn.to/2MoWosB 

Twitter  https://twitter.com/LisaReneeJones 

Instagram   http://instagram.com/lisareneejones 

Goodreads  https://www.goodreads.com/LisaReneeJones 

 

Blog Tour and Review: Forgive Me Father by Garrett Leigh

 
Cover Design: Black Jazz Design
 
Rebel Kings MC Series
 
Book #1 – Devil’s Dance – Buy Here
Book #2 – Saint’s Song – Buy Here


Expect: a sizzling hurt/comfort MM romance with a damaged chaplain and a dark-souled enforcer with a tender-hearted secret.

“I gave my darkest secrets to a man who doesn’t exist.”
Embry


“…you don’t understand.”

Mateo lowered himself to sit, still vibrating with the need to fix me, the way he always did. “Then tell me. Explain it like I’m the simplest idiot you’ve ever met.”

I can’t. I’d never told anyone. Not the judge, the jury, or the legal aid barrister who’d written me off before she’d ever met me. But as I drowned in Mateo’s affection, in a love I’d done nothing to deserve, the words came tumbling out.

Bad words.

Dark words.

Darker than sin.

Darker, even, than Mateo’s battered soul and the secrets I didn’t know about yet.

I thought those words would shatter me.

Shatter us.

But when the devil came for us, it wasn’t mine.

It was Mateo’s, and the man I’d trusted with my fragile heart was a stranger more broken than his scars could ever show.

Forgive Me Father is a continuation of the best-selling Rebel Kings MC series. Content warning for violence and sexual trauma.

Jenn Review

4.5 Stars

Garrett Leigh has such an incredible ability to write dark romance and she really delivers with Forgive Me Father! Embry and Mateo are intense and dark and broken but together, they are healing and love. It’s an incredible dynamic and something you feel deep in your heart. This is one of those cases where I want to say so much about a story but also want to say so little as it’s something you just have to experience. It’s a ride with group, violence to sweetness, death to love, it’s just fantastic!


Garrett Leigh is an award-winning British writer and book designer.

Garrett’s debut novel, Slide, won Best Bisexual Debut at the 2014 Rainbow Book Awards, and her polyamorous novel, Misfits was a finalist in the 2016 LAMBDA awards.

When not writing, Garrett can generally be found procrastinating on Twitter, cooking up a storm, or sitting on her behind doing as little as possible, all the while shouting at her menagerie of children and animals and attempting to tame her unruly and wonderful FOX.

Garrett is also an award winning cover artist, taking the silver medal at the Benjamin Franklin Book Awards in 2016. She designs for various publishing houses and independent authors at blackjazzdesign.com, and co-owns the specialist stock site moonstockphotography.com with renowned LGBTQA+ photographer Dan Burgess.

Website: http://www.garrettleigh.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/garrettleighauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Garrett_Leigh

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Release Blitz: This Woman by Jodi Ellen Malpas

This Woman by Jodi Ellen Malpas is now live!

Jesse Ward has stumbled through life drinking and indulging himself within the rooms of his high-class sex club, The Manor, numbing himself to the pain, grief, and guilt of his wrongs. Pleasure and alcohol are his medicine. Hedonism is all he knows. It’s how he copes. How he survives. Until Ava O’Shea strolls into his office and knocks him back with her breathtaking beauty, ambition, and drive. It only takes one look into her eyes, one touch of her skin, and one word murmured, before his heart is kick-started, offering him something he never thought possible. A distraction from his daily torment. A semblance of peace. Women never reject Jesse Ward. They fall at his feet, melt from his charismatic, devious smile, and obey his every salacious command. All except the one woman who unwittingly becomes his obsession and the only thing that can keep him from the brink of self-destruction. He needs Ava and will do anything to have her. Even hide every last skeleton in his large closet. Because the truth could destroy them both.

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Audible, Barnes & Noble, Kobo!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3Jo8aMH

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3suqddn

Nook: https://bit.ly/3stB0Ex

Kobo: https://bit.ly/34LpBry

Audible: https://adbl.co/3G1S4Kd

Narrated by: Shane East

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3gN3Jia

 

Meet Jodi

Jodi Ellen Malpas was born and raised in England, where she lives with her husband, boys and Theo the Doberman. She is a self-professed daydreamer, and has a terrible weak spot for alpha males. Writing powerful love stories with addictive characters has become her passion—a passion she now shares with her devoted readers. She’s a proud #1 New York Times Bestselling Author, a Sunday Times Bestseller, and her work is published in over twenty-five languages across the world. You can learn more about Jodi & her words at www.jodiellenmalpas.co.uk

Connect with Jodi

Website: http://bit.ly/JEMWebsite

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/JEMGoodreads

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Fjw6Cn

Facebook: http://bit.ly/JEMFacebook

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1756448714573353/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jodi_ellen_malpas/

Twitter: http://bit.ly/JEMTwitter

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/JEMBookbub

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jodiellenmalpas

Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway: Fire and Glass by Andrew Grey

Title: Fire and Glass
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Carlisle Troopers (Book 2)
Genre: Gay Romance, LGBTQ, MM, Law Enforcement
Publisher: DreamSpinner Press
Release Date: Nov 1
Blurb/Synopsis
A Carlisle Troopers Novel
State Trooper Casey Bombaro works too hard to have time for a love life, never mind a family. But when a missing persons case leads him to three scared kids and eventually their uncle—an old friend from Casey’s college days—all that changes.
Bertie Riley hasn’t seen his troubled sister, Jen, or his niece and nephews in years. Now suddenly Jen is gone and Bertie is all the kids have. Worried sick about Jen and overwhelmed by his new responsibilities, Bertie doesn’t know how he’s going to cope. He doesn’t expect Casey to step in and lend a hand, but his attraction to his old friend doesn’t surprise him. Years may have passed, but those feelings have never gone away.
For the first time in his life, Casey wants something to come home to. Bertie and the kids fit into his life like they are meant to be there. He struggles to balance a budding romance and reassuring the kids with investigating a rash of robberies and tracking down Jen. But when evidence suggests Jen might not only be missing but complicit in a number of crimes, will Bertie and the kids forgive Casey for doing his job?

(more…)

Cover Reveal: The Game by Vi Keeland

Title: The Game
Author: Vi Keeland
Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative
Model: Nicky John White
Release Date: January 16, 2023
BLURB
It started out like any other Tuesday.

I spent twelve hours writing algorithms for one of the largest companies in the world and then came home to work on a pet project of mine—feeding facts about the men I knew into a formula to find my perfect match before my twenties came barreling to a close.
But then a man knocked on my door and handed me some papers that turned my life upside down.
Apparently, a father I never knew existed had left me something in his will. That something turned out to be part ownership in a professional football team.
Next thing I knew, I was learning a sport I knew nothing about by spending time with the team’s quarterback who was out with an injury, a man who my formula would definitely determine was all wrong for me.
Christian Knox was too handsome and confident for his own good and could have any woman he wanted. Only lately the only woman he seemed to want was me.
But there was no way I was getting involved when I was now his boss, even if he was insanely gorgeous and had the dirtiest mouth I’d ever come across.
It would be wrong, wouldn’t it?
Probably. But you know what they say about things that are wrong…sometimes they feel so right.

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live – no other messages at all!

AUTHOR BIO
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles are currently translated in twenty-seven languages and have appeared on bestseller lists in the US, Germany, Brazil, Bulgaria, Israel, and Hungary. Three of her short stories have been turned into films by Passionflix, and two of her books are currently optioned for movies. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.
AUTHOR LINKS
OTHER BOOKS BY VI
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

New Release Review: Stop the Wedding by R.J. Scott

3

Stop The Wedding
One drunken phone call with a desperate plea for help and an admission of love, and Patrick races to stop his best friend from marrying the wrong man.
Patrick never stopped loving Declan, even if he did shove him away at graduation when they kissed. His alpha-type brothers and father, with all their firefighter history, would never accept him being bi, or understand his need to step outside of the family firm and be a cop. So, he hides how he feels, and ends up losing the only man he’s ever really loved. The only reconciliation they tried was on the night he found out Declan was engaged, and he never imagined he’d have a chance to make things right. That is, until he receives a desperate phone call from Declan asking to be rescued. Through travel chaos and storms, Patrick finally reaches the venue in the Colorado mountains, but with an empty wedding room and no sign of Declan or the fiancé, he knows he’s too late. 
All too familiar with rejection, jilted by his fiancé on his wedding day, and lost, Declan has no idea what comes next. He never imagined he’d be entirely alone after his former fiancé and the wedding party leave, or that an avalanche would trap him in the hotel over Christmas. And worse? Patrick is in the hotel with him and won’t leave him alone. Sharing a room with his former best friend is the last thing Declan wants, but maybe nature has given him a sign that he needs to confront the past and find a way to move on with his life. If only it was easy to fall out of love with the man who holds your heart.
All the books in the Snowed Inn collection are standalone stories and can be read in any order.

1

GLBTQ, MM, Trope: Christmas, Second Chances, Best Friends to Lovers
Released KU – 1 November 2022
Publisher: Love Lane Books
Series: Part of the Snowed Inn collection of standalone stories connected by the avalanche
Length: 45,000 words
Cover Design: Meredith Russell
All Buy Links can be found here: https://rjscott.co.uk/read-stop_the_wedding
ISBN – 9781785643392 

3.5 – 4 Stars

This was a really sweet read with a surprising amount of angst thrown in. I wasn’t really expecting that given the premise of the book, but these two had to earn their way to their HEA and it was definitely worth it. Patrick and Declan were the best of friends, maybe on their way to more when one moment messed that up for both of them. They’ve never stopped caring about each other though and when Patrick finds out Declan is about to get married, he thinks it’s finally time to swoop in and save him. Too bad the wedding was never meant to be and Declan hasn’t married the wrong guy. Then a big storm hits and Declan and Patrick are stuck together in a hotel, maybe this is the chance they need.

I really liked these two and was definitely rooting for them, it’s clear to see how deeply they truly do love each other. But, there’s some past hurts that they have to work through and Declan doesn’t exactly make it easy. I loved seeing them work through it though, remembering the special moments they shared together and their rebuilding. It was sweet and fun and overall a great holiday read to start getting into the mood of the season! I’m definitely looking forward to checking out the rest of this series, I really want to know more about this group!


2

Snowed Inn Overview

These are standalone books – the books can be read in any order 
All books in KU, series link here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BHH63KVV
RJ Scott – Stop the Wedding
H.L Day – Five Night Stand
V.L. Locey – Checking it Twice
LC Chase – Breakfast Included
Xenia Melzer – The Real Kaimana
Meredith Russell – Stuck With You
Eli Easton – A Changeling Christmas

Excerpt

Chapter 1

The day of the wedding
Declan wasn’t answering his phone or reading any of the hundreds of messages I’d sent him in the last two days since he’d called me. We hadn’t seen each other since the summer; not talked since he’d ghosted me, deleted me, decided enough was enough. 
I couldn’t blame him. 
I played his last message again, and again, until I knew it by heart, picked apart every detail, and heard every desperately sad hitch in his breath. I knew him; I should be there for him. 
He needed me.
The message was long, rambling, and ended with a succession of beeps as he’d attempted to delete it. 
Thank god he hadn’t managed to delete it at all. It was still here for me to listen to, and it shattered my heart every god damn time, because I had ignored him, too lost in my own misery that he was getting married to want to even listen to his voice.
His sexy, beautiful, voice.
“Hi, it’s uhm… it’s me… Declan, obviously… or not… uhm… I get you won’t answer this call, and that makes me so damn sad. I miss you. Look… I know things were said at the gallery opening, but I know you were trying to do the right thing with Lennox. It’s all you’ve ever done, looked out for me, wanted to find the best man for me. 
I just hoped that, maybe, you’d see that it was you that I… no, that’s not what I wanted to say. I guess you’ve moved on, but I want to try for us to be friends again. I invited you to the wedding, but you never responded.
I miss you, Pads, I miss us, and when I sent you the invitation, I hoped that you’d call me, and you’d be my best man. I want to move on, but I can’t… shit… this is stupid, right? Because I could just as easily have called you. Fuck. Jesus, why is this so hard? I just wanted to let you know I’m okay. I don’t know why Lennox wants to marry me—apparently, he wants his brother at a wedding, and this was the only day, and it made sense for me to say yes. 
Right? 
I mean he said he wanted his brother at awedding, not at our wedding, but I didn’t understand. I didn’t ask him what he meant by that. 
Stupid. 
Ignore that. 
What I have with him might not be perfect, but I’ll try my hardest to be happy, so don’t worry… but… god… I wish you’d accepted the invitation. I wish you were here to be my best man, my best friend, even if you can’t love me the way I used to love you. 
I wish you could rescue me from this… No… Shit, ignore I said that, too. 
My head is all over the place. 
I don’t need rescuing. I’m doing the right thing, and you’re in my past now. Look… just… please stay safe eh? No taking down criminal gangs and ending up shot… I needed you to know—it’s important you know— that you’re my best friend, and I will always love you, Pads, and, fuck, I hope you’re okay. 
I just wish you were here to help me make sense of things.
I think I’ve done the wrong thing.
I don’t know. 
Shit. Ignore that as well. I’m okay. 
Just yeah… I wish you were here Pads. 
Shit. Shit. 
How do I delete this? I’m gonna delete this. 
Can you please drive faster?”
Bob-the-cab-driver didn’t answer, mostly because he was concentrating on not ending up in a snowdrift, and also it would’ve been the same answer he’d given me on the four occasions I’d already asked—that he was driving as fast as he could, and he assumed I wanted to make it to the inn alive.
I’d visualized the journey from the small local airport to the hotel because that was all I could look at on the many flights it had taken from Charleston, diverted to New York because of a snowstorm, stranded there, then through to Denver by train, car, and bus, then getting local flights. Leave the local airport, find a cab, head north, and on a good day the journey from door-to-door would be twenty-one minutes. Bob raised an eyebrow at me then concentrated on his driving. I sat back in my seat with an exasperated huff because if I was at the wheel right now, snow on the ground or not, I’d be pushing the speed limit. Of course, knowing my luck, I’d be pulled over by the cops before I even left the town, let alone made it up the mountain to the inn, but I had my ID, and I was still in the same suit I’d left Charlotte in, so I hoped they’d give a cop in service a pass when I told them the mad dash was a matter of life and death. 
I wouldn’t tell them it was mostly a matter of love, because who would even rush madly cross-country this close to Christmas, through the snow, for love? 
Bob navigated around yet another drift, and I hung onto the door as we swerved before the tire chains caught, and we were once again heading down the only road leading to the hotel. There were banks of snow on either side, but I should count my lucky stars I’d finally outrun the storm that had crippled the East coast and made my journey to this small mountain outside Denver near impossible. 
“What’s waiting for you at the other end?” he asked conversationally, as if it were okay to take his eyes off his driving.
“Sorry?” 
“Why do you need to be at The Rainbow Inn so quickly?”
“No, wait. What? I need to get to The Retreat.”
“Yeah, same place, just we call it The Rainbow Inn because…” He flapped his hand, and I wasn’t sure what he meant, although I thought he might be feigning a limp wrist, and that got my back up immediately. Still, I didn’t have the energy to answer his questions about why the need for speed, fixated on the idea of getting to The Retreat before the worst of all things happened and I lost Declan forever. “Yeah, so why you going there?”
I used to love you.
“It’s complicated,” I offered in the well-worn tradition of offering nothing and hoping the person asking the question backed off. 
“Aah.” Bob laughed. “Girlfriend trouble, huh?”
“No.” Please, just look at the road, then you can drive faster.
“Wife trouble?” He frowned into the mirror. 
I needed him to stop the questions right now—not getting to the hotel in time was messing with my head, but I didn’t want to die before I’d had a chance to talk to Declan—not when I’d gotten this far. “Best-friend-who-is-a-guy trouble.”
“Ahh, so the best friend is the one with the girl trouble?”
Jesus. “Please, can you drive any faster?” I checked my watch again, and there was only ten minutes to go until the wedding started. 
Six hundred seconds to let him know I’d been wrong, that I did love him, and he needed to know that before he married Lennox.
I was selfish, fucked-up, and grieving; and I’d been so stupid, hiding parts of myself so my family wouldn’t disown me, when in doing that I’d lost everything. 
I held my breath as Bob rounded a tight bend, swerving to avoid a truck heading our way, and skimming so close to the snowbank I could’ve reached out and grabbed a handful of the white stuff. 
Bob didn’t seem fazed, humming along to Mariah, bopping his head to the Christmas beat, yet still managing to keep the car on the road. How the man could sing, chair-dance, and drive was beyond me, but it was all too fucking scary, so I closed my eyes and focused on what I was going to say to Declan when I got there.
“We’re nearly there,” Bob announced.
I leaned to the side to stare through the front window past the banks of snow and got my first glimpses of The Retreat.
It was an old building—rustic and with a lot of wood—set back into and sheltered by a rocky overhang, and there was so much stone it was as if it had been built right into the side of the mountain. A circular driveway had us up to the front door. I thrust a pile of bills at the driver, not caring if I’d given him way too much. 
“Good luck, son! Go get her!” 
Clearly, he hadn’t heard a word I said, and I didn’t bother to correct him again.
“Thank you.” I grabbed my duffle, exited the car, and ran, jumping the steps to the front door three at a time and barging my way through so fast a man standing just inside tumbled backward into the wall in surprise.
“Sorry, I’m looking for the wedding hall.”
He shook his head and shrugged, probably still in shock at the sight of the idiot in a worn, crumpled suit who pushed past him. There was a small line at the reception desk, but I bypassed everyone, slamming my hand down on the counter and frightening the women behind it. “The hall with the wedding, where is it?”
“Sir, there’s a line.” She was so startled her eyebrows vanished under her bangs, and she gave me a thorough once-over, and her eyes widened. I knew I was disheveled, exhausted, and travel-rough. Come on, just tell me where Declan is. 
“Sorry, please, I don’t mean to be rude, I just need the hall with the wedding.”
Someone tapped me on the shoulder, a woman in a ski cap. “I think it’s that way.” She pointed toward an area behind reception. I nodded my thanks and sprinted so fast past a few small boutiques that, I swear, I left scorch marks on the wooden floor. I went through the double doors with more care, not wanting to flatten anyone standing on the other side, and found myself in a corridor, with doors to the left and right. Where now? I glanced at my watch, seventeen minutes past eleven, and in my heart I felt that maybe I was just too late.
“The wedding!” I shouted, not thinking through what I was doing, and rounded on someone who’d followed me through double doors. “The wedding?” I repeated as the same woman who’d tapped me on the shoulder, sans ski cap, gestured to the middle door and the discreet sign to the side that said Essex Hall in small letters. I schooled my features into what I assumed was a pleasant smile of thanks, but the woman took a hurried step back, and I guessed my smile needed some practice. I didn’t have time to apologize, and steeling myself for what I needed to do, I thrust open the doors and stepped into a vast high-ceilinged room. All I could see was white from flowers and ribbons, and I shouted as loud as I could.
“Stop the wedding!”
The room was empty. Beautifully decorated with pale roses and fairy lights draped everywhere, there was no one there. I slumped to the nearest chair, every breath I’d been holding sweeping out of me, and emotion knotting in my chest.
I couldn’t rescue him.
I couldn’t tell him I loved him.
I was too late.

RJ Scott

RJ Scott, author of M/M romance.Writing love stories with a happy ever after – cowboys, heroes, family, hockey, single dads, bodyguards
USA Today bestselling author RJ Scott has written over one hundred and fifty romance books. Emotional stories of complicated characters, cowboys, single dads, hockey players, millionaires, princes, bodyguards, Navy SEALs, soldiers, doctors, paramedics, firefighters, cops, and the men who get mixed up in their lives, always with a happy ever after.
She lives just outside London and spends every waking minute she isn’t with family either reading or writing. 
The last time she had a week’s break from writing, she didn’t like it one little bit, and she has yet to meet a box of chocolates she couldn’t defeat.

Cover Reveal: UNTYING THE KNOT by Meghan Quinn


“I’m not interested in continuing to leave it up to fate.”

UNTYING THE KNOT, a brand new steamy, heartfelt, and hilarious standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan Quinn, will be releasing on November 15th in all formats! Don’t miss the fantastic cover below and get ready to fall in love with this sexy romance filled with heart, heat, and humor. Pre-order your copy today!

https://mybook.to/UntyingTheKnot

 

About UNTYING THE KNOT (Coming 11/15/2022):

A spin-off from the #1 Amazon bestsellers, A Not So Meet Cute and So Not Meant To Be, USA Today bestselling author Meghan Quinn brings you a heart-warming, yet hilarious full-length novel on what life is like after the happily ever after.

Ryot Bisley is my husband.

Yes, the former third baseman for the Chicago Bobbies and absolute heart throb of the Windy City. That Ryot Bisley.

The first time I ran into him, he was grumpy, a horrific host, and left me on his sofa with nothing but a nylon baseball flag to use as a blanket.

The second time, he reluctantly bought me dinner, stared at my chest the entire night, and still sported that permanent frown.

The third time . . . well, that was a game changer. His smile captured me, his teasing charmed me, and his touches excited me.

So when he was called up to the majors that didn’t stop us from knocking it out of the park and all the way down the aisle.

Eleven years later…I’d love to say we’re happy as ever but the man who sent me dirty text messages every day is long gone and Mr. Frowny Face is back.

He’s so focused on trying to build a life after baseball that he doesn’t see the life we’ve already created together. . .so I make the hard decision and serve him divorce papers.

Problem is…my husband refuses to accept those papers. Instead, he has a new game plan that makes untying the knot of our marriage a little tricky. And just when I thought I wanted to be traded . . . he’s slowly, tantalizingly roping me back in.

PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

https://mybook.to/UntyingTheKnot

 

Read UNTYING THE KNOT Four Different Ways!

UNTYING THE KNOT Releases November 15th!

 

Jason Clarke and Stella Hunter are narrating in duet this sexy romance, and they are a dream team as Ryot and Myla! Grab your earbuds and get ready for your next audiobook!

UNTYING THE KNOT will be released on November 15th in a live release on Audible!

ABOUT MEGHAN QUINN:

USA Today Bestselling Author, wife, adoptive mother, and peanut butter lover. Author of romantic comedies and contemporary romance, Meghan Quinn brings readers the perfect combination of heart, humor, and heat in every book.

Never miss another NEW RELEASE, text READ to 474747.

 

Connect w/ Meghan:

Website: https://authormeghanquinn.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/meghanquinnauthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/meghanquinnbooks/  

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorMegQuinn