Review Tour & GIVEAWAY: Imagines by N.R. Walker

 

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Imago (Book #1): Amazon US | Amazon UK

Cover: Harper By Design


Blurb

Imagines is the Latin plural for Imago, and the only thing better than one metamorphosis, is two.

Jack Brighton and Lawson Gale have been together for six months and are very much in love. Lawson’s work ensuring the survival of the Tillman Copper is demanding as ever, and Jack’s work with the regeneration of the bushfire-ravaged national park is just as hectic.

When Jack suggests they take a short trip, Lawson agrees. But then he is offered a two-week research position in tropical Queensland to help determine why the Ulysses butterfly is on the decline. Figuring they could combine work and pleasure, Jack and Lawson go on their first vacation together.

Working alongside renowned professor Piers Bonfils isn’t easy. But personal and professional differences aside, Lawson is offered a more permanent role in Queensland. Torn between his new life in Tasmania with Jack and a dying species of butterfly he feels compelled to save, Lawson has to decide where his fate lies.

But fate changes the rules. On a research expedition into the depths of the rainforest, suddenly it’s not only the butterflies’ existence that hangs in the balance

A butterfly’s life cycle never changes. From larvae to imago, their course is plotted by design. Jack and Lawson need to determine where they stand, if they live through it. Because the only thing more incredible than one imago is two.

jenn-review

4.5 Stars

I completely adored Imago and was so excited to get more of Lawson and Jack and N.R. Walker 100% delivered! In this second installment, Jack and Lawson are going strong and totally, wonderfully in love and building their life together. I loved this book, it’s low-angst and relationship focused and it made my heart so freaking happy! Yes, Lawson and Jack are faced with some obstacles as their relationship grows, but they handle them together and work through whatever comes their way!

As Jack and Lawson try to take a vacation together, nothing goes quite as planned. Lawson is asked to consult on why a certain species of butterfly is in decline. Instead of traveling alone though, Jack accompanies Lawson on this trip. These two are so great together, a wonderful mix of science and romance! This trip isn’t everything they’d hoped it would be, there are serious challenges for the two, but they come out stronger than ever.

There is so much wonderful about not just Imagines but Imago as well! These characters are wonderful, real people that I felt like I got to know so well and their story very genuine. The science side of this story is fun and engaging and I really felt like I learned something while reading. I think N.R. Walker has done an amazing job creating a story with just the right amount of challenge that feels real for these characters but does not make it an angsty story. The focus is Lawson and Jack and their relationship. These books are definitely new favorites for me, I will undoubtedly read them again and again! And I have to address the ending – PERFECT! Oh my heart is happy and content! Thank you N.R. Walker for these unique and love-able men!

*I voluntarily reviewed and advanced copy of this book for The Geekery Book Review




April 10 – Dog-Eared Daydreams, The Novel Approach, Gay Book Reviews, Lustful Literature, Sinfully, Mikku-Chan, Keysmash, Sassy Girl Books, Bookaholic & Kindle

April 12 – Dirty Books Obsession, Millsy Loves Books, Urban Smoothie Read, Oh My Shelves, Joyfully Jay

April 14 – Diverse Reader, Slashessed, Sanaa’s Book Blog, M/M Book Addicts, The Way She Reads, BFD Book Blog, Read Day & Night Blog

April 17 – Molly Lolly

April 19 – Au Boudior Ecarlate, Making It Happen, Padme’s Library, My Fiction Nook, Wicked Faerie’s Tales & Reviews, Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words

April 21 – MM Good Book Reviews

April 24 – The Geekery Book Review

April 26 – Bayou Book Junkie

April 28 – Archaeolibrarian – I Dig Good Books, Foxylutely Books, Recommended Reads, Book Lovers 4Ever

May 1 – Lily G Blunt, We Three Queens, Wicked Reads, Rainbow Gold Reviews, Alpha Book Club

FB Art

Author Bio

N.R. Walker is an Australian author, who loves her genre of gay romance.

She loves writing and spends far too much time doing it, but wouldn’t have it any other way.

She is many things: a mother, a wife, a sister, a writer. She has pretty, pretty boys who live in her head, who don’t let her sleep at night unless she gives them life with words.

She likes it when they do dirty, dirty things… but likes it even more when they fall in love.

She used to think having people in her head talking to her was weird, until one day she happened across other writers who told her it was normal.

She’s been writing ever since…

Where to find N.R. Walker
Amazon Page
Website
Facebook
Facebook Author Page
Twitter
Email:
nrwalker2103@gmail.com

 Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions

 

LIFT 4 Autism Auction is LIVE!

2017_HeaderVersion

It’s LIVE!! The LIFT 4 Autism Auction is open for bidding!

charityauction.bid/lift4autism

Win a $25 Winner’s Choice Gift Card in the LIFT Celebration Giveaway!

The Lift 4 Autism Auction is a bookworm’s dream! Featuring hard-to-get, much-sought items from romance favorites like Nicola Yoon, Kristen Ashley, Taylor Jenkins Reid, Corinne Michaels, T.M. Frazier, Marie Force and more than 200 others in celebration of Autism Awareness/Acceptance Month.

Authors Ginger Scott and Kennedy Ryan founded LIFT 4 Autism a few years ago as a charitable initiative rallying the romance community around autism. All proceeds go to this year’s charitable partner Kulture City, who is doing amazing things for the autism community. Learn more at kulturecity.org.

Specifically, LIFT 2017 will benefit Kulture City’s lifeBOKS program, which provides families with free kits to curtail wandering, a common and potentially life threatening challenge. Proceeds will also benefit Kulture City’s tablet program, which provides iPads to improve communication for non and limited verbal children on the spectrum to families who cannot afford them.

Learn more about the mission of Kulture City and the dangers of wandering in today’s USA Today HEA feature here.

Watch the lifeBOKS video: https://www.facebook.com/AutismOnTheMighty/videos/1591316364511099/

HOW WILL WE RAISE FUNDS?

  1. Online Auction, featuring many of your favorite romance authors!

Browse all the amazing items up for bid here:

charityauction.bid/lift4autism (Must register to bid)

Auction Frequently Asked Questions:

http://lift4autism.com/auctionfaq

Find the full Author list here: http://lift4autism.com/contact.

The auction is LIVE until Friday, April 28, 8:00pm.

 

  1. Make a financial donation through the LIFT Campaign.

DONATE here: bit.ly/LIFT4AutismGIVE

 

  1. Buy LIFT Wear (T-shirts, totes, mugs, etc…)

https://teespring.com/Lift2017

LFIT 2017 t-shirt
4. Buy the YA Fantasy Anthology Ever In the After for 99¢

insta 6

Amazon: http://buff.ly/2kM0D2j

Nook: http://buff.ly/2kM83SX

iBooks: http://buff.ly/2kLTS0j

Kobo: http://buff.ly/2kM2J2f

*All proceeds go to Kulture City!

 

Connect with LIFT!

*Subscribe to the LIFT mailing list at lift4autism.com.

*Join the LIFT Facebook group: facebook.com/groups/1705524696326889/

*Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/lift4autism/

*Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/LIFT4Autism

 

 

Cover Reveal: Unsteady (On Solid Ground #3) by Melissa Collins

 

Happy Cover Reveal Day!
We are so excited to share this amazingly HOT cover with you! I’m reading my arc of this now, and guys you’re gonna love Micah and Jude!! Make sure to pre-order (be patient with the Kindle link bc Amazon is being Amazon) wherever you read. Hope y’all have a great Monday! Happy reading! Laters ~Amber

Unsteady by Melissa Collins
Release date: 4/28/2017
A stand alone, M/M romance

Cover design: Sommer Stein at Perfect Pair Creative Covers

Photography: Wander Aguiar at WANDER AGUIAR :: PHOTOGRAPHY

Models: Jacob Cooley and Ryan Dick

BLURB:

Micah Hudson and Jude MacMillian were both lonely teenagers. One the new kid
and one the target of relentless bullying, they quickly became friends. But
when friendship grew into more, the relationship was too much for either to
handle. As their tenuous bond was tested, everything tumbled down, leaving
them lonely once again.

A decade later, Micah is on the brink of losing his will to live. Beyond
exhausted from lying to everyone, including himself, Micah thinks of the one
person who knows his deepest secret. Desperate and alone, Micah makes the
only decision he feels he has: he must leave. But his need for closure
depends on one thing.

Can Jude make room in his Unsteady life for Micah once again?

Pre-order Unsteady today for a special price of $2.99!
Grab it here –> Amazon

As an extra special treat On Solid Ground is FREE!
Grab it here –> Amazon

And! You can catch up with Dax and Beck in On Higher Ground for only 99 cents!
Grab it here –> Amazon

Join me on Facebook where you will find a $50 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway!
Melissa Collins Author Page

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Melissa Collins has always been a book worm. Studying Literature in college ensured that her nose was always stuck in a book. She followed her passion for reading to the most logical career choice: English teacher. Her hope was to share her passion for reading and the escapism of books to her students. Having spent more than a decade in front of a classroom, she can easily say that it’s been a dream.
Her passion for writing didn’t start until more recently. When she was home on maternity leave in early 2012, she read her first romance novel and her head filled with the passion, angst and laughter of the characters who she read about it. It wasn’t long before characters of her own took shape in her mind. Their lives took over Melissa’s brain and The Love Series was born.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Release Tour, Review & GIVEAWAY: Gasping for Air by T.S. McKinney

 Today I’ve got a powerful, amazing journey of hope and love – Gasping For Air by T.S. Mc Kinney! I loved this story and the characters – oh you have to meet Trystan and Dakota! I hope you enjoy my review and don’t miss the awesome GIVEAWAY!
Happy Reading!
~Jenn
Title: Gasping for Air
Series:  Game Day #2
Author: TS McKinney
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: April 22, 2017

How far will Trystan go to win the heart of the man he loves? All the way.

Trystan Matherly is conceited, arrogant, and rich. He has plenty of money, athletic ability, and gorgeous looks to keep the men forming a long line just to be with him. Choosing his next lover has been as simple as down-selecting to the hottest candidate.

Until Dakota.

With his sad eyes, full lips, and perfectly sculpted swimmer’s body, Dakota is just the kind of lover Trystan wants. After only one look, he knows he has to have him. Too bad Dakota seems to be totally oblivious to all his charms.

Dakota Jacobson is lonely, tired, and depressed. He’s at Alabama Temple to complete his degree, not to put up with idiots. He works diligently to be as invisible as possible. He doesn’t need friends and he sure doesn’t need lovers…especially not football titans that think they rule the world. Nope; been there, done that.

Until Trystan.

With his sexy eyes, arrogant smirk, and muscled physique, Trystan is just the kind of lover Dakota never intends to have…again. Too bad Trystan refuses to allow him to be invisible.


EP Review
4 – 4.5 Stars
Wow – this book surprised me, in the best possible way! I hadn’t read the first book, which for me didn’t take anything away from Trystan and Dakota’s story, although I will be going back to read it! I think I expected something different when this story started, something lighter, but this story was powerful, emotional and really all about the power of love.
Trystan is a confident, popular football player destined for greatness and he knows it. He’s used to getting what he wants and when the cute, shy swimmer he’s lusting after proves to be a challenge, Trystan accepts that challenge and ends up in way deeper than he ever planned. Dakota turns out to be everything he ever wanted and he falls hard and fast. But, it’s not that easy, Dakota is trying to escape a horribly brutal past and it’s all about survival, not love.
I absolutely adored these two! I mean, I fell as hard and fast and Trystan. I loved the way Trystan broke through Dakota’s protective layers and without knowing the details of his pain, slowly started to heal him. Trystan is just such a loveable guy, even when he puts his foot in his mouth. Dakota, oh my god, my heart broke for him. The pain and suffering he’s experienced and the after effects that follow him around, oh you can just feel it. But slowly he lets Trystan in and starts finding joy in life again.
I really felt like this story was about the power of love and healing, of hope and believing in your worth. Trystan is that steadfast love for Dakota, he too discovering how powerful that real love can be. This book certainly had its dark moments that just gut you, but it also has plenty of smiles, cuteness, off the charts chemistry and so much heart. Again, I absolutely adored these two and their journey together! This is a book I won’ t soon forget and am definitely looking forward to reading more from T.S. McKinney!
*I voluntarily reviewed this book for The Geekery Book Review.

Blog Tour & GIVEAWAY: Provocative by Lisa Renee Jones

SBPRBanner-PROVOCATIVE-BT

Provocative (White Lies Book One) by Lisa Renee Jones
Release Date: April 18th
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Provocative Final Border 4.07.17 PM

Book one in the sexy and intense new White Lies duet by Lisa Renee Jones!

There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us.

The moment I walked into Sonoma’s Reid Winter Winery and Vineyard and made eye contact with Faith Winter for the first time was one of those moments. Provocative because I know at least one of her secrets, of which, I suspect she has many. Provocative because she believes I was a stranger to her when we met, but I am not. Provocative because I sought her out, with no intention of touching her. But now I have. Now I want her. Now I have to have her. But that changes nothing. It doesn’t change why I came for her.

A NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR:

Hi everyone!

I’m so excited that PROVOCATIVE is available now! Just a few notes: if you order PROVOCATIVE this week only you will get $1 off and it will only be $2.99 – I will be increasing this price at the end of the week! You’ll also receive the FREE novella Rebecca’s Forgotten Journals (these are NEW journal entries) in the back of your copy!

PS – if you missed your chance to receive any of my bonus scenes from Amy & Liam, Chris & Sara, or Ella & Kayden, this is your last chance to get them! Register your order of PROVOCATIVE here – http://bit.ly/2pkQ49b and you’ll receive them early next week!

Check out the Trailer: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeTrailer

READ CHAPTER ONE ➜ http://lisareneejones.com/duet

Available Now

jenn-review

4 Stars

Secrets, secrets, secrets! They are power and weakness and they are intriguing! The title is perfect for this book, the best description I could give! I want more, I need more and I didn’t want to stop! I was completely drawn into this story, into Nick and Faith and the mysteries surrounding these characters. Warning though – there is a cliffhanger, and a big one!

This is one of those reads that is as fun as it is off the charts sexy and mysterious! I felt wrapped up in their world of sex, lies and murder, wanting answers! This really is a story that should just be experienced, I don’t want to give anything away. All I can say is read it and be ready to be yelling for more!

Read PROVOCATIVE Today!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2oQf8nK

Amazon UK: : https://goo.gl/30ESH1

B&N: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeBN

iBooks: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeiBooks

Kobo: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeKobo

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34602810-provocative

Elegant handsome man in suit.

Book two: SHAMELESS will be out on July 11th!

Amazon US: http://bit.ly/ShamelessAmazon

Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/ShamelessAmazonUK

B&N: http://bit.ly/Shameless_BN

iBooks: http://bit.ly/ShamelessiBooks

Kobo: http://bit.ly/Shameless_Kobo

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34602828-shameless

 

GIVEAWAY

Prize: $100 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series. Suzanne Todd (producer of Alice in Wonderland) on the INSIDE OUT series: Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense. Sara’s character is strong, flawed, complex, and sexy – a modern girl we all can identify with.

In addition to the success of Lisa’s INSIDE OUT series, Lisa has published many successful titles. The TALL, DARK AND DEADLY series and THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN series, both spent several months on a combination of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling lists. Lisa is presently working on a dark, edgy new series, Dirty Money, for St. Martin’s Press.

Prior to publishing Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women’s Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.

Lisa Renee Jones Author Pic

Connect with the Author:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorLisaReneeJones/

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2kWFra1

Twitter: @LisaReneeJones

Stay in touch with Lisa by joining her mailing list:

http://lisareneejones.com/newsletter-sign-up/

Website: http://lisareneejones.com

Release Blitz: Revelry by Kandi Steiner

Happy Release Day to Kandi Steiner – Revelry
is out now! This sounds like a don’t miss read and I totally adore this cover – make sure to check out the excerpt below!

Happy Reading!

SBPRBanner-Revelry-RB.jpg

 

 

 

Revelry by Kandi Steiner
Cover Reveal Date: April 3rd
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Revelry Cover_FINAL

Revelry, an all-new standalone from Kandi Steiner is now LIVE!!!

From the bestselling author of Weightless and A Love Letter to Whiskey

Wren Ballard is trying to find herself.

She never expected to be divorced at twenty-seven, but now that the court date has passed, it’s official. The paperwork is final. Her feelings on it aren’t.

Spending the summer in a small mountain town outside Seattle is exactly what she needs. The peaceful scenery is a given, the cat with the croaky meow is a surprise, but the real kicker? A broody neighbor with nice arms, a strange reputation, and absolutely no interest in her.

Anderson Black is perfectly fine being lost.

He doesn’t care about the town’s new resident — he’s too busy fighting his own demons. But when he’s brought face to face with Wren, he can see her still-fresh wounds from a mile away. What he doesn’t see coming is his need to know who put them there — or his desperation to mend them.

Sometimes getting lost is the way to find yourself. Sometimes healing only adds a new scar. And sometimes the last place you expected to be is exactly where you find home.

Excerpt:

I had just grabbed my oversized hat and slipped my sunglasses on when I spotted Anderson walking up the drive with a large trash bag slung over his shoulder. He wore a simple, black V-neck and distressed jeans, an outfit way too dark and hot for the heat. A light sheen of sweat gathered on his neck as he made his way toward my cabin, his eyes hidden behind all-black sunglasses.

“Change your mind?” I asked, not even fighting the grin on my face as I walked outside and leaned against the banister.

Anderson squinted up at me, his boots heavy as they hit each stair. “About?”

“Tubing?” I asked. That was why he was here, right?

“Oh.” He shook his head as he hit the top stair, shrugging the bag off his shoulders to hold it by the neck in one fist. “No, I have somewhere to be…” His voice trailed off, and even through the tinted shades of his glasses I felt his eyes on my chest. I’d strapped on my favorite boho print bathing suit and paired it with a dainty gold chain that wrapped around my neck once before dipping between my chest and crossing over my ribs.

He sniffed, holding the bag out toward me. “I just came to drop these off. My clothes. Well, the ones that could probably use a little TLC.”

My eyes lit up and I reached for the bag, but Anderson snatched it back, brows shooting up into his forehead.

“No frills, Wren.”

I threw my hands up in surrender. “I promise.”

He smirked, just slightly, and handed the bag over, tucking his hands in his front pockets.

“Are you sure you don’t want to come?” I asked, peering into the bag at my project before setting it just inside the cabin and locking the door behind me.

“I can’t,” he said, lips pressed together. He was tense, the muscles on his forearms tight as he glanced around at pretty much everything but me.

I opened my mouth to ask why but was cut off by the sound of a truck flying into my drive, tires sliding against the gravel.

Tucker was in the driver’s seat with Davie in the passenger. Sarah and Yvette sat in the back, laughing with their hands up as the truck skidded to a stop. They were both sprawled out on a pile of tubes, wearing bathing suit tops and tiny shorts.

All of their faces froze when they saw Anderson.

“Hey, you ready, Wren?” Tucker asked warily, his eyes moving from where Anderson stood in front of me, to me, and back again.

“Yeah, one sec!” I called back.

I turned to Anderson, but his eyes were hard on Tucker, jaw ticking under his skin. When he faced me once more, an anchor fell from my throat into the pit of my stomach, immobilizing me completely. Because even though I ‘d tried to convince myself I was wrong, I recognized the look in his eyes.

Possession.

And when his nose flared and he took one big step toward me, our chests brushing, his hand reaching out to rest almost imperceptibly on my hip, the anchor in my stomach exploded into flames, burning a desire so fierce I inhaled a toxic breath and didn’t let it go.

“Be careful, okay?” His eyes locked on mine just before he leaned in and swiftly kissed my cheek.

He turned on his heel and jogged down the stairs and past the truck. Sarah called his name, but he didn’t acknowledge her, just kept his gaze forward until he’d disappeared from view.

And then everyone looked at me.

Available Now-01

Read Today!

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2pFA91C

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/pxaEbQ

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/nWojG3

Revelry Teaser 1-01

About the Author:

Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.

Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).

When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

KandiSteinerAuthorPic

Connect with the Author:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KandiSteiner/

Twitter: @KandiSteiner

Stay up to date with Kandi by signing up for her newsletter here: https://goo.gl/TLsut8

http://kandisteiner.com

Cover Reveal & GIVEAWAY: Stand by A.L. Jackson

We are so excited to share the cover reveal for Stand by A.L. Jackson! This cover is super HOT and the book sounds amazing! We’ve also got a great excerpt and an amazing GIVEAWAY you don’t want to miss!

Happy Reading!

STAND

A Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel

Coming May 22nd

Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Models: Tyler Halligan & Madelyn DeSantis
From NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author A.L. Jackson comes the next seductive, unforgettable Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel…
Zachary Kennedy has never been known as a fighter, but he’ll never regret fighting for her…
I’m Zee Kennedy.
Quiet. Reserved. Predictable.
When my brother died, everyone thought I was just the good guy who stepped up to take his place in the band.
No one knew what I was hiding. The one thing I’ve been fighting for.
For six years, I’ve never lost focus.
Not until one chance encounter with Alexis Kensington.
Now she’s become my greatest temptation.
I knew better than to touch her, but now that I’ve had a taste, I can’t get enough.
Her kiss becomes my air. Her body my salvation.
She needed a savior and somehow she became mine.
Taking her was a betrayal. But keeping her means risking everything.
One look at Alexis Kensington, and I know she’s worth the fight.
Will my past continue to keep me down or will I finally find the strength to pull myself up and Stand…

 

PREORDER NOW

Get Amazon Live Alert: http://smarturl.it/liveonamzn
Tingles rushed, my words nothing more than pants as he kissed down through the valley of my breasts. “Maybe you’re just remembering who you are. Who you were always supposed to be.”
I felt as if I was so close to knowing him. This boy who’s beauty had been muted.
He groaned, half pained, half demand. “You almost make me feel like him.”
Yanking me away from the railing, he hoisted me high. My legs were wrapped high around his chest as he carried me the rest of the way to the upper loft. To this magical place where twilight touched every corner, whispered its secrets and danced in its shadows.
He’d barely tossed me to the bed when he was over me, shoving up my dress and ripping it free, my fingers just as frantic as I tore his shirt over his head. I searched him, hands racing across his chest, feeling the wild beat of his conflicted heart, hearing the struggle that whimpered from his spirit.
He angled down and captured my mouth again. He kissed and bit and nipped as he held my face steady in the frame of his hands. Then he edged down, driving me wild with this murmurs of kisses at my jaw and ear and neck.
“Zachary…please.”
I writhed, dizziness rushing as I stared up at him towering over me.
His body was brimming with hard, cut muscle. Muscle that jumped and ticked and flexed, as if the desire thrumming in his veins stalked back and forth, a caged predator, searching for a way to be released.
My gaze traveled across the tattoo on his chest.
Relentless.
“Fight for me,” I begged.

GIVEAWAY

Grand Prize: Bleeding Stars Signed Book Bundle

(includes first 5 books in Bleeding Stars Series)

Second Prize: $25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

<spanclass=”cke_image_px_indicator”>
A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.
Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, as well as the newest BLEEDING STARS novels. Watch for the next installment STAND, coming Spring 2017.
If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.
Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson – Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 24587 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Connect with A.L.

Facebook: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonPage
Reader Group: http://smarturl.it/AmysAngelsRock
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonAmzn
Bookbub: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonBookbub
Twitter: @aljacksonauthor
Instagram: @aljacksonauthor
Snapchat: @aljacksonauthor

Cover Reveal: Thirty Days: Part Two (A SwipeDate Novella) by BT Urruela

✫✫✫✫ COVER REVEAL ✫✫✫✫

Thirty Days: Part Two (A SwipeDate Novella)

By BT Urruela

Release Date: May 9, 2017

30-days-Part-two-ebook

Cover Design by Cover Design by: Cassy Roop / Pink Ink Designs

—-> Add to TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34874740-thirty-days—part-two

**RELEASE BLITZ SIGN-UP – https://goo.gl/forms/iZfMpcu0Tl72UQxA3

BLURB:

A week into his thirty day challenge, Gavin has unexpectedly found himself interested in two women he’s met through the SwipeDate app. As he continues with his best friend Bobby’s twenty-five thousand dollar proposition, he finds himself drawn to both Sami and Megan, each unique and intriguing in her own way. While interest grows with the two of them, he’s becoming increasingly annoyed by the daily first dates, and the disruption they’ve brought to his life.

 

Despite the annoyance, Gavin finally sees progress in his recovery from mental illness and discovers a hope he hasn’t felt in years. An unexpected run-in with his past will test this newfound hope and threaten to crush the foundation he’s worked so hard to build. Can Gavin find the balance he yearns for, and a woman to love, while the circumstances he’s struggling with are still so fragile and raw?

 

Find out in Thirty Days: Part Two

30-days-Part-two

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Haven’t read Thirty Days: Part One yet? One-click now to catch up!

**Also available on Kindle Unlimited**


Thirty Days: Part One (A SwipeDate Novella)

by BT Urruela

Release Date: February 28, 2017

 

Cover Design by: Cassy Roop / Pink Ink Designs

 

BUY LINKS:

US: http://a.co/6jWZl9R

CA: http://a.co/4EoJVEs

UK: http://amzn.eu/2FJaEAM

AU: https://goo.gl/bmvkKN

Paperback: http://a.co/6kYuuZ7

 

Blurb:

Gavin is a struggling writer with a complicated past, who’s reeling from the loss of the only woman he’s ever loved. More than a year after the breakup, he’s still suffering major heartbreak and a serious case of writer’s block. In an attempt to help him out of his funk, Gavin’s best friend and fellow writer, Bobby, sets up an account for him on the new dating app SwipeDate.

 

After a few unsuccessful dates, Bobby challenges him to thirty more dates in thirty days. If Gavin can complete the challenge, Bobby will give him a check for twenty-five thousand dollars.

 

Does Gavin have what it takes to complete the challenge? Or will the trials and tribulations of modern dating prove to be too much?

 

Find out in Thirty Days

 

Follow BT:

Amazon – Amazon.com/author/bturruela

Facebook – http://bit.ly/1RdUEIa

Twitter – http://bit.ly/1OQE4nD

Website – http://bit.ly/1NCxnVX

Goodreads – http://bit.ly/240cV3h

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/bturruela/

BT’s Book Battalion – https://www.facebook.com/groups/492513690944840/

 *Join in on the fun & exclusives!*

 

Author Bio:

15578807_1358462687518048_1932875603400122583_n

BT URRUELA was an infantryman in the US Army from August 2004 until February 2011. At the end of a year long tour to Baghdad, Iraq, his vehicle was hit by two roadside bombs, which took his right leg below the knee and the life of his commander. He was awarded a Purple Heart for his wounds, an Army Commendation Medal, and Combat Infantryman’s Badge. He medically retired from the Army in 2011 and moved to Tampa, FL where he currently works as a Director and Brand Ambassador for VETSports, a veteran community sports nonprofit he co-founded in 2012. He also conducts motivational speeches, works as a cover and fitness model and he’s a personal performance trainer. He co-wrote the novel ‘A Lover’s Lament’ with author KL Grayson in 2015. He released his first solo novel, ‘Into the Nothing’ in June 2016, ‘Wicked Little Words’ with author Stevie J. Cole in October 2016, ‘Alphas & Fairytales: A New Year’s Eve Anthology’ and ‘Into the Blood’ in December 2016 and ‘Thirty Days: Part One’ in February 2017. He lives in Tampa with his dogs, Kiko and Scout, and is writing full-time. (Author photo by Christopher John / CJC Photography)

 

#ThirtyDays #PartTwo #BTUrruela #CoverReveal #AddtoTBR #May9 #ComingSoon #MayRelease #TBR #CassyRoop #PinkInkDesigns

#ThirtyDaysPartOne #AvailableNow #Gavin #NYC #KU #KindleUnlimited #Paperback

 

New Release: Beer Goggles Anthology

We are excited to share the release of Beer Goggles – an anthology benefiting St. Judes! This sounds like a super fun collection of ‘uh oh’ drunk moments from great authors! Plus it’s only .99! 

 NOW LIVE! 

ORDER ONLY 99 CENTS!!!

NOW LIVE
99 CENTS ORDER NOW➢ http://a.co/i0xU0Yg
 
Publisher  Limitless Publishing 
Designer  MG Book Covers and Designs
Photographer  Shauna Kruse
Model  Matthew Hosea
 

 14 AUTHORS with 14 WTF moments after a night of drinking….

 ALL PROCEEDS will be donated to ST. JUDE

The List by Alyson Santos

Not With You by D.Nichole King

Toasted by Shantel Tessier

Ten Too Many by A. m Hargrove

Oh Tequila by C.A. Harms

Shenanigans by Chelsea Camaron

Beauty and the Brown Noser by Evan Grace

Test Me by Molly Mclain

Sex, Alcohol and My Neighbor by Terri E. Laine

Oh Shit by Lacey Black

Strike Out by Jennifer Miller

Tattooed Redemption Alicia Rae

Have you ever had too much to drink?

The Guy in 3C by Cheryl McIntyre

Vikings by Sunniva Dee


Have you ever had too much to drink? 
 
Everyone knows hooking up with someone while under the influence is a bad idea. But…sh*t happens.

 What did I do?

 Who did I do?

 Where are my keys…and my underwear?

 Welcome to nights of not-so-innocent drinking gone awry. Find out where it all went wrong…so terribly wrong…

 From sexy neighbors to embarrassing advances—and that person who you know for a fact wouldn’t be there in the first place had it not been for the alcohol. Remember or forget? It doesn’t matter—because either way, those nights can still follow you forever.

 Truth be told, when the night is over and the beer goggles are off, some things can never be unseen.

 
ORDER NOW➢ http://a.co/i0xU0Yg




 
 

Review Tour & GIVEAWAY: Leap of Faith by Jackie Keswick

 Today we’ve got Leap of Faith by Jackie Kesiwck, an action packed story about two tough men working for a top notch security firm! I hope you’ll check out my review and the awesome GIVEAWAY too!

Happy Reading!

~Jenn

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Dreamspinner | KOBO | B&N

Length: 41,600 words

Cover Design: Garrett Leigh


Blurb


Close friends and partners at FireWorks Security, Joel Weston and Kieran Ross know each other’s strengths and weaknesses. They have each other’s backs, make a formidable team, and carefully ignore their volatile chemistry.



When Kieran struggles with the aftermath of an assignment gone wrong, Joel is there to help. When Joel is caught in an explosion, Kieran jumps into a burning marina to rescue the man who means so much to him. But they never discuss what’s closest to their hearts, not prepared to risk their friendship for the mere possibility of something more.



Faced with bombs, assassins, and old ghosts, Joel and Kieran must find out why they’re targets, who is coming after them, and—most of all—how each would feel if he lost the other. Should they continue as best friends, or is it time to take a leap of faith?


jenn-review

3.5 Stars

This is one of those reviews that’s a little tricky, overall I did enjoy this story and the characters but there some challenges for me too. The story and the characters are strong and I found myself totally immersed in the action. I really liked Kieran and Joel, their strong personalities and yet tender feelings towards each other that both try to hide. They definitely both cared so much for the other and it takes some near death moments to finally be open about the truth.

I felt like a lot of this book, given that it’s book 1 in the series, was spent on set-up – getting to know the security company, the major players and the situation they’ve found themselves in. I definitely felt like I got to know the background very well and that the foundation for this series has been established.

Joel and Kieran are partners at Fireworks Security, they have a close bond and work well together. Both men have baggage though, and after a hostage situation gone wrong, they are trying to work through some of it when they end up in the middle of a whole other mess. Joel is injured, nearly killed in an explosion, it’s Kieran who rescues him and the drama really begins. Someone is after them and they have to figure out who it is and why before it’s too late.

There’s a lot of action and mystery in this story, the group trying to sort through the pieces of this puzzle and keep each other safe. Add in Joel’s doctor, Marius, a former military man and it really starts to get interesting. He is a great addition to this group and it definitely feels like he will be a part of this series in the future. Also in there is the relationship between Joel and Kieran. I loved the chemistry between these two from the beginning. It felt very natural and even when they were trying to hide their feelings you can tell that the feeling is there. Once it’s admitted I adored the way these two took care of each other.

Overall I liked this story, but there were times when I felt like there were holes, sometimes transitions felt abrupt and I’d get a little lost. The romance side sometimes felt like it was more minor than the suspense side, but I still enjoyed it. I am very curious to see what happens next for this group because the ending didn’t feel complete, not like a cliffhanger, but yeah I want more.

*I voluntarily reviewed this book for The Geekery Book Review

 

Author Bio
 

Jackie Keswick was born behind the Iron Curtain with itchy feet, a bent for rocks and a recurring dream of stepping off a bus in the middle of nowhere to go home. She’s worked in a hospital and as the only girl with 52 men on an oil rig, spent a winter in Moscow and a summer in Iceland and finally settled in the country of her dreams with her dream team: a husband, a cat, a tandem, a hammer and a laptop.

Jackie loves unexpected reunions and second chances, and men who don’t follow the rules when those rules are stupid. She blogs about English history and food, has a thing for green eyes, and is a great believer in making up soundtracks for everything, including her characters and the cat.


And she still hasn’t found the place where the bus stops.


For questions and comments, not restricted to green eyes, bus stops or recipes for traditional English food, you can find Jackie Keswick in all the usual places:

Website: http://www.jackiekeswick.com

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/ctY9RD

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JackieKeswick

FB: https://www.facebook.com/JackieKeswick

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jackiekeswick/

Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions