Blog Tour: WHEN I SAY YES by Lisa Renee Jones

We are excited to be a part of the Blog Tour for WHEN I SAY YES by Lisa Renee Jones today! Make sure to check out the great excerpt too!
Title: When I Say Yes
Series: Necklace Trilogy #3
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Release Date: January 25, 2022
ABOUT WHEN I SAY YES
I believe that there is one person in this world that can both break us and make us whole. One person who can love us more than life can hurt us. With this comes deep, intense passion, and a burning connection. But in turn, that person can destroy us, cut us, make us bleed in ways no other ever could. They have power over us.
For me, that one person is Dash Black.
He walked into my life in a rush of sunshine, in the darkness of heartache and uncertainty. We were broken apart, and whole together. He healed me. I believed I did the same for him. Until the past became the present, and every moment of suffering in his life consumed him. Instead of seeking refuge in me, he pushed me away. As the famous quote from an unknown author says, “If you love something, set it free. If it comes back, it’s yours; if it doesn’t, it never was.”
I’ve set Dash Black free. Now, I wait.
When I Say Yes is the third and final book in the Necklace Trilogy.

EXCERPT
Dash carries me to the bedroom and lowers me to my feet at the end of the mattress. I reach for him, and I can feel his need to feel my hands on his body, but instead of caving to that burn, he catches my wrists again. “Not until I say you can touch me.”
Defiance rips through my body and my chin tilts. “And if I touch you anyway?”
“Then you won’t feel my hand on your ass, baby. Or anywhere else.” He drags me closer, aligning our bodies. “You know what I want. Tell me. What do I want, Allie?”
“Control,” I say without hesitation, but there’s a hint of vulnerability in my voice that I cannot tame. Just as I know I will never tame Dash. And the thing is—I don’t want to. In fact, I want the opposite. I want him unleashed. I want him wild and free.
“Are you going to give it to me?” he presses. “Can you trust me that much, Allie?”
Trust.
That’s the monster that torments each of us in our own minds and yet, we want it from each other, we demand it be given blindly, irrationally perhaps, but it doesn’t seem to matter. So much about how Dash and I approach each other is irrational and yet somehow, we make sense. And so I say, “I already do.”
He turns me to face the bed, one hand cupping the side of my neck under my hair, the other on my waist, his hard body at my back. Dash leans in close and says, “I can be demanding, Allie.”
My mind flashes to the night of our fight back in Nashville, when my hands had been pressed to the front door of our apartment, his hand on my throat, him behind me, thrusting into me. “I know,” I whisper, my skin flushing with the memory and because it’s the truth, now I dare add, “I like it.”
“Do you?” he challenges.
“Beyond reason,” I whisper.
His fingers flex on my neck, seconds ticking by before he replies with, “I used to think I wanted to scare you off, Allie.”
“And now?”
“Now, I pray I can’t.” His teeth scrape my shoulder, rasping roughly.
I suck in a breath at the rough, erotic nip that borders on a bite. He cups my jaw and drags my head back to his shoulder, just enough to angle my mouth to his and lower his to mine. “But that doesn’t mean I won’t try,” he adds. “Nice guys are gentle, Allie. You need to know that I’m not a nice guy.”
“If I’d wanted nice, I would have walked away before we ever started calling me cupcake which was almost the moment I met you, Dash.”
It’s a joke about the nickname I’ve earned with him, but he doesn’t laugh or smile. He brushes his lips over my lips. “You taste like you don’t know what you’re asking for.”
“And you taste like you talk too much, Dash Black.”
He lingers there a moment, his breath rushing over my lips with a promise of a kiss that doesn’t come. Instead, he says, “No more talking. Knees on the mattress, baby.”
BINGE READ THE SERIES
WHAT IF I NEVER (book one)
$4.99 Audio only on Chirp: https://bit.ly/3GEb5Qu
BECAUSE I CAN (book two)
WHEN I SAY YES (book three)
ABOUT LISA
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones writes dark, edgy fiction including the highly acclaimed Inside Out series and the crime thriller The Poet. Suzanne Todd (producer of Alice in Wonderland and Bad Moms) on the INSIDE OUT series: Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense
Prior to publishing Lisa owned a multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women’s Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine. She lives in Colorado with her husband, a cat that talks too much, and a Golden Retriever who is afraid of trash bags.
CONNECT WITH LISA

Blog Tour, 5 Star Review and GIVEAWAY: Past His Defenses by Andrew Grey

Happy Saturday! We are excited to be a part of the Blog Tour for Past His Defenses by Andrew Grey today! I adored this book and am sharing my 5 star review, plus we’ve got a great excerpt and giveaway!
Happy Reading!
~Jenn

Title: Past His Defenses

Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Currently a Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Gay Romance, M/M, LGTBQA,
Publisher: DreamSpinner Press
Release Date: Jan 11 2022
Blurb/Synopsis:
When a case reopens old wounds from the kidnapping of his younger sister, police officer Robert Fenner is told in no uncertain terms that he needs a break. And maybe his superiors are right. He books a flight to visit an old friend, who happens to be the one who got away, and hopes for the best.
Electronic security consultant Dixie Halewood works from his home in Paris, where he lives with his adopted son, Henri. Dixie doesn’t expect a message from an old flame asking for a place to stay, but he agrees. Their past is just that—the past.
Things between them aren’t as settled as they thought—Henri, Paris, and proximity work their magic. The two men are drawn closer and old flames burst back to life, but Dixie’s work brings a new threat to their safety and the budding family they missed out on the first time around. Gerome never meant to open the door to trouble. His life and Tucker’s depend on keeping his past a mystery. But as his desire to protect develops into something deeper, he and Tucker will have to evaluate what family means—and hope that their growing feelings pass unimaginable tests.
Book Links
Jenn Review
5 Stars
I really loved this book from Andrew Grey – it really had everything I wanted, the second chance romance, the mystery, some angst and quite possibly the cutest kid ever! I’m a big Andrew Grey fan and I have to say this one may be my favorite (so far)!
Robert and Dixie were soldiers together and for a brief moment lovers. Their lives went in different directions though, however they kept in contact a bit. Robert now works as a cop, it’s pretty much his sole focus in life. Dixie lives in Paris, is a security consultant and has a young son Henri. When Robert comes face to face with a kidnapping situation at work it hits too close to home and he finds himself in need of a break from work. Looking up Dixie, he decides a trip to Paris to reconnect with is friend sounds like the best idea. Little does he know that Dixie is need of some help from his friend, so the visit couldn’t come at a better time.
I really loved the way this story unfolded. Robert and Dixie both think their past is just that, over and done with, but the connection they felt one night is definitely still there. It’s not an easy reconnection for them though, Dixie is facing serious safety concerns, working on a secret government project that he finds puts himself and Henri in danger. Robert understands the danger and is more than willing to help protect Dixie and Henri, he seems to fit right in with their little family. But Robert is there on a temporary vacation, even if he can see a future with Dixie. These two share a complicated history and definitely have a lot to unpack when it comes to their feelings.
Dixie and Robert have great chemistry, it’s very easy to see how much these two care for each other, even if they fight it a bit. I feel like it’s important to talk a bit about Henri and how he fits into this story. He is the most precious child and he absolutely stole my heart. He is Dixie’s adopted son and has some disability issues, he struggles some but he is the strongest little kid. Dixie and Robert have a wonderful relationship yes, but I also adored the relationship that developed between Robert and Henri. Together they all make up something so very special.
Again, I loved this book from beginning to end, it had moments that made me laugh, that had me on edge and finally so very happy. I didn’t want to put the book down, I just wanted more of Robert, Dixie and Henri together. An absolutely fantastic read!

Excerpt

Then he walked down the aisle and off the plane onto the Jetway that led to the terminal. Dixie had explained that they wouldn’t be able to meet him until after he had cleared customs, so he followed the pictorial signs, waited in line, and had his passport stamped before getting his luggage and thankfully zipping through the “nothing to declare” line. He entered the busy terminal and looked for Dixie. Robert checked his phone, noticing that Dixie had sent him a picture of a sign. He searched overhead, found the sign, and made his way in that direction.

And then suddenly, there he was, as tall and broad-shouldered as Robert remembered, with a full head of blond hair topping off his six-foot-four frame. Robert strode over, smiling as he embraced his old friend. “Damn, it’s good to see you.”

“It’s been way too long.” Dixie grinned the perfect toothy smile that made him the center of every picture they’d ever taken together. He stepped back. “Robert, this is Henri.” He motioned next to him, and Robert looked for a man but lowered his gaze and found a boy of maybe six grinning excitedly up at him. Holy hell, Henri wasn’t Dixie’s partner but his son. God, he could feel the first crack forming in his defenses. Had Dixie been in a relationship, it would definitely be hands-off. But did it really matter? Sure, he’d thought of Dixie over the years. But their past was the past. This changed nothing. He and Dixie had had their chance and made their decisions years ago.

“Bonjour,” Henri said before speaking rapidly in French.

Dixie smiled. “Remember, we need to speak English. Mr. Robert doesn’t understand French.” He was so gentle. “But he does speak Farsi and Arabic.”

Henri gaped as though that was the coolest thing ever. “It’s nice to meet you,” Henri said, extending his hand. Robert shook it. “There’s a lady in our neighborhood. She’s nice and always smiles at me, but I can’t understand her because she speaks Arabic. Maybe you can help me so I can talk to her.” He barely paused to take a breath, motioning with his hands. The left one looked like it hadn’t grown completely and was quite a bit smaller than the right, with tiny fingers. Not that it stopped Henri for a second. “I speak French and English, and I’m going to learn German next.” The child was all energy and light.

“Let’s get Robert to the car,” Dixie suggested, motioning toward the exit. “Mr. Robert is going to be here for a while, so you don’t need to tell him everything all at once.” Dixie grabbed his carry-on bag and Robert lifted his suitcase and followed them out of the airport toward the parking lot.

The dark blue car was small on the outside but surprisingly roomy. He stowed his luggage in back and sat in the passenger seat while Henri got in the back. “Papa, can we get crêpes?”

“When we get home,” Dixie answered, starting the car, which made no sound at all. Apparently it was a hybrid. Dixie backed out, and before Robert knew it, they’d left the airport and were on the highway, moving slowly with the heavy traffic. “I’m glad you could come to visit,” Dixie said, turning, his eyes full of meaning that Robert couldn’t quite figure out.

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Andrew grew up in western Michigan with a father who loved to tell stories and a mother who loved to read them. Since then he has lived throughout the country and traveled throughout the world. He has a master’s degree from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and works in information systems for a large corporation.
Andrew’s hobbies include collecting antiques, gardening, and leaving his dirty dishes anywhere but in the sink (particularly when writing)  He considers himself blessed with an accepting family, fantastic friends, and the world’s most supportive and loving partner. Andrew currently lives in beautiful, historic Carlisle, Pennsylvania.
Author Links
 

Facebook Group All the Way with Andrew Grey

Twitter @andrewgreybooks

For Other Works by Andrew Grey
(Please Be Sure To Stop by His Website to See All of His Works)
 
 
 


Release Blitz: Backslide by Nicole Dykes

Backslide Release Banner

Backslide by Nicole Dykes is now LIVE!

2021-12-07 14.06.07

1Click your copy of Backslide now!

Backslidel Release IG

About Backslide

When you’re young, everything seems brighter, more hopeful, and like anything is possible.

Which is great. But it can also lead to so many mistakes.

Mistakes you promise yourself you’ll never make again.

You promise yourself you’ll be smarter, guard your heart, and make better decisions. And you won’t ever let anyone crush you again.

But what happens when you’re confronted with the past?

Nash Davis is settled and happy, helping his brother and his wife pursue their dreams.

But when his biggest regret comes crashing back into his life, will he have the strength he promised himself he’d have?

Can he keep his walls up? Or will Adrian Walker’s presence be too much?

Will it lead toward an inevitable backslide to where they began? Or can there be a future after so much pain?

When Nash and Adrian are thrown together in the Ozarks for months, they’re about to find out.

2022-01-18 09.27.072022-01-18 09.27.12

2021-06-19 09.08.03

Meet Nicole Dykes

Nicole Dykes is a wife and a professional assistant/mom to two gorgeous girls. Currently residing in Kansas, she’s a lover of coffee, Kansas City Chiefs, and all things romance. She currently has over 20 published books with her Monroe and Adamson series being the most popular. She enjoys cranking up the angst level, making her readers cry, and turning those tears into the coffee that fuels her writing.

Author Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorNicoleD/

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2Gqe6XP

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nicoledauthor/

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Nicole-Dykes/e/B01D1SIF04

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/NicoleDykesNL

TikTok: https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMdByWgUA/

Website: www.authornicoledykes.com

229683385_977972052979784_6705050935952726905_n

Release Blitz: The Secretary by Britney King

We are excited to share the Release Blitz for The Secretary by Britney King today! If you’re in the mood for a great psychologist triller, you definitely want to check this out!

Happy Reading!

Title: The Secretary
Author: Britney King
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Release Date: January 20, 2022

From the bestselling author of The Social Affair and HER comes a new mind-bending thriller about a young woman whose life takes a wicked turn…


The job comes with a lot of perks. A mysterious new boss is one of them. His deep pockets don’t hurt.
In her first week, Gillian finds a note on her desk with two boxes and a question: Will you have dinner with me?
Check yes or no.
It was easily the best night of her whole young life.
The second note arrived looking very much the same, only different.
Do you have what it takes to be in my world?
Gillian has been asked to handle a lot of tasks in her work
But covering up a murder might be the strangest one yet.
Check yes or no.
She can check yes and face prison time. Hypothetically.
No, and she finds out why the job was vacant in the first place.
Tautly paced, The Secretary is an unnerving and electrifying psychological thriller about illusion, passion, and the dangerous places ambition can take you. Full of enough tension and twists to make even the most seasoned suspense reader break out in a cold sweat, it keeps you guessing until the very last page.
Enter the Goodreads Giveaway HERE
CLICK HERE to read the Prologue

Britney King lives in Austin, Texas with her husband, children, a dog named Gatsby, one ridiculous cat, and a partridge in a peach tree.
When she’s not wrangling the things mentioned above, she writes psychological, domestic and romantic thrillers set in suburbia.
Without a doubt, she thinks connecting with readers is the best part of this gig. You can find Britney online here:
HOSTED BY:

Cover Reveal: Bedhead by Brooke Blaine

Bedhead, an all-new enemies-to-lovers MM standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author Brooke Blaine, is coming March 15th, and we have your first look at the insanely hot cover!

Hudson
I hate Drew Edwards. That isn’t a secret to anyone in New York.
Smug, charming, flippant, and a royal pain in my ass, Drew has a way of making everyone fall in love with him, but I know the truth. Under that public persona is a ruthless man who’ll do anything to come out on top. He’s done it to me before…and a leopard doesn’t change his spots.

Drew
Hudson Montgomery. He hates me. Eh, no breaking news there. If anything, his hate only fuels my desire to provoke the pompous bastard at every opportunity. So when the chance to publish the most scandalous book of the year comes down to our companies, I’m determined to do whatever I have to in order to take Hudson down.

Nobody said I couldn’t play dirty…

Each book in the Hate to Love You series follows a different couple and can be read as a stand-alone novel.

Reserve your copy, exclusively on Amazon today!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/3d96fOc
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/BedHead

Add to Bedhead Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3De22Dd

Cover Designer: Hang Le
Photographer: Rafa G Catala
Model: Jorge Del Rio Romero

About Brooke Blaine
Brooke Blaine is a USA Today Bestselling Author of contemporary romance that ranges from comedy to suspense to erotic. The latter has scarred her conservative Southern family for life, bless their hearts.
If you’d like to get in touch with her, she’s easy to find – just keep an ear out for the Rick Astley ringtone that’s dominated her cell phone for years. Or you can reach her at http://www.BrookeBlaine.com.

Connect with Brooke
Website: http://www.brookeblaine.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/BrookeBlaine.Writer
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BrookeBlaine1
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/brookeblaine1/
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1i2g15S

Release Blitz: THE BEST MEN by Lauren Blakely & Sarina Bowen

Today we are also excited to share the Release Blitz for THE BEST MEN by Lauren Blakely & Sarina Bowen! I’m currently reading and LOVING this book!

 

 

THE BEST MEN by Sarina Bowen & Lauren Blakely

Release Date: January 18th, 2022

 

THE BEST MEN by Bestselling authors Sarina Bowen and Lauren Blakely is NOW LIVE!!

Don’t miss out on this enemies-to-lovers, opposites-attract, irresistibly sexy standalone romance between the best man and the other best man!

 

NOW AVAILABLE!!!

Amazon: https://geni.us/BestMenAmazon

Apple: https://geni.us/BestMenApple

Nook: https://geni.us/BestMenNook

Kobo: https://geni.us/BestMenKobo

Google: https://geni.us/BestMenGoogle

 

Audible: http://blkly.pub/AudioTheBestMen

Narrated by Teddy Hamilton & Jacob Morgan!

 

 

 

 

Add to Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58790303-the-best-men

 

 

 

 

Blurb:

In my defense, I was left alone with a bottle of single-malt and a life-long penchant for protecting my baby sister. Still, that’s no excuse to send ten drunk-texts on why her hasty marriage would be a mistake.

 

If only I had just texted my sister. But nope. I accidentally sent the message to her, her groom, and his super hot wingman.

 

I also used the phrase “super hot wingman,” so I’d like to die now.

 

Instead, I have to plan a wedding with the aforementioned hottie and share a too-small guesthouse in steamy Miami.

 

Three days in the sun with the cocky, charming former athlete who likes to push my buttons? Fine, two can play at that let’s-infuriate-each-other game.

 

Until Asher ups the stakes with one wildly sexy suggestion. A no-strings fling, then I go back to my single dad life in New York, and he returns to his star-studded one.

 

Sign me up.

 

But the more nights I spend with the other best man, the more I want days too, and that just can’t happen. Especially when I find out the real reason why…

 

Contents Include: First times, a secret to-do list, champion-level flirting, fast cars, #eggplants, and two men who look good in formal wear.

 

 

 

 

About Lauren Blakely:

A #1 New York Times Bestselling, #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling, and #1 Audible

Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that’s

sexy, sweet, and witty. She also writes USA Today bestselling LGBTQ romance.

 

With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York

Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 100 times, with

more than 55 titles on the USA Today Bestsellers list alone. She’s sold more than 4.5 million books. A Brown University graduate, Lauren likes dogs, cake and show tunes and is the vegetarian at your dinner party.

 

Connect w/Lauren:

Website: laurenblakely.com

NL Signup: http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LaurenBlakelyBooks

Instagram: http://instagram.com/laurenblakelybooks

Twitter: http://twitter.com/LaurenBlakely3

 

 

 

About Sarina Bowen:

Sarina Bowen is the award-winning author of more than thirty contemporary novels. She has hit the USA Today bestseller’s list nineteen times and counting. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

 

Sarina is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. She lives with her family on a few wooded acres in New Hampshire.

 

Sarina’s books are published in over a dozen languages on five continents.

 

Connect w/ Sarina:

Website: https://sarinabowen.com/

Newsletter Signup: https://sarinabowen.com/signup

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorsarinabowen

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarina.bowen/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SarinaBowen

 

Cover Reveal: Up In Arms by Kindle Alexander

We are so excited to share the Cover Reveal for Up In Arms by Kindle Alexander today! I am so very excited about the re-release of this book!

Happy Reading!

Title: Up In Arms 

Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: MM Romance
Release Date: February 14, 2022
Cover Design: Reese Dante

This addition of Up In Arms is a rewrite of the original published in 2012.

Reed Kensington, self-made millionaire, ruthless attorney, and handsome playboy has the perfect

life…just ask him. Which is why he’s surprised when a chance encounter at his baby brother’s

wedding makes him cross-exam his plans for his future.

Trevor West loves his friends and his life in the military as a special ops team member. Though he longs to find a special someone, he refuses to jeopardize his career on something as elusive as love. Until he meets Reed, and the desires running through him threaten his hard-fought self-control.

When a dangerous mission blows their world apart, Reed doesn’t let anything stop him from jumping in. But can he convince Trevor that they belong together…that he deserves a chance at love?


Cover Reveal: The Assignment by Penelope Ward

Happy Monday! Today we are excited to share the Cover Reveal for The Assignment by Penelope Ward and it is gorgeous!
Title: The Assignment
Author: Penelope Ward
Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Photographer: Scott Hoover
Model: Jay Byars
Release Date: February 28, 2022
BLURB

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone novel.

Reasons why I should not be drawn to Troy Serrano.
Number one: He’s obnoxious.
Number two: He and I were enemies over a decade ago in high school.
Number three: He’s my friend’s ex-boyfriend.
I could go on and on, really.
When my boss gives me an unwanted assignment and tells me it involves spending time with the grandson of one of our residents—the grandson turns out to be Troy. He’s now as successful as he is undeniably handsome.
Lucky me. Four hours a week of having to deal with his insufferable personality and unsolicited advice.
The only consolation is getting to stare at his annoyingly gorgeous face in between our many arguments.
Eventually, though, we slowly warm to each other and our outings become something I actually look forward to.

What’s happening to me?
Apparently, I misunderstood the assignment, because it certainly didn’t include thinking about Troy when I close my eyes at night, imagining what it would be like with him—just once. All the while hating myself for fantasizing about a guy who’s all wrong for me. A guy whose car I keyed back in the day. (Long story, but he deserved it.)
That’s all this is—a fantasy.
Well, until that one night at the bar.
The night Troy and I run into each other, and all of our pent-up frustration comes barreling out.
Still, I refuse to accept that it means anything.
There’s no way the guy I’m supposed to hate is also the one I can’t live without.

PRE-ORDER LINKS
**No Amazon e-book preorder. 
Will go live on/around release day
AUTHOR BIO
Penelope
Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling
author of contemporary romance.


She grew up
in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a
television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son,
and beautiful daughter with autism.


With over two
million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author
of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen
languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.
AUTHOR LINKS
OTHER BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY / AUDIOBOOK

Blog Tour: PUT ME IN DETENTION by Meghan Quinn

 We are excited to share the Blog Tour for PUT ME IN DETENTION by Meghan Quinn today!! I love this cover and am really looking forward to reading this one!

 

PUT ME IN DETENTION by Meghan Quinn

Release Date: January 11th

 

 

AVAILABLE NOW!!! FREE IN KU!!!

Amazon: http://mybook.to/PutMeInDetention

Audio: https://adbl.co/3qvSShb

 

 

Add to Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56522163-put-me-in-detention

 

 

Blurb:

“You got married on your divorce-cation?”

That would unfortunately be correct.

I was hanging with the girls, celebrating my divorce when I saw him, my crush, sitting in the corner of the bar all alone. Being single and looking for a wild night, I asked him if he wanted to join me. To my delight, he said yes.

Drinks were consumed, fun was had and then . . . one drunken conversation with a cranky gondolier in Las Vegas led to an Uber lift through a drive-thru wedding chapel with the incredibly hot, British bad boy, Pike Greyson.

On paper, it seemed like I hit the jackpot. And if I wasn’t fresh from a toxic marriage, I would have absolutely noticed the finer things about him.

But I wanted nothing to do with being married, so when I arrived back home from my eventful weekend in Vegas, the last thing I expected to see was a new doting husband already moved in.

I asked for an annulment, he pulled a Ross Geller and said no.

That’s right, he said NO! Instead, he asked for three months to prove we could be good together.

Insanity clearly knocked him in the head and the only way I could convince him to give up on our sham of a marriage was to show him just how wrong we were for each other. Only problem with that was, he saw right through my every prank, every trick, and every yearning emotion I attempted to mask.

 

 

 

About the Author:

USA Today Bestselling Author, wife, adoptive mother, and peanut butter lover. Author of romantic comedies and contemporary romance, Meghan Quinn brings readers the perfect combination of heart, humor, and heat in every book.

Connect with Meghan:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/meghanquinnauthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7360513.Meghan_Quinn

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/meghanquinnbooks/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorMegQuinn

Website: http://authormeghanquinn.com

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/meghan-quinn

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2LitE4x

 

Cover Reveal: Wicked Heat by Ella Frank

Wicked Heat, an all-new spicy mm romance, and the first book in the Chicago Heat Series from USA Today bestselling author Ella Frank, is coming February 7th and we have the incredible cover!

If you love grumpy heroes, smokin’ hot firefighters, opposites attract and all the steam, don’t miss Wicked Heat!

Ryan
Kind, caring, and protective. Those are the three qualities I’m looking for when it comes to my dream man. In a city as big as Chicago, you wouldn’t think he would be that hard to find, right?
Wrong.
Sure, my boss found a super-sexy detective and my best friend fell madly in love with the most eligible bachelor around. But the only person I’ve met recently is a broody bad boy who saved me at a sketchy pub.
He’s grumpy, rude, and honestly, not that likeable at all. Hardly my “dream” guy.
So why can’t I stop thinking about him?

Jameson
I don’t do friendships. I don’t do relationships either. The very last thing I’m looking for in life is to fall in love and live happily ever after.
So saving some rich guy from losing his wallet is the last thing I want to do on a Friday night. Especially when he looks like someone who just stepped off the cover of GQ.
Fate seems to have other ideas, though, and every time I turn around, he’s there.
A wicked heat simmers between us, threatening to ignite, and though I’ve been trained to put out the flames, I can’t help but think: What’s the worst that could happen if I let this desire burn out of control?

Reserve your copy today, exclusively on Amazon!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/3EVdTIf
Amazon Worldwide: https://mybook.to/chicagoheatone

Add Wicked Heat to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3m5yUsb

About Ella Frank
Ella Frank is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the Temptation series, including Try, Take, and Trust and is the co-author of the fan-favorite erotic serial, Sex Addict. Her Exquisite series has been praised as “scorching hot!” and “enticingly sexy!”

A life-long fan of the romance genre, Ella writes contemporary and erotic fiction.

Some of her favorite authors include Tiffany Reisz, Kresley Cole, Riley Hart, J.R. Ward, Erika Wilde, Gena Showalter, and Carly Philips.


Connect with Ella
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2sYAgNc
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2tM6vPy
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2TbuBOf
Stay up to date with Ella by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2FFDzeI
Website: https://www.ellafrank.com