Blog Tour: Full Disclosure by Kindle Alexander

Synopsis
Deputy United States Marshal Mitch Knox apprehends fugitives for a living. His calm, cool, collected attitude and devastatingly handsome good looks earn him a well-deserved bad boy reputation, both in the field and out. While away on an assignment, he blows off some steam at a notorious Dallas nightclub. Solving the case that has plagued him for months takes a sudden backseat to finding out all there is to know about the gorgeous, shy blond sitting alone at the bar.
Texas State Trooper Cody Turner is moving up the ranks, well on his way to his dream of being a Texas Ranger. While on a two-week mandatory vacation, he plans to relax and help out on his family’s farm. Mitch is the last distraction Cody needs, but the tatted up temptation that walks into the bar and steals his baseball cap is too hard to ignore.
As Mitch’s case gains nationwide attention, how will he convince the sexy state trooper that giving him a chance won’t jeopardize his life’s plan…especially when the evil he’s tracking brings the hate directly to his doorstep, threatening more than just their careers.

Buy Now

JENN & AMBER’S REVIEW

5 amazing stars from both Jenn & Amber!

Jenn & I are both big fans of the m/m genre and particularly fond of Kindle Alexander’s writing! After we both had read Double Full we jumped at the chance to read Full Disclosure together and came up with the idea to do a conversational review. Because we loved it so much we decided that we would focus on sharing the things we loved the most! Hope that y’all will all give this series a chance! ~ Amber & Jenn

  1. Chemistry

Jenn: I loved the immediate chemistry between Mitch and Cody, as soon as they met you just know there is something special between the two men. Even though they seem completely opposite personality wise, Mitch so outgoing and Cody so reserved, they are just a perfect match.

Amber: I loved when Mitch sees Cody at the club and just knows he has  to meet this sexy cowboy. When it was obvious that Cody wanted to hide behind his cap and Mitch not only knocks it off his head but steals it, telling him “I can’t see you under this thing” and then realizes that Cody is even more gorgeous than his initial assessment. The subsequent heat both on the dance floor and in the car were scorching!

Jenn & Amber: We both loved Mitch from the very moment we met him in Double Full and he became even more amazing in Full Disclosure. We agreed he felt like he’s the type of guy who just exudes his sexiness, he’s hot and he knows it. Cody, on the other hand is coming to terms with what it would mean to be out and if there would be consequences at work. But, once he meets Mitch, there is just no denying the heat they have together. Jenn says, “I waited for fireworks to come out of my kindle!”

Jenn & Amber: We absolutely adored the way Mitch brought Cody out of his shell and introduced him to new experiences. Whether being out in public or the hot and steamy skype –sex sessions they would have together. And while Mitch brought Cody out of his shell, Cody also provided much needed support and stabilization to Mitch when he was having doubts about the case. Cody reminds Mitch of the importance of what he’s doing and the people that he is trying to stop.

  1. Relationship

Jenn:  As Mitch watches Colt and Jace, he realizes he wants what they have, that other person that just completes you. I think once he meets Cody he sees that potential between the two of them. They definitely have their challenges, but Mitch is so tenacious when it comes to Cody, he’s not going to let anything stand in the way.

Amber:  I think that much like Jenn just said, seeing Colt & Jace were a definite catalyst for Mitch to start to consider admitting that he is envious of the dynamic that they have. The security and comfortability that he sees in their relationship. And when he meets Cody, it’s almost as if he unconsciously knows that this could be something unlike he has ever experienced before. I think that without the tenacity that he implored Cody would’ve just walked away, because he was so insecure that he could have a relationship and achieve his dreams.

Jenn & Amber:  Cody is so driven when it comes to his career, he’s a state trooper but wants to be a Texas Ranger more than anything. He is worried that his relationship with Mitch could complicate those goals. He knows he feels something for Mitch but is afraid to let it get too far in fear of sacrificing everything he’s worked for professionally.

Jenn & Amber:  Mitch and Cody may seem like total opposites, but it’s their differences along with their similarities that make them absolutely perfect for each other.

  1. Families

Jenn:  Both men come from such supportive families and I loved that about these men. I think it also plays into who these men are, strong and loving and protective of one another.

Amber:  The acceptance and support that both Cody and Mitch’s families have for them is something so special. We saw it first from Mitch’s dad in Double Full, Dr. Knox is just the most incredible man. At first I wasn’t sure what we would get from Cody’s family with his dad and brother also being law enforcement in a small Texas town; but wow the Turners are a special breed and easy to see why Cody is so amazing.

  1. Colt & Jace

Jenn:  I love that we get to see more of Colt and Jace in this book and I was absolutely overjoyed to see that they haven’t changed at all! Jace is still so easygoing and go with the flow and Colt is still Colt! He’s still so possessive of Jace and a bit of an ass, but it was just perfect. One word, BACON! I still giggle when I think of Colt and his bacon!

Amber:  I totally agree with Jenn on the Bacon!! I laughed so hard! As much as Colt can be possessive of Jace and gives Mitch crap for flirting w/ Jace, he is a really great friend. I’m so glad we continue to see more of Jace & Colt’s relationship! They are a big reason why I think Mitch opens himself up to Cody and the possibility of really finding love.

  1. Humor

Jenn &  Amber:  There are a lot of funny and lighthearted moments, especially from Mitch (We both freaking adore Mitch’s shirts!!) , but there are also some serious undertones as well. Mitch is working a case centered around pure hate and it definitely takes a toll on Mitch at times. During those times, it’s Cody that provides him not only with support but the strength to continue. We loved that aspect of the story and their relationship, showing what kind of foundation they’ve already built together.

Jenn:  I loved this book from first page to last page! Kindle has such an amazing ability to make these characters whole; they stop being characters and become people. I am so damned in love with those boys! They are funny, real and holy hell, damn sexy! I couldn’t put in down and never wanted it to end. Oh and the end, all I have to say is thank you Kindle Alexander! It is exactly what I was hoping for and I’m so exited!

Amber:  I wasn’t sure how this book could top how I felt about Double Full, but I agree w/ Jenn that I loved this story and these characters from the first page to the last! Mitch and Cody together were like the other sides to each of their coins, their yin and yang. There were moments that I laughed hysterically, moments that I was fanning myself because Kindle writes damn steamy interactions and then still others that I was crying. This story was beautiful, truly. I love the way Kindle develops her characters in every book of hers that I’ve read but never more so than in this Nice Guys series and especially with Mitch and Cody. Love, love, love and can’t wait to see what’s next between Kreed and Aaron!!

TRAILER:
MeetTheAuthor
Best Selling Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica in both the male/male and male/female genres. It’s always a surprise to see what’s coming next!
I live in the suburbs of Dallas where it’s true, the only thing bigger than an over active imagination, may be women’s hair!
Usually, I try for funny. Humor is a major part of my life – I love to laugh, and it seems to be the thing I do in most situations – regardless of the situation, but jokes are a tricky deal… I don’t want to offend anyone and jokes tend to offend. So instead I’m going to tell you about Kindle.
I tragically lost my sixteen year old daughter to a drunk driver. She had just been at home, it was early in the night and I heard the accident happen. I’ll never forget that moment. The sirens were immediate and something inside me just knew. I left my house, drove straight to the accident on nothing more than instinct. I got to be there when my little girl died – weirdly, I consider that a true gift from above. She didn’t have to be alone.
That time in my life was terrible. It’s everything you think it would be times about a billion. I love that kid. I loved being her mother and I loved watching her grow into this incredibly beautiful person, both inside and out. She was such a gift to me. To have it all ripped away so suddenly broke me.
Her name was Kindle. Honest to goodness – it was her name and she died a few weeks before Amazon released their brand new Kindle ereader. She had no idea it was coming out and she would have finally gotten her name on something! Try finding a ruler with the name Kindle on it.. It never happened.
Through the course of that crippling event I was lucky enough to begin to write with a dear friend in the fan fiction world of Facebook. She got me through those dark days with her unwavering support and friendship. There wasn’t a time she wasn’t there for me. Sometimes together and sometimes by myself, we built a world where Kindle lives and stands for peace, love and harmony. It’s its own kind of support group. I know without question I wouldn’t be here today without her.

Find out more by visiting http://www.kindlealexander.com or email me at kindle@kindlealexander.com

HOSTED BY:
EJ Button
18 comments

    1. Thanks so much!! Jenn and I love Kindle’s books and this one was fabulous!! We had a lot of fun reading it together and talking about it after, which is what led to us doing our review from our conversation!

      Like

  1. Thank you for hosting Kindle today! She is just FANTASTIC! I loved Mitch and Cody and their Journey to love! So Sweet, Hot, Fun and Exciting! I really enjoyed your review format, very different and engaging! Thank you for sharing with us today!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

