Our Faves of 2014

Hey all!! So are we the only ones that can’t believe that today is the last day of 2014?! Seriously what a year this has been!! From blog tours and cover reveals to so many teasers and then the signings; 2014 has been pretty amazing! Jenn and I have attempted to compile our favorites lists though it seems Jenn is better at narrowing than I am; Wendy is trapped with limited wifi connection on a mountain in Oregon, so she’ll give us hers in the new year. We’ve had an amazing time sharing some of the amazing reads we’ve discovered this year, and trying to narrow the list is not an easy feat! Hope that you are all finding amazing things to do and read as we say goodbye to the year that was and hello to what is to come. As a bonus, I have a signed copy of one of my faves from the year that I want to give away to a lucky follower and all you need to do is make a comment and go do the same on our Facebook page. I’ll pick a winner by Sunday. As always we wish you all Happy Reading!! ~ Amber

JENN’S FAVES

So, this year I read a little differently than I have in the past few years. Since I fell in love with the Fifty series, I tended to stick to a certain type of genre but this year I mixed it up. I started reading the M/M genre and loved it so my 2014 list of favorites may look a little different but these are amazing books! Listed in no particular order:
1. Heart In Wire (By a Thread #4) by R.L. Griffin
heart in wire
2. The Art of Breathing (Bear, Otter and the Kid #3) by T.J. Klune
trob
3. Captivated by You (Crossfire #4) by Sylvia Day
cby
4. Full Disclosure (Nice Guys #2) by Kindle Alexander
4ba0d-full2bdisclosure2bcover
5. There’s Wild, Then There’s You (The Wild Ones #3) by M. Leighton
twtty
6. Trouble & the Wallflower by Kade Boehme
wallflower
7. Flat-Out Celeste (Flat-Out Love #2) by Jessica Park
foc
8. Dance (West End #1) by Teodora Kostova
dance
9. Echoes of Scotland Street (On Dublin Street #5) by Samantha Young
echoes
10. Worth Keeping by Susan Mac Nicol
worth keeping
AMBER’S LIST
Ok seriously I can’t narrow things down. Like at all. Maybe it has something to do with the more than 220 books I read this year. When I sat down to try and do this list it was more than daunting. The things that I discovered, the amazing stories and characters; sometimes standalone, sometimes series but always so so good. Trying to narrow this down was impossible and then I still am omitting amazing things that meant a lot. Jenn and I both have read some of the same things, so there are a couple that found there way onto both our lists. So prepare yourself because I have at least 25 here and trust me when I say there could be more. More from Laura Kaye, more from Toni Aleo, more from Heidi McLaughlin and M. Leighton and Lauren Blakely and Jessie Evans and Sawyer Bennett and well I think y’all get it. I was lucky to get to meet several of these authors this year and I have a copy of T.K. Leigh’s A Beautiful Mess that I am going to give to one of you lucky folks, just follow the instructions up above. Hope y’all enjoy this and please know these are in no order, but you should really read them all!
      black lies      bc2df-blackbox_us  here with me
40759-elicitsmashwordscover 220e3-tmylm_frontcover_web 6cc96-amy2bmarie2bundone2bkindle2bebook2bcover
c5a57-amymarieunexpectedkindleebookcover  4ba0d-full2bdisclosure2bcover  maybe someday
 bite and release chasing abby fecf1-laces2band2blace_high
crashed finding my way hard as you can
let love live  shame  abm
seductive  diamonds10499561_696187237126913_5778257340897081423_o boarded axel loving cara Sensual couple all the pretty poses
One comment

Leave a Reply

