Sale: The Language of Hoofbeats by Catherine Ryan Hyde

I was just talking about The Language of Hoofbeats with a girl on Tumblr last night, so it makes me really happy to see the paperback on sale for the ENTIRE month of March!! This was one of the first books that I read this year, and ,of course, I loved everything about it!! I love pretty much anything Catherine Ryan Hyde writes, but my two favorites of hers are Becoming Chloe and The Language of Hoofbeats. And now here’s your chance to get the paperback for $9.49 instead of $14.99. I know when I have an ebook that I REALLY loved, I automatically go and get the REAL thing. I want that baby on my shelf so I can look at it and pet it as much as I want!!  SO, I’m on my way over to get my copy now!! ~Wendy

22512092 (2)

About:

From the bestselling author of Pay It Forward comes a story of the heartbreak and healing power of family. New to a small town, Jackie and Paula envision a quiet life for their kids: a young adopted son and two teenage foster children, including the troubled Star. However, they quickly butt heads with their neighbor, Clementine, who disapproves of their lifestyle and is incensed when Star befriends her spirited horse, Comet.

Haunted by past tragedy and unable to properly care for Comet, Clem nevertheless resents the bond Star soon shares with the horse. When Star disappears with Comet, the neighbors are thrown together–far too close together. But as the search for the pair wears on, both families must learn to put aside their animosity and confront the choices they’ve made and the scars they carry. Plumbing the depths of regret and forgiveness, The Language of Hoofbeats explores the strange alchemy that transforms a group of people into a family.

Buy Link:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1477824685/

About the author:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’m the the author of 28 published and forthcoming books.

My newest releases are The Language of Hoofbeats, Take Me With You , Where We Belong, Walk Me Home, Subway Dancer and Other Stories, When You Were Older, Don’t Let Me Go, When I Found You, Second Hand Heart, The Long, Steep Path: Everyday Inspiration From the Author of Pay It Forward, Always Chloe and Other Stories, and 365 Days of Gratitude: Photos from a Beautiful World.

Pay It Forward: Young Readers Edition, an age-appropriate edited edition of the original novel, was released by Simon & Schuster in August of ‘14. It is suitable for children as young as eight.

I have two forthcoming new novels due out in 2015 from Lake Union/Amazon Publishing, Worthy and Joseph Came Home.

Other novels include Jumpstart the World, Becoming Chloe, Love in the Present Tense, The Year of My Miraculous Reappearance, Chasing Windmills, The Day I Killed James, and Diary of a Witness.

I am co-author, with publishing industry blogger Anne R. Allen, of How to be a Writer in the E-Age: a Self-Help Guide.

website

twitter username
Leave a Reply

