Review: Manwhore by Katy Evans.

PicsArt_1427253908357

I apologize for not having this up yesterday like I said. Real life kinda got in the way of my book life, and before I knew it, the day was gone.  Anyways, here’s the review of Manwhore that I promised. As I said yesterday, this book is amazing!! I’m just going to say that out of all the author’s books,  this is THE one for me. You know how you get that one story by an author that just hooks you??  I’ve read a couple of the author’s other books, and while they were great, I didn’t feel the connection that 99% of everyone I’ve ever discussed them with did. Seriously, they have like a cult following. Well, sign me up in the Katy Evans Cult. I’m hooked on Malcolm and Rachel and can’t wait for more!!

Below, check out my review, plus I’ve included the preorder links for Manwhore +1 for you. (You know, so you’ll be ready. After reading Manwhore, you’ll be one-clicking those suckers FAST!!)

Enjoy!!

~Wendy

About:

22892122Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player—without getting played?

This is the story I’ve been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.

Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he’s been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that’s where I come in.

Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I’m determined to make him the story that will change my career.

But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I’m the one discovering him…or if he’s uncovering me.

What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?

4a59c31e1ce25e917a192c6c2a57d1a4

My thoughts:

NEVER have I been more frustrated to find three pages of acknowledgments and author info at the back of a book before!! I was so into Malcolm and Rachel’s story, because seriously, what was good at the beginning, just kept getting better and better as the book went on. Then, when I’m at 150% of pure investment into what was happening…BAM…it was the last page!! I swear I left my brain, and my heart, on page 354, begging for some resolution.  July cannot come soon enough!!

I’m not going to go into a long winded essay about why you need to read Manwhore. It’s simple. The book is awesome! It’s got some good moments. It’s got some GREAT moments. And then it has some moments that will not only secure Malcolm and Rachel a spot in your heart for good, it’ll leave you wanting so, SO much more for them!!

I have already marked my calendar for July 7th. I can’t wait for more from this awesome new series when Manwhore +1 gets here!!

Buy Links:

 

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

About Manwhore +1:

23846385Billionaire playboy? Check.
Ruthless businessman? Check.
Absolutely sinful? Check.

Malcolm Saint was an assignment. A story. A beautiful, difficult man I was supposed to uncover for a racy exposé.

I intended to reveal him, his secrets, his lifestyle—not let him reveal me. But my head was overtaken by my heart and suddenly nothing could stop me from falling. I fell for him, and I fell hard.

Malcolm Saint is absolute Sin, and I’ve become a hopeless Sinner.

Now that the assignment is over, Saint wants something from me–something unexpected–and I want this wicked playboy’s heart. But how can I prove to the man who trusts no one that I’m worthy of becoming his plus one?

(Update: You can find my review of Manwhore +1 here.)

Preorder Links:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

About the author:

410M3j6bvAL._UX250_Katy Evans is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Real series.

The first book in her adult contemporary series, Manwhore, is to release in March 2015.

To find more, please visit http://www.katyevans.net

2 comments

Leave a Reply

