Blog Tour: Amber Reviews Clipped By Love (#2 Bellevue Bullies) by Toni Aleo

To say that I am excited to take part in this tour would be an understatement!! I love Toni Aleo immensely and her books just always rock my world and Clipped by Love was no exception!! If you haven’t read her Assassins series or her Bellevue Bullies spin-off series, you really need to get on that NOW!! Toni is the undisputed Queen of Hockey Romance and her characters are always full of fierceness. Hope you check out my review below as well as a GIVEAWAY link that we are sharing!! Happy Reading. ~ Amber
Clipped by Love by Toni Aleo

Contemporary Romance

Bellevue Bullies #2

Things are heating up for the Sinclair boys! With one already in the NHL, Jayden Sinclair is hoping to be next!

This has been the toughest year of my life. I watched my brother go into the draft without me, my mom got divorced, and the weight of my family’s issues is heavy on my shoulders. I feel like it’s my job to fix everything while working my butt off in school and trying to make my game better. I have to go into the draft. It will give my family the support they need, and it will prove that I’m good enough. But to get there, I have to show I can be the best captain for the Bellevue Bullies. The spot is mine—no one can take it. First though, Jude is making me go on a brother’s weekend. Innocent enough, I guess…until I see her. She’s the biggest competitor I’ve ever faced. Not only for my spot but also my heart. It’s hard to ignore someone like Baylor Moore.

***

I don’t lose. I can’t. My dad has bred me to be the best in anything I do. I am driven, I am smart, and I am going to be the first woman in the National Hockey League. No two ways about it. I’ve worked too hard. I’ve been through too much not to have what I want. I know I can do it. I will make my dad proud, and no one will stand in the way of that. That is, until I let him in. He scares me. He makes me feel. And he could very well be the one person who can make me want more than just to win.

We both have the same goal. Victory. But how do you compete against the person you want to win? It’s not easy. Love isn’t something you can control. It isn’t like a puck that can be handled by a stick. No, it has a mind of its own and does what it wants.

Neither of us saw it coming, and we really don’t know if there is a way to score, especially when you’re being Clipped by Love.

PicsArt_1418399153906     5 Stars
Jayden & Baylor have just become one of my favorite couples!! Toni Aleo is knocking this Bellevue Bullies series thru the net with book 2! Clipped By Love brings even more awesome from the Sinclair Boys!! I thought no one could be better than Jude after reading Boarded by Love last year, because he & Claire were just magic but Jayden Sinclair & Baylor Moore have chemistry for days from the first look they each have of the other!! The sexual tension, the animosity, the need to best the other and the need that they have for the other were just perfection for me!! I loved the way that Baylor gave just as good as she could take and when Jayden says that she is a “hybrid”, well that was just the best description! Baylor is strong, she is beautiful, she is a hockey player thru and thru; but she’s also shy and unsure and a bit awkward socially and completely emotionally insecure. As much as she doesn’t want to be vulnerable, she is with Jayden and she hates it and loves it at the same time because he makes her feel safe and cared for like a girl! Jayden loves all her messy parts and I love when he calls her a beautiful disaster, because she is and well he is too in a way. Jayden has always felt like he is responsible for those he loves, especially his family and he has taken a lot onto his shoulders. He and Baylor get each other in a way that no one has ever gotten the other before. He knows that Baylor is something special and something that he needs, and he knows that it’s not going to be easy. Watching these two fight for what they want and learn to be what the other needs was everything and more!!

Clipped by Love was EVERYTHING and oh so much more! It was lots of humor between the Sinclair brothers (Jude, Jayden and Jace are hilarious together!), the teammates that become real friends for Baylor (Markus is the best) as well as the only other friends she has in Delanie & Mandie (those two are a mess!). It was lots of competition and proving who is the best but finding that as a team they are even better. It was the sexual tension and learning to find out what real love looks and feels like. It was learning to trust, not only the people that matter the most, but also trust in themselves. It was learning to have faith and when to let go and just be. Plus getting sneaks at some of my past faves at Jude & Claire’s wedding, hello Phillip & Reese and Elli & Shea!! Toni Aleo did her fans proud as always!! Loved it so much!!

A few of my favorites from Baylor & Jayden……
“Has anyone told you you’re a bitch?” I nod. “Daily.”Well they just don’t know you,” he says softly, and I didn’t expect that. Cautiously, I meet his gaze and I’m confused. Why would he say that? “You’re not a bitch, you’re driven, and it’s fucking hot.”  “Are you flirting with me?” I ask, my eyes burning into his. “Maybe.” I glare. “You and that fucking maybe.”
“Did it ever fucking occur to you that you are worth way more that a one-night stand? Did it ever cross you mind that that’s why I did what I did? Because I respect you, and I think too highly of you than to fuck you and then leave you? Did it, Baylor?”
“Because when I do lay you down, my body smothering yours, I want you to be comletely aware of what is going on an who is giving you the greatest pleasure of your life.”
Great relationships aren’t great because they have no problems, they are great because both people care enough about each other to fight for it.”
“Because being loved by someone I love is my oblivion.”
“I want that oblivion,” she whispers against my cheek.
“Then take it,” I suggest, and I can feel her smiling against my cheek.
“It isn’t that easy.”
“It is,” I say, pulling back to look at her, her sleepy hazel eyes burning into mine. “You just have to ask for it.”
“I’m pretty sure I made him feel like a doormat, and at the beginning I promised to never do that and I still feel I didn’t. If anything, he’s the doormat to my home, and my home is his heart,” she cries, her tears streaming down her face before she holds her hand up.
 
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
 
About the Author
 

Toni Aleo is the author of the Nasvhille Assassins series: Taking ShotsTrying to ScoreEmpty Net, Falling for the Backup, and Blue Lines.
When not rooting for her beloved Nashville Predators, she’s probably going to her husband’s and son’s hockey games and her daughter’s dance competitions, taking pictures, scrapbooking, or reading the latest romance novel.
She lives in the Nashville area with her husband, two children, and a bulldog. Read more about Toni here.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
 
Giveaway
Leave a Reply

