New Release & Must Read: Jezebel by K. Larsen

I’m trying to find the right words to express how I am excited about this book, Jezebel by K. Larsen. This new release is a MUST READ! It will capture your attention, heart and then blow your ever-loving mind!

Enjoy!

~Jenn

Jez cover

30 years of affection.
10 years of soul shattering love.
8 years of happy employment.
2 months of turmoil.
1 week of truth.
A lifetime of betrayal.

Would you have seen it coming?

Annabelle Fortin landed herself in a bit of trouble. Mandated to community service at an assisted living facility for early onset dementia she meets Jezebel, one of the residents. This is the story that unfolds over the course of Annabelle’s court ordered six month sentence. Nothing is what it seems.

PicsArt_14183988989035 Mind Blowing Stars

WOW! This book! Mind blown! I am still trying to wrap my head around this story, it was absolutely brilliant and an absolute mind-fuck! I thought I had a clue, I thought I figured some of it out – nope, she totally got me.

There is a story within a story here, there is Annabelle’s story and then Jezebel’s story. Annabelle is a young woman who’s made some bad decisions and as a consequence has been sentenced to serve community service at an assisted living facility. This is where she finds Jezebe WOW! This book! Mind blown! I am still trying to wrap my head around this story, it was absolutely brilliant and an absolute mind-fuck! I thought I had a clue, I thought I figured some of it out – nope, she totally got me.

There is a story within a story here, there is Annabelle’s story and then Jezebel’s story. Annabelle is a young woman who’s made some bad decisions and as a consequence has been sentenced to serve community service at an assisted living facility. This is where she finds Jezebel, a woman who doesn’t necessarily seem like she is old enough to be a patient. Annabelle quickly discovers that spending time with Jezebel each week is the best way to serve her time, and Jezebel seems to have a story to tell. So, each week, Annabelle shows up to listen to Jezebel tell a story about a young woman named Celeste living in Paris.

As the weeks go on Annabelle and Jezebel develop a friendship, Jezebel continuing Celeste’s story and Annabelle opening up and sharing stories from her own life. I have to admit that while I enjoyed the visits and found myself looking forward to the next piece of the story, it was a slow build and I was wondering when it was going to get real. (Jezebel herself talks about the twist) And when it came, of holy mother shit! Mind Blown!

I do not want to give a single thing away here, this book has to be experienced, so I don’t want to say another thing about the story itself but it was brilliant. When I finished I was somewhere between an ugly cry and complete shock going, “Oh holy shit she just did that.”

I would also like to point out that I always cheat, I read the end of books first. Everyone told me not to with Jezebel and congrats K. Larsen, I think Jezebel gets the honor of being the first!

So, go read this book! Seriously, it is amazing and will capture you and shock you and rock your freaking world. I’m still thinking about it days later. I loved every minute of Jezebel and it’s brilliant web. Would you see it coming? The answer is no!

Now go read Jezebel!

I received an ARC in exchange for honest review.

amazon

Leave a Reply

