Blog Tour: ELUDE (Eagle Elite #6) by Rachel Van Dyken

ELUDE BLOG TOUR

Gah!! Happy Friday and Happy ELUDE Blog Tour Day!!! This book! This series! Damn the way Rachel Van Dyken slays me every freakin time!!! We are beyond excited to be a part of this blog tour and bring you all some goodies from the Eagle Elite world today!! We have some teasers, the trailer, my review AND an interview with the man of the hour, Sergio Abandanato!!! So sit back and enjoy! Happy reading as always! ~ Amber

elude

Twenty-Four hours before we were to be married–I offered to shoot her.

Ten hours before our wedding–I made a mockery of her dying wish.

Five hours before we were going to say our vows–I promised I’d never love her.

One hour before I said I do–I vowed I’d never shed a tear over her death.

But the minute we were pronounced man and wife–I knew.

I’d only use my gun to protect her.

I’d give my life for hers.

I’d cry.

And I would, most definitely, lose my heart, to a dying girl—a girl who by all accounts should have never been mine in the first place.

I always believed the mafia would be my end game–where I’d lose my heart, while it claimed my soul. I could have never imagined. It would be my redemption.

Or the beginning of something beautiful.

The beginning of her.

The end of us.

GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23271538-elude

BUY LINKS:

Amazon http://amzn.to/1JTAvrk

iBookshttp://apple.co/1DZlP2S

Nookhttp://bit.ly/1FWBCpi

eludesergio

Character Interview:

The Geekery Book Review was lucky enough to be granted a bit of time with Sergio recently. As you all may have gathered he’s a man of few words, but we were able to coax him into sharing a few things with us. Hope you all enjoy!!

1.     You’ve always been the ‘ghost’ that takes care of stuff, that comes in does his job and fades back into the background. How hard has it been to be so visible within the family? It’s been hell. I’m not used to being front and center, still not used to it, in fact if I had it my way I’d be in the corner lurking, though I realize saying that now, sounds…a little extreme. 

2.     Living basically a double life, as we discovered in Ember, had to be incredibly hard on you; but then you come clean as working for the feds. Which was harder – being a ghost or being a fed? Being a fed. I had this constant guilt eating at me, knowing that I was hurting my family but also feeling like my hands were tied. 

3.     Who were you more worried about when you came clean? I mean Nixon and Tex are both fairly trigger happy, but you are family. Both. They’re both scary ass bastards. Nixon I figured would eventually ask me to explain, he’s fair that way even though he doesn’t come off that way at first. Tex, well Tex just wants to shoot things the apologize if he’s wrong.

4.     What was your first impression of Andi? Firecracker. She was this short little thing with attitude, kind of reminded me of sunshine with her bright hair and peaceful demeanor. 

5.     Were you more freaked out about Nixon making you marry Andi or the fact that she had terminal cancer? Marriage was never in the cards for me, or so I thought, I was more afraid of marrying someone coming to care for them and losing them Like I’ve lost everything else in my life. 

6.     You and Andi bickered and bantered from the start; did this make you nuts or turn you on? Honest? A little bit of both, it pissed me off that she even engaged in the first place. Who argues with me? Nobody argues with me, so it was a little irritating, but then it turned into a huge turn on because I’d never had any one fight with me, she challenged me in a way I’ve never been challenged before. She still challenges me to this day. 

7.     Realizing that Andi was not going to be meek and mild, that she basically saw straight thru you, how much did that scare the crap out of you? It wasn’t scary as much as it was…horrifying, that she would break through the walls so fast, take no prisoners and smile while doing it. 

8.     We really see Sergio come into his own here, he has to confront not only his past but his emotions and not to mention his mortality; how did any of these compare to the reality of seeing the woman he loves face her death? Death. It used to mean nothing, the word held no power, and now? Now the word holds beauty, something I never thought I’d admit. 

Ok lightning round –

1.     Favorite designer? D&G

2.     Favorite brand of scotch? Johhnie Walker

3.     Favorite way to relax (yeah, yeah you aren’t really big on this I’m sure)? Shoot things, then when I feel better, shoot them again.

4.     One thing no one would guess you like? Crackers. Certain brands are able to soak up blood. #themoreyouknow

5.     Favorite thing you and Andi did together? Everything. I can’t pick one. I refuse to.

eludeteaer3

PicsArt_1430197472925~7

eludeandi

PicsArt_1418399153906   5 Stars

I’m not even sure where to begin with this review, simply because all I really want to say is that Rachel Van Dyken is utterly brilliant and the way she weaves a story just amazes me. Every. Single. Time.  This is the sixth book in the Eagle Elite series and each one keeps me on my toes, makes me laugh, cry and feel so much. These characters leap off the page and just grab your heart and don’t let go! Sergio has been one of those characters in previous books that hung in the background and you just knew had so many layers, but you really weren’t sure the depth of them until now. And boy does he lay it all out in Elude! He and Andi were just fireworks from the start. They bickered and bantered with one another in a way that kept you wondering who was gonna inflict the first blow, because both can be deadly. Those moments were funny, and this book needed funny because let’s face it marrying a girl that you know is dying is not the easiest thing. I respected Andi’s desire to just live each day, to not focus on her illness but also to not ignore it either. Her honeymoon bucket-list was the BEST! lol. Sergio struggles a lot in this book. Struggles to face what he has to do in marrying Andi, to deal with the memories and emotions that Andi’s illness brings up from his past, to admit to Andi and to himself that she quickly becomes more than just a family obligation. Andi becomes everything to Sergio. Add to this the way the family all came together. Seeing everyone be there, that their conflicts are never as important as being their for each other. Gah! Seriously this one gutted me at times and had me ugly crying. I highlighted so many lines and passages in this one because Rachel just wrote some really beautiful words. I simply cannot express how much this series means to me. Sergio and Andi’s story was just heart-wrenching and beautiful. Well done, Rachel! Now bring on EMPIRE!

eludeteaser4

 PicsArt_1430197472925~8    Trailer

   : https://vimeo.com/130929958

ata        faadf-rachelauthorheadshot

Rachel Van Dyken is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author of regency and contemporary romances. When she’s not writing you can find her drinking coffee at Starbucks and plotting her next book while watching The Bachelor.

She keeps her home in Idaho with her Husband, adorable son, and two snoring boxers! She loves to hear from readers!

Want to be kept up to date on new releases? Text MAFIA to 66866!

You can connect with her on Facebook www.facebook.com/rachelvandyken or join her fan group Rachel’s New Rockin Readers. Her website is www.rachelvandykenauthor.com .

 

Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RachelVanDyken

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RachVD

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4882127.Rachel_Van_Dyken?from_search=true

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Rachel-Van-Dyken/e/B0054TW5AA/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1407369649&sr=8-2-ent

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/8l7hP

Leave a Reply

