New 5 Star Review #MustRead: Quiet Lies by R.L. Griffin

I cannot tell you how excited I am to get to share this new release! R.L. Griffin isn’t just one of my favorite authors, she’s one of my favorite people! She has created some amazing stories, I mean she gave us Stella, George and Patrick!! And Meat! Now she delivers a whole new world; one full of lies and darkness and a story that will absolutely blow your mind! Quiet Lies is a MUST READ…but beware it’s not a happy one. I really hope you give this book a chance and go one-click now!

Happy Reading!

~Jenn

cooltext147465914315925QL-Facebook-banner

cooltext147692224977890

QL-Cover-GoodreadsI was broken before I met Sebastian Pryor, but he decimated me. I swept the ashes of myself into a pile that I kept safe for thirteen years. Believe me it wasn’t pretty, oh but people thought we were perfect. I hate myself most days. I hate that I feel for him as much as I loathe who I’ve become with him. This story is hard to hear. You know what the worst part is? You’ll see part of you in me. You’ll hate that. You won’t tell anyone.

My story is about cracks. A description or telling of how cracks in a marriage, a life, a personality, a heart and a mind begin and continue for years without anyone knowing. You don’t always see what causes the fissure, but you feel it. Can you remember who you were before all of this started, before your life became a jumble of deceit, longing and regret?

This book isn’t for anyone who needs a happily ever after.

This book isn’t for anyone who needs a fun time out from their life.

This book isn’t for anyone, but me.

This is my story. I won’t apologize for it.

add-to-goodreads-button

Jenn Review

5 Mind-Blowing Stars

Be careful what you wish for…not everything is what it seems to be…what masks do you wear! This is what was streaming through my mind as I read Quiet Lies. When I started this book I knew it was going to be different, I knew this wasn’t a happy story but WOW R.L. Griffin blew me away with this book! Since first reading R.L. Griffin’s By a Thread I’ve believed that she can rock the prologue like no one else, and she proves it with the beginning of Quiet Lies. It gave me the chills!

This is Rebecca Pryor’s story and as pointed out in the blurb, it is not a happy one but it is a powerful one. It is a story that will have you taking a serious look at your own life. From the outside it would appear that Rebecca has it all, the good looking successful husband, the perfect son, the house, the car, the clothes…but it’s just for show.

Quiet Lies is emotional, powerful and twisted. My emotions were all over the place reading this book, I truly had no idea who to love or hate, who I wanted to smack or who I wanted to hug. This story consumed me, had me clinging to hope for Rebecca and wondering what was going to happen to this family. The imagery created in the book took my breath away, I broke and shattered too.

I’m trying to be careful not to give a single thing away but still give this book the praise it deserves. The twists and turns will keep you guessing and have you questioning your own sanity but this journey is worth it! Even if it is just to make you feel better about your own life.

Quiet Lies is a must read – recommend to everyone kind of book for me. It is smart, thrilling and honest; not everything ends with a happily ever after.

R.L. Griffin you are truly talented and I’ve loved every story you’ve told, but this one absolutely blew my mind! I’m still thinking about this family and their story.

cooltext147465995312353

Amazon PB | AmazonUS | AmazonUK | AmazonCA | AmazonAU | Kobo

════════════════════════════════════════════════

════════════════════════════════════════════════

cooltext147466065373336

September 15 QL-New-Book-Teaser

November 3 Teaser

════════════════════════════════════════════════

cooltext147466222126787

Author PhotoR.L. Griffin published her first book in 2004. After that she focused on practicing law. A few years ago she began writing the By A Thread series, which is out now. Her goal is to keep readers on their toes, whether it’s the plot twist or the book itself, her books are outside any box. There is a little bit of grit in most of her books and a ton of cussing. Most books are enjoyed better with a glass of wine, or whiskey, whatever your poison may be.

She lives in Atlanta with her husband, kid and dogs. She loves to travel and meet readers.

cooltext147693065110722

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon link | TSU

11016548_1619805378249149_1138335969_n

QL

════════════════════════════════════════════════

Hosted_By2

Facebook | Twitter | Blog

Image by Cool Text: Free Graphics GeneratorEdit Image

One comment

Leave a Reply

