Blog Tour & Review: Aced (Driven #5) by K. Bromberg

There really aren’t words sufficient for what the characters mean to me as a reader, but I’m gonna give it a shot in my review below. I hope that you have all read this series, and if not that you will because Kristy Bromberg once again proves that she is a master storyteller in my eyes. So buckle up for the ride that is ACED! And enjoy the goodies provided for our blog tour stop including a GIVEAWAY! Happy reading friends!

Laters ~ Amber

 

ACED Blog Tour Banner

Colton is back and better than ever. Be ready for another lap around the track that youll never want to get off.

Corinne Michaels, USA Today Bestselling Author

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]

ACED synopsis

Rylee and Colton’s ride continues…

One moment. Six years ago.

The night she made the world around me so much more than just a blur. Now it’s the catalyst that threatens to tear us apart.

Our happily was supposed to be ever after. So why do I feel like it’s slipping through my fingers?

How can one moment, when our world seemed so right, resurface and cause our perfect life to spiral out of control?

I can’t lose her.

She’s my checkered flag.

Goodreads

Aced - AN - Corrine Michaels

ACED purchase

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1mIdFvf

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1J7I4gi

iBooks: http://apple.co/1hML059

B&N: http://bit.ly/1NqDlFf

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1EkCboq

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1NX9mb5

Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/1OVtIjs

ACED review

Amber gives it 5+ Stars!!

When K. Bromberg first announced in her reader group that she was going to write about the gap between the end of Crashed and the epilogue I was so excited! Well let me tell you that ACED was ALL I hoped for and so much more!! Colton and Rylee are the full package to me – they are passionate and funny and sweet and protective and at times infuriating, but they are always real and believable for me!

“A beautiful thing is never perfect,”

From the first page of the prologue to the The End, I was sucked back into the world of all things Colton and Rylee. The references to how their story began and how it makes them who they are made me laugh and at times cry. This book had all the feels in it for me! Seeing Colton and Rylee still as passionate years into their marriage as before was beautiful, but it was the way they dealt with the storm of chaos raining down on them that really sold it all for me. Colton is dealing with his demons still, but not letting them win any longer. While Rylee struggles with her own anxieties and fears. Both do so knowing the other will have their backs. The beauty and fear of finally having a child together was something I’m so happy Kristy shared with us! From them referring to the baby as BIRT (Baby in Rylee’s Tummy) to watching Colton struggle thru his fears of knowing how to be a father; I loved it all, especially when they played the “I’m Game”!

“Fear is temporary. Regret lasts forever.”

I cannot say enough how much I love both Becks and Haddie! Those friendships really hold them up at times and keep it real. The interactions between Colton and Becks are the best! I love Becks philosophies on everything and the way he just tells Colton what he needs to hear, even when he doesn’t want to hear it. One of my favorite quotes from Becks was, “Feelings are like waves, brother. You can’t stop them from coming but you can sure as f*&k can decide which ones to let pass you by and which ones to surf.” I think that is one of the things about these characters is that even though they live their lives in the fishbowl of celebrity that they are just trying to live and “find their piece of peace” along the way. Part of which was the relationship between them and Rylee’s boys. Gah! Zander and Shane rocked me in this story! Seriously love them hard and loved how they stick together. Zander broke my heart at times, but Shane put everything back together again. He was amazing and I hope that Kristy gives us a Shane book too!!

“You’re only alive if you bruise,”

So many, many feels!! I think I could go on and on about this book. Really. Kristy has this way of putting words together that is extraordinarily beautiful in my opinion. So many things I highlighted. So many thoughts and phrases from Colton, from Rylee. Ultimately, this story is about love. It’s about how love changes and grows as we do. How a marriage is more than two people, it’s sometimes all the people that love us too. Colton and Rylee are the personification of that for me. I’ve said it before but if bears repeating, the best stories are the ones that grab your heart, are real to you, that stay with you long after you read ‘The End’; they are precious and that is what these characters are for me. Thank you Kristy!!

Aced - Sexy.Fiesty

Also Available By K. Bromberg

12512061_1215549961807705_307205511_n

Driven

AmazonBarnes & NobleiBooks

Fueled Cover

Fueled

AmazonBarnes & NobleiBooks

CRASHED cover

Crashed

Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooks

ACED K. Bromberg

KBromberg

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

Shes a mixture of most of her female characters: sassy, intelligent, stubborn, reserved, outgoing, driven, emotional, strong, and wears her heart on her sleeve. All of which she displays daily with her husband and three children where they live in Southern California.

On a whim, K. Bromberg decided to try her hand at this writing thing. Since then she has written The Driven Series (Driven, Fueled, Crashed, Raced), the standalone Driven Novels (Slow Burn, Sweet Ache, Hard Beat, Aced, and a short story titled UnRaveled. She is currently working on new projects and a few surprises for her readers.

She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media.

Connect With Kristy

FacebookTwitterWebsiteGoodreads

Enter the ACED Rafflecopter:
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ee2f7e863/?

SBPR

 

Leave a Reply

