New 5 + Star Review: Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

Oooooh – I loved this book! These Royals are easily one of my top reads of 2016! I’m so excited to share my review of Twisted Palace by Erin Watt! If you haven’t read this series yet, what are you waiting for, it’s AMAZING!

Happy Reading!

~Jenn

29519517

These Royals will ruin you…

From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.

Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.

Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.

No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.
They may be right.

With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.

8b755-goodreads

jenn-review

5 + Stars

These Royals have ruined me in the absolute most fantastic way! This series is without a doubt a best of 2016 for me! From the very start these books and these characters had me hooked, wanting and needing more. I fell in love with these characters, I hated some of them but I never ever wanted to let them go!

When we pick up their story in Twisted Palace, Reed has been accused of Brooke’s murder, Steve has returned from the dead and there’s just drama all over the place, Ella right in the middle of all of it. Nothing is going to be easy for these Royals, that’s for sure.

I don’t want to spoil a single thing in this story, so I’m trying to be very careful. I can say this book had me all over the place emotionally! I was addicted to it, I couldn’t put it down. There are so many secrets and lies, the ‘good guys’ are making shady deals and the evil people showing humanity. I was ready to day drink during this read! I even had arguments with myself about the things that were happening. All that said, I absolutely loved every second of this book.

Twisted Palace was just as powerful as I expected it to be, making me feel every emotion possible. Ella’s strength, especially in this book, really got me, this poor girl has been through so much in her life and yet once you earn her trust and loyalty she doesn’t let go. Reed’s heart – despite how we see him in the beginning is so good and loving. My heart was all in with these Royals! Ella and Reed and Easton and even the Twins are all amazing characters I didn’t want to say goodbye to, they have a forever place with me! I’m really hoping that we do get more from them in the future – maybe an Easton story? Erin Watt has truly created something special! This whole series has been an amazing journey that is definitely worth reading, you won’t be disappointed!

Buy Twisted Palace

Amazon US
Amazon UK 
Amazon Canada 

Barnes & Noble 

About Erin Watt

Erin Watt is the brainchild of two bestselling authors linked together through their love of great books and an addiction to writing. They share one creative imagination. Their greatest love (after their families and pets, of course)? Coming up with fun–and sometimes crazy–ideas. Their greatest fear? Breaking up. You can contact them at their shared inbox: authorerinwatt@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

