5 Star Review: The Roman by Sylvain Reynard

This is an absolute MUST READ! I love series – like all time favorite series! If you haven’t read The Florentine series by Sylvain Reynard then it’s time to start. I’m so excited to share my review of the final book in this series, The Roman by Sylvain Reynard. I hope you’ll check out my review and this series, it’s so amazing!

Happy Reading and Happy New Year!

~Jenn

30279525

From the New York Times and international bestselling author of Gabriel’s Inferno comes the thrilling conclusion to the dark and sexy paranormal romance series, following a young art restorer and the vampyre prince she loves as they fight against a mysterious figure who holds the fate of Italy’s vampyre population-and their souls-in the balance.

jenn-review

5 Stars

There is something magical and romantic about the way Sylvain Reynard writes, it consumes me and the final book of this series did exactly that! I have loved William and Raven’s story from the beginning and this was a beautiful conclusion to their story. Oh and there is plenty of action in this story as well, again I was absolutely captivated from start to finish! This is definitely a series that you have to read from the beginning so make sure to start with The Raven!

This book picks up with The Prince fighting for both his city and the woman he loves, and not just fighting with the other vampyres, although there is plenty of that, but now the Curia is involved as well. The Roman is full of betrayal, fighting and threats of war, and death and there is the love and the hope! There is passion and suspense, keeping me on the edge wondering what will happen, who survives it all!

I loved this story, every bit of it. I love the blend of history and art mixed with the world of the paranormal as well as religion too. My favorite thing about this series though has been the love we see between William and Raven. William is a vampyre, not supposed to feel or love, but he truly does love Raven and will do anything for her. Raven herself is just amazing, she’s not physical perfection (one of my favorite things) but she is so very beautiful in her love and beliefs and her devotion to William.

It is hard for me to say goodbye to this series and these characters that I adored, and even the bits of Gabriel too! I love the world that Sylvain Reynard has created, the moments where I totally swooned or I was holding my breath wondering what was going to happen next or finally as their story came together in the most wonderful way that left my heart happy and content.

This series is undoubtedly one of my all-time favorites that I cannot recommend highly enough. The writing is amazing, the characters are powerful and deep and the story is all consuming, one that will stay with you long after finishing the book. I truly cannot wait to see what the next journey will be from Sylvain Reynard!

Buy The Roman

AMAZON

BARNES & NOBLE

KOBO

About Sylvain Reynard

The final book in The Florentine Series, “The Roman,” has just been released. The paperback edition has additional content. An audiobook is also available.

The second book, “The Raven,” was nominated by RT Magazine as Best Paranormal Romance Suspense novel of 2015.

Recently, Huffington Post Books ranked “Gabriel’s Inferno” as the best teacher/student romance novel.

I am honoured to have had my novels appear on the New York Times and USAToday Bestseller lists.

I was a Semifinalist for Best Author in the 2011 and 2012 Goodreads Choice Awards. “Gabriel’s Inferno” was a Semifinalist for Best Romance in 2011 and “Gabriel’s Rapture” was a Finalist for Best Romance in 2012, in the Goodreads Choice Awards, as well. The final novel in The Gabriel Series, “Gabriel’s Redemption,” debuted at #6 on the New York Times Bestseller list. It was a Finalist for a 2014 Goodreads Choice Award as Best Romance.

I’m interested in the way literature can help us explore aspects of the human condition – particularly suffering, sex, love, faith, and redemption. My favourite stories are those in which a character takes a journey, either a physical journey to a new and exciting place, or a personal journey in which he or she learns something about himself/herself.

I’m also interested in how aesthetic elements such as art, architecture, food, drink, and music can be used to tell a story or to illuminate the traits of a particular character. In my writing, I combine all of these elements with the themes of redemption, forgiveness, and the transformative power of goodness.

I try to use my platform as an author to raise awareness about the following charities: Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep Foundation, WorldVision, Alex’s Lemonade Stand, and Covenant House.

For more information, see my Twitter account or my website.

I also do not check my Goodreads email.

To email me, please use the below addy.
info@sylvainreynard.com

Leave a Reply

