5 Star Review: Egomaniac by Vi Keeland

Egomanaic by Vi Keeland is an absolute MUST READ! Oh my goodness, I absolutely adored this book! Drew and Emerie will steal you heart (Drew will probably steal your panties!) I hope you’ll check out my review and the fantastic teasers!

Happy Reading!

~Jenn

egomaniac-available-now

 

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

The night I met Drew Jagger, he’d just broken into my new Park Avenue office.
I dialed 9-1-1 before proceeding to attack him with my fancy new Krav Maga skills.
He quickly restrained me, then chuckled, finding my attempted assault amusing.

Of course, my intruder had to be arrogant.
Only, turned out, he wasn’t an intruder at all.

Drew was the rightful occupant of my new office. He’d been on vacation while his posh space was renovated.
Which was how a scammer got away with leasing me office space that wasn’t really available for rent.
I was swindled out of ten grand.

The next day, after hours at the police station, Drew took pity on me and made me an offer I couldn’t refuse. In exchange for answering his phones while his secretary was out, he’d let me stay until I found a new place.
I probably should have acted grateful and kept my mouth shut when I overheard the advice he was spewing to his clients. But I couldn’t help giving him a piece of my mind.
I never expected my body to react every time we argued. Especially when that was all we seemed to be able to do.

The two of us were complete opposites. Drew was a bitter, angry, gorgeous-as-all-hell, destroyer of relationships. And my job was to help people save their marriages.
The only thing the two of us had in common was the space we were sharing.
And an attraction that was getting harder to deny by the day.

ADD TO GOODREADS

jenn-review

5 Stars

This book was fantastic, I absolutely loved everything about it from start to finish! I adored Drew and Emerie and couldn’t put this book down! It has humor, sass and heart oh and lets not forget about the smoking hot chemistry too! Egomanaic is definite must read! I have yet to find a Vi Keeland book I didn’t love.

Drew is a hotshot divorce attorney who is good at his job. He’s a powerful guy with a lot of personality, definitely an alpha man. Emerie is the perfect mix of sweet and sassy, never afraid to give it right back when someone’s giving her a hard time. She’s smart, even if a little naïve but completely loveable. When she moves to New York, she finds a great deal renting office space, unfortunately it’s all a scam, it’s actually Drew’s office. A real estate scam, late night working and some awesome krav maga moves are the perfect start for Drew and Emerie’s story!

Drew offers to help Emerie out, helping with the police report for the scam, letting her use the office space if she helps him while his assistant is out on medical leave and during that time the two get to know each other better and form a friendship. Drew discovers the real reason Emerie moved to New York, following her heart and a guy named Baldwin, hoping that he finally notices her and returns her feelings. Emerie discovers that Drew has his own baggage, a nasty divorce and the story of his son.

There’s a slow burn in the beginning, really getting to know these characters and seeing their relationship build. Drew is a hit it and quit it kind of guy who does not make any apologies for that. Emerie is dealing with the feelings she thought she had for Baldwin. But, they both are seeing that there is more between them. It’s fun and romantic and completely swoon-worthy! These two just click together, whether it’s their playful banter, which is just fantastic, or their scorching chemistry or their real, honest moments, they just work. But life is never that easy and Drew especially has to face his past to make a future with Emerie, if that’s even possible.

Overall, this was a fun and sexy read, but there are moments that broke my heart too! Drew is a wonderful man with an amazing heart, but he’s got some baggage and some walls! I adored this book, it was everything I wanted and more and already a favorite for me. I laughed and cried and got mad and totally fell in love. The writing, the story and the beautiful way it all came together, just perfect!

em-teaser-4

Buy Egomaniac

Amazon ebook ➜ http://amzn.to/2jMnGq5
Google Play  ➜ http://smarturl.it/xmkkyl

em-teaser-2

 

em-teaser-3

 

author-photo

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twelve languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

Website | Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

