New Release & Review: Small Town Scandal (Wingman #5) by Daisy Prescott

 

 Happy release day Daisy Prescott!! Oh my heavens guys this book stole my heart! No really. Carter Kelso was just so stinkin amazing from start to finish. Daisy never fails to make me love her writing more and more, and this time I remembered my love of goats too! Oh and showing us that sometimes a scandalous reputation is more talk than reality. So yeah I loved Carter and Ashley. I hope you will too! Happy reading!

Laters ~ Amber

Title: Small Town Scandal
Series: Wingmen #5 (Standalone)
Author: Daisy Prescott
Genre: Second Chance Romance
Release Date: June 27, 2017
Blurb
Another wingmen meets his match and this time it’s
scandalous.
Carter Kelso is a man with a plan. And goats.
Ashley Kingston is a woman with a reputation.
Can he earn back her love before their past catches up with
them and destroys everything?
On the island, my last name is synonymous with scandal. With
a notorious father and a famous brother, I’ve been on the sidelines of our
small town’s gossip circle for years. Nothing to see here. Just a man and his
goats, happily going through life. Not a care in the world. Too bad it’s all
lies.
I’m tired of trying not to be in love with Ashley Kingston,
our very own island jezebel. Some people think she’s a slut. They think they
know her. They’re wrong. Screw them.

Reputations can be deceiving. I should know.

Small Town Scandal is a second chance romance standalone
novel and the fifth book in the Wingmen series. You do not have to read the
other novels first.
amber review       5 Stars
Daisy, Daisy, Daisy. Seriously this story just grabbed me where I feel! It took me 2 solid days after I finished to put my thoughts together because I loved it so much. The Modern Love Stories and Wingman series’ never fail to make me laugh, sigh, fan myself and sometimes even cry. Usually a rom com just makes me happy and gives me feels with lots of warm fuzzies, but ‘A Daisy Prescott story’ is always gonna make me feel so many more things!
Told from Carter Kelso’s pov, the weaving of his and Ashley’s history was perfection! Having read this series I knew that there was history there, but the depth of it just made me root for them as a couple. Ashley has been hurt by so many people and has so many guards up. While Carter has hid behind his playboy ways and his ‘roll with the waves attitude’; we find there is so much insecurity on his part. But also that he’s always put others, especially his family ahead of his own dreams.
So what all did I love about Small Town Scandal? I loved how Daisy used all the things Ashley had been told or that she had said about herself as chapter headers. I loved how Carter was determined to finally get his girl and own his feelings for her. I loved the fierceness as well as the vulnerability that Ashley showed, all the while proving to Carter that he was more than he thought about himself. Gah!! These two may have taken forever for their story to be told but it was oh so worth the wait!!!

 

 

 

Purchase Links

 

$2.99 for a limited time

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio

USA Today Bestselling Author Daisy Prescott writes romantic comedies about real love.

Love with Altitude, her newest Rom Com series, is set in Aspen, Colorado features life and love in a small town. Her Modern Love Stories feature characters in their thirties and forties finding and rediscovering love in unexpected and humorous ways. The popular Wingmen books star regular guys who often have beards, drive trucks, and love deeply once they fall.

Born and raised in San Diego, Daisy currently lives in a real life Stars Hollow in the Boston suburbs with her husband and an imaginary house goat. When not writing about herself in the third person, Daisy can be found traveling, gardening, baking, or lost in a good book.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

